We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
316
527
330
133
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
527
330
133
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnice hotelrooftop poolcentral locationduty managerthe wi fifour starsuperior roombreakfast and dinnerst juliansreception staffrestaurants and barsweekend breakpublic areasnight lifespinola baymalta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I would recommend this hotel for couples and families. A lovely spot overlooking the bay. Rooms were very comfortable, food excellant and the swimming pools and gym were great. The area has many places to visit and would recommend asking at the reception for details of the "Hop On and Hop Off Buses" which stop right outside the hotel.
My sister and I travelled with the Riviera Travel company and felt that it was an excellant trip organised by them. We stayed there for a week at the beginning of September 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rosemary29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

May we take this opportunity by thanking you for choosing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi as your holiday destination and look forward to have the pleasure of accommodating you once again. We immensely appreciate your kind comments which are relayed to our dedicated team. This makes all our efforts worthwhile and helps us to further improve our level of standard and service to our esteemed guests.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I took our dinner in the outdoor cafe at the Vivaldi. We were walking by and thought it would be a nice place to stop. The cafe was small and seemed intimate. We didn't want to sit indoors the weather was far too nice.
It took about 15 minutes for the bar tender to notice us out there. Then another five for him to actually come out with menus. We were ready to leave when he returned to take our orders. The sun was setting and by the time we received our meals we had so many mosquito bites we didn't enjoy dinner. Had the bar tender or server attended to us as soon as we sat down we would have been finished our meal before the mosquitos came out for theirs.
The bread that came with my salad was a roll...an ordinary roll like what comes out of a package. I expected Maltese bread...I was in Malta after all and the bread there is spectacular. But I got a roll..boring and cheap. The food was ok..edible but not the best.

From the outside the hotel is not clean. It's dusty and there are countless bits of laundry and wet guest towels hanging from the windows. I didn't see this before we sat to eat since we came down the street from a direction that didn't allow us this view. Had I seen it I don't think we would have stopped.

Room Tip: Judging from the other reviews and from what we saw from the outside I'd say there are nicer places to day in the St Julians/Paceville area.
Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Savytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the Vivaldi first week in September. From reception to check out have nothing but ten out of ten praise for the staff and the hotel. Have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels around the world. This was one of the best. Room was spacious and well appointed. Public areas clean and inviting. Rooftop pool superb. As for the restaurant cuisine - cannot believe what I'm reading in other reviews.... Who are these people who are knocking it? Are they on special diets? Or just people who snipe at everything? Breakfast was miraculous - eggs cooked to order. Plus a groaning buffet of anything and everything. Evening meal a total delight. So many hot and cold choices and the desserts were as good as anything confected by pastry chiefs at Fortnum and Masons. The best. Staff unfailingly helpful and polite. Not so some of the guests. I watched with horror at breafast when two 'guests' with large handbags, both late middle-aged, filled their bags with food from the buffet to eat as lunch later on - and then to my horror they went to the serving station and stole cutlery. Grim, ghastly, people. Had I been a member of staff I'd have ordered them to leave the hotel. As for their table manners - a farmyard has better. Well done the Vivaldi. Shame that some of your guests don't have the wit to appreciate you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

May we take this opportunity by thanking you for choosing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi as your holiday destination and look forward to have the pleasure of accommodating you once again. We immensely appreciate your kind comments which are relayed to our dedicated team. This makes all our efforts worthwhile and helps us to further improve our level of standard and service to our esteemed guests.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were 3 couples around the age of 60. The good things began with our arrival. A day before our arrival. we call the hotel and asked for three rooms in the new or renovated wing and if possible, an early check-in. We received them both. The rooms were very well accesorized and the beach, the sea (the sunrise) and the casino view were astonished.
The breakfast was a british clasic breakfast with a mediterranian touch. The hotel is placed in the midle of touristic center with a lot of very good restaurants, pubs and many shops around. A very good and cheap public transportation is available to all other attractions which are very close to eact other (20 t0 30 minutes at the most,The island of Malta is VERY small)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trothem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

May we take this opportunity by thanking you for choosing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi as your holiday destination and look forward to have the pleasure of accommodating you once again. We immensely appreciate your kind comments which are relayed to our dedicated team. This makes all our efforts worthwhile and helps us to further improve our level of standard and service to our esteemed guests.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our stay at this Hotel was very pleasant, the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was a choice of hot and cold, which was very good as you could eat as much or as little as you liked. The room was very comfortable and spacious, we were lucky to be at the back of the hotel where there was very little noise. The roof top terrace is great, if you have swim wear, take a dip in the pool up there, the views are wonderful too. We will be going back to Malta as we didn't get to see and do everything we hoped to, and would stay at the Golden Tulip again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet nights sleep then ask for a room on the new side of the hotel (at the back)
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

May we take this opportunity by thanking you for choosing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi as your holiday destination and look forward to have the pleasure of accommodating you once again. We immensely appreciate your kind comments which are relayed to our dedicated team. This makes all our efforts worthwhile and helps us to further improve our level of standard and service to our esteemed guests.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews