We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$186
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$354
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$197
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$185
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$216
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$254
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
317
527
330
133
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
527
330
133
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnice hotelrooftop poolcentral locationduty managerthe wi fifour starsuperior roombreakfast and dinnerst juliansreception staffrestaurants and barsweekend breakpublic areasnight lifespinola baymalta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hi Every Body its me again
Hotel is quite smart considering the rate paid,Wonderful Staff,the location is excellentIt ,the bus station is near,Next to shops and beach,cinema close and nitelife ,Stayed 1night,my Room No: 203,very nice and Very clean, value for your money,safe and english speaking tv channel & WIFI free.there are SPA,souna,turkish ,massage,swming pool free ,the Breakfast verey nice,comfortable ,the girls that do the tours etc are very helpful,Would definetly go again
Salah

Room Tip: the rooms with seaview more beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi during your visit to Malta.

We are very pleased to see that your overall experience was a positive one.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Spent one night in this friendly atmosphere Hotel in the heart of St Julians... and I wish it was not only one night!! :) We had been there before but just for lunch or dinner and every time was a great experience.. the food is exquisite and so much to chose from.. Now we had this opportunity for a sleepover and everything was simple and correct... Very clean, comfortable rooms and what I was overwhelmed was that the balconies have two doors to avoid all the noise from a very busy area.. Well done!! The staff were so friendly and kind.. on the moment of check in we already felt so welcome... There shall be for sure a second sleepover... :) Thanks to all the staff especially, Karen at the front desk, Christian & Rachel who served us during dinner and Simon who served us snacks... and to all those whom we did not have the opportunity to deal with!! Highly recommended :) Keep the good service up :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaZammitHaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we were delighted to read of your enjoyable stay at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel overall .
Thank you for complementing our staff and the food.

We look forward to have you back again.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We just came back from here today, after an excellent week in Malta and Gozo. This is a good value hotel, compared to the rest in the area, that are either over priced or full of students. You come here for value, comfortable room (suite), breakfast simple but safe. Location perfect and the girls that do the tours etc by Supreme travel (Tziana) are very helpful and courteous. If you want an over priced hotel turn right outside or for budget noisy hotels turn left. Here you get everything you need, and more if your a civil and courteous guest, if your not you will get what you deserve....hopefully the same respect. Malta is a beautiful place and a good portion of this is due to its people.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small for me, and the suite is nearly 3 times the size so this was perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwayne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Lovely hotel great location for Paceville. We upgraded and got a great sea view. Shame they didn't offer free wifi. Lively at weekends around the hotel. Breakfast was good. This was our second visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I have noted your comment regarding the Wifi and have been shared with the management team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is centrally located among other hotels and places of entertainment. The furniture in the room is a bit old-fashioned and the hotel in general is in need of refurbishment. Without exception, we found the staff very helpful. We had a problem with a bath handle and, within a short time, two maintenance men came up to fix it. There was a bit of a misunderstanding with regards to the WiFi but, after discussing it with the manager, he let us have it for free.
We were on half-board terms and readily recommend it. Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner - not to be missed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BniedemMalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relations officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi, I would like to thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for complementing our staff and for recommending our Hotel.
I hope that we shall have the opportunity of hosting you once again.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews