We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff & food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The staff is very nice and helpful and the food was excellent. The hotel is in a very ggod location as it is in the centre of malta, very close to all amenities and also the centre of nightlife in Malta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi I would like to thank you for the great review on the Trip Advisor.

We hope we wll see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (Guest Relations Officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

I have travelled with my wife in January and we found good weather apart from the last two days but it was still ok. We chose the Golden Tulip Vivaldi for its brilliant location close to all amneties. We only had breakfast and it was very good.The staff is very friendly and always there to help.

There are some things to be done in the hotel as they seem to be a bit old now.But still enjoyed it and would return.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frits m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel. These comments are always highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relations officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The hotel is a 2 star at the most. Rooms adequate. Sheets on one bed where frayed and did not fit the bed.
Breakfast was buffet and very limited and for the most part cold. Asked for 2 fried eggs and they were ready 20 minutes after ordering. After 2 days ate out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordiek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback , which the management are investigating and we do hope nevertheless to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (Guest Relations Officer )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We booked this hotel due to its central location in St Julians. It is a lively resort area but the hotel is not disrupted in any way by this. Hotel is clean and food is good. I would recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a central location in St Julians. Close to all amenities, shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased that you were satisfied with the facilities and services offered by our Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again to The Golden Tulip Vivaldi.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (Guest Relations Officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Excellent location. Next to bars and clubs and the Casino.
Saint Julian's is The best part of Malta,It's easy to get away to anywhere
I didn't like the breakfast, Although there are cooks they were preparing the eggs in Advance with a lot of oil and Place them on a heated plate. An edible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benm0she
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback. Thank you aswell for the time and trouble to share your experience with future guests.

We appreciate your comments which will help us improve our qualities and we do hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (Guest Relations Officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I was on a business trip to Malta and stayed at the Vivaldi Hotel. It was a good choice to stay here. I enjoyed breakfast everyday with a wide variety of cold cuts and salads. My room was good and very clean.The staff is very friendly and always there to help their clients.

The location of The Vivaldi Hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer. at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments following your business trip here.
We do look forward to welcoming you again on business or leisure and for recommending our Hotel to your friends and collegues.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (Guest Relations Officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I travelled with my husband to Malta and it was a good choice to choose Vivaldi Hotel.The breakfast was good but I wished it had more choice of cheese to choose from.The room was really nice and very spacious.Always very clean. All the staff has very pleasant personality and friendly.The hotel cannot be in a better location,close to all amneties.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kari p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to see that your overall experience was a possitive one.

We hope we will see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (Guest Relations Officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#13 of 33 in Saint Julian's
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#13 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £46 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel - International Standards, local flavours. An unmatched option for business and leisure travellers in the heart of Malta's popular district, St. Julian's. Situated very close to the sparkling sea, the hotel promises stunning views and a genuine Mediterranean atmosphere. It is also very close to a number of amenities including the casino, cinema, bowling alley, tennis courts, shops, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 263 elegant rooms - many with panoramic sea views. We offer three dining options within the hotel - Antonio's , our main restaurant, Rhapsody Cafe and Settimo Cielo - our rooftop a la carte eatery which is open during the summer. Thanks to the magical atmosphere of our roof deck and our excellent in house facilities, we are proud to be a top choice for business meetings, functions & Weddings in Malta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing