We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel, Perfect Location, Relaxed Luxury, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Perfect Location, Relaxed Luxury, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

My husband and were married in this Hotel in August and spent three weeks here for wedding and honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful, staff are exceptional and very natural in their manner (not pretentious), Facilities are superb- plenty of pools and sun-loungers. We particularly liked the Thai Restaurant (Blue Elephant)- Food, service and surroundings amazing!

What an experience we would definitely recommend the Hilton Malta to anyone ( my husbands family are Maltese and we have travelled to the island year after year). I would even go as far as to say that this hotel is the best on the island!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livscib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,979
    1,044
    270
    76
    50
See reviews for
1,051
1,988
170
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We arrived at the hotel having had our luggage left behind at gatwick by the airline, and from the moment we arrived, the hotel staff were more than helpful in trying to track the progress of its arrival-the concierge took charge of locating it, and contacted the airline several times a day. We ended up waiting three days for the bags to arrive, and in that time the hotel continued to provide us with abundant supplies of toiletries etc. Excellent service.
Although we didnt use any of the hotels restaurants, we had the included breakfast buffet everyday which was very good with a huge range of food choices-hot and cold, although we had to queue and wait for a table most days which was quite annoying.
The hotel bars were particularly good, especially the one that overlooked the harbour. Fantastic service, lovely and tranquil surroundings, and good cocktails.....apart from the Mojitos, which had old and mouldy looking mint in everytime we ordered them!
The pools were fantastic, very large and lots of them, although the typical tourist trait of taking the beds with towels and then going for breakfast was an everyday annoyance!! Also as a couple without children, the fact that parents let their kids use the adult pools was another annoyance, although staff were very good at getting rid of them!!
Poolside snack and drink service was also a nice touch.
Overall, a fantastic stay with lovey big and airy rooms, comfy beds and good facilities, and above all, great service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenBee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Stayed here in Dec 2010 for a business trip, hotel was superb, room size good with all required services! Internet has to be paid for which lets it down a little bit! Breakfast consisted of a great choice of hot and cold foods.
The hotel has a great location and gives you plenty of chance to sit and watch the waves and relax, also close to a few shopping areas if you feel the need to get out and about as well!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Malta for just two nights over Christmas. We originally booked a king deluxe with marina view and were upgraded to a twin executive room with sea view on the 10th floor. Our room was amazing, very new, lovely bathroom with big seperate bath. The only problem was that there were two single beds. I called reception and said we were happy with the room upgrade but that I had booked a king bed. They offered us the same type of room but on the 5th floor and not as good sea view. We decided to keep our 10th floor room and housekeeping came and fixed the beds so there was one set of king bedding and a thicker matress protector, so we could not even feel there were two seperate beds. We slept very well as it was very quiet. The views of the sea were lovely and we could see the sunrise from our balcony. We were given a complimentary bottle of champagne, and on Christmas day a card and small cake was left in our room. The breakfast was great, so much choice, from smoked salmon, to various fresh breads, to the omelette of your choice freshly made, and a selection of fruits and pastries! It was also convenient to have free parking just below the hotel as we had a hire car (even though the car park was a bit of a maze). The staff were kind and attentive and we would definitely return!
We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but can recommend a restaurant in a quiet backstreet called Maltese Mama.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

Wonderful hotel and friendly staff we had a great holiday. The pool area was fantastic as was the food at the hotel. It is very close to the nightlife so if you are looking for somewhere close to everything I would say this is perfect. I would also recommend a trip to the Hypogeum and some of the numeous other temples around the island to anyone travelling to Malta as it was definately the highlight of our holiday

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

We enjoyed greatly the hotel, staff , breakfast and sport facilities - they even went out and got new table tennis bats when we pointed out theirs was damaged. The indoor pool was a good size. BUT why in 2011 are they charging for Wifi ? FIVE euros for an hour (thats not connect time but real time) I have been in big hotels and small hotels in far flung places that do not charge. However there is a nice cafe right outside the hotel with free wifi - so I get to drink a couple of beers and skype for less. The hotels restaurants are best avoided as they are expensive when compared to others in short walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

The Hilton is for me one of the best hotels in Malta. Large rooms, unique location, great food and excellent service.
If you want a very relaxing holiday with alot of luxe this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyK1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing