We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent”
Review of Fluid Restaurant

Fluid Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 318 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fluid Rib & Steak Grill House is a unique Diner experience that you and your family are sure to enjoy. Choose from the Finest Cuts of a varying choice of Beef, including our Specialties, Angus Meat; or try one of our tasty Ribs selections, a variety of Combos, Home-Made Pure Beef Burgers and Fresh Grilled Chicken Breast Burgers. Our Charcoal Grills are grilled to Perfection. We also offer a variety of Pastas, Salads and Pizzas. Relax in our Casual atmosphere, where open air space is also available. We show all major Live Sporting Events on Big Screen. We provide access to WiFi for Free. Our Restaurant is located in the hub of the entertaining area of St. Julian’s at Bay Street Complex, where we are open from 11:00 a.m. to midnight. Our efforts are concentrated on continuing to provide our customers with the finest food and service possible.
Swieqi, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I visited the restaurant on numerous occassions. Service was always excellent and staff are very very friendly. However food, in particular pizza is at most times very good but on some occassions like th elast time we visited, pizza was soggy and ingredients did not taste too fresh. Also a heads up to the staff regarding clients ordering shandy and cisk chill. When we ordered such drinks, to our surprise we got a pint size drink each when we didnt ask for one. And the price....5 euro something for each - reason why i decided to write this review as we felt we were ripped off on this particular occassion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wrr811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    87
    54
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“THUMBS UP ALL AROUND!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My partner and myself have been going to Fluid Restaurant for many years,but, I don't know why, I have never made a review about this lovely restaurant ... until now :-) I can honestly say that many restaurants can learn a lesson or two from this one. The ambience, the service, the food and the location are just great. The ambience is very cool, verging close to an American-style restaurant including the type of food on the menu. The waiters and waitresses are really friendly and fast .... they know how to look after their customers .... something which is lacking in my local eateries. The starters, the meat dishes and the pizzas are all simply delicious. Do try their rack of ribs, the meat combos and practically all the great pizzas. So is there nothing wrong with this restaurant? The only thing that hasn't impressed me much is their desserts. They're decent, but compared to the fantastic food on offer, I think they can do better than that. The wine list can also be a bit more extensive. Prices reflect the quality of the food and the service given. This is a restaurant which we go back to again and again as we think it's thumbs up all around. Bookings are advisable especially during weekends as they're very busy. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magentamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good for a quick meal”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Good food and service at a reasonable price, as it was the World Cup I had an English burger with eggs and sausages and beans on top! Recommended for a quick meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for steak lovers”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice restaurant, good food, big menu choice but the the winner is by far the steaks. Massive lumps of meat on your plate and all pretty reasonably priced. Would happily eat here again. Service is a bit slow though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GCoops85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wide selection of steaks ,burgers, pasta, salads large portions friendly staff alfresco and inside dining , great staff and atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fluid Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Fluid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing