We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
352
565
382
151
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
565
382
151
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view rooftop pool central location the wi fi lovely hotel four star breakfast and dinner large room st julians weekend break standard room restaurants and bars bus stop spinola bay malta paceville clubs
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just got back yesterday from my anniversary trip with my husband....we were unable to hav a honeymoon so we considered this trip our honeymoon. The hotel was old, the bed we had was two twins pushed together which were extremely uncomfortable. We requested a sea view room which we did not receive. We asked for extra pillows and they were awful. The WiFi wasn't free and was actually quite pricey! W had to check out at 11am and our flight that night wasn't until 9:30pm the only way we could stay in our room was to pay so we had to sit around for over 10 hours! The only positive thing about this hotel was the housekeeping service other than that I will never stay here again and I will be sharing our awful experience!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Manager at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Emily S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel.

I will pass your positive comments to the Housekeeping colleagues that professionally strive to provide a high quality service.

We are naturally disappointed to read that we didn't meet your expectations and I would like you to kindly contact me personally at gmagi@goldentulipvivaldi.com to discuss your feedback in detail.
I deeply apologize for the inconveniences you had to face and I would suggest you to report all the issues you may have in future during your stay in order to give the opportunity to rectify them.

Our Wi-Fi Internet is available in all the premises and we also have a special offer to better meet all guest needs: you can have 1 hour of free Wi-Fi connection at our lobby bar with any purchased drink.

Checking out late in the Evening is charged in any hotel of the world and also in this case we always provide different solutions for our guests instead of making them wait in the lobby for long hours. Usually we suggest using our wellness centre and its swimming pool, or the outdoor pool on the rooftop. Leaving the suitcases in our luggage room and enjoy the very close beach or shopping centre is also another choice we recommend.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.


Kind Regards,
Giacomo Magi (Duty Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for seven nights in July of 2014. It was my first time in Malta. The hotel location is excellent,close to the public transport station,close to the nightlife area Paceville,the sea,restaurants,bars,casino.The hotel was for me a base to sleep,shower, and spend the days out exploring this beautiful island. Check in was fast,the staff was friendly and helpful.The room(on fifth floor)was comfortable,clean,spacious with a small balcony and an excellent wiew of mediteranian sea.At the moment the hotel is undergoing refurbishiment.Despite the location,close to Paceville the room was quiet.The bad was comfortable. No coffee maker.No watter pressure in the shower.No free internet in the room. The main disappointment with this hotel was the food. The main restaurant is a buffet for both breakfast and dinner.The food was poor in quality. Breakfast was motonious and no really tasty. Very little choice in the evening buffet. It's very hot gin the dining area. But Malta was worth the trip!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Dan P,

On behalf of the Golden Tulip Vivaldi team I would like to thank you for your detailed comment. Thank you for complementing our staff who do their utmost to accommodate our guests needs.

We are glad that you found the room up to standards and with an excellent view too.
Now the refurbishment is over and we have most of our rooms brand new.

We are naturally disappointed were it comes to food. Our buffet is one of the strengths of our Hotel as in quality and quantity but kindly rest assured that your comment has been passed to the involved department and the rest of the Management team.

We do hope to host you once again and I can assure you will see the Golden Tulip Vivaldi at its best.


Kind Regards,
Alison Galea (Guest Relation Officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent hotel within walking distance from Malta's weekend party central - Paceville/St. Julians. Got sea view room upgrade - Thank you Melanie. Nice small roof top pool with food and drinks at reasonable prices Choice of really nice restaurants very close to hotel. Definitely would stay here again if in St. Julians for the weekend.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra money.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank laidback_al13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased about your delightful comments regarding the location of the hotel and our roof top pool including food and drinks.

Thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Vivaldi for your vacation in Malta.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (Guest relation officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I recently stayed in the Vivaldi during a business trip and almost wish I hadn't read all the negative feedback that other users were leaving here on Tripadvisor. This hotel is first class, with nice and clean rooms and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Yes the coffee may not the best I have tried but honestly, if you are going to let that ruin your trip/holiday then you should probably stay home.

The renovation work that is going on was hardly noticeable as was the noise from the street that people seem to be complaining so much about.

I would gladly stay here again in the future.

Room tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan-aorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel.

We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations, your kind compliments regarding the high service standards will be forwarded to the staff. We very much appreciate your candid feedback regarding the coffee and rest assured that action will be taken.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just come back from a few nights stay at Vivaldi Hotel. We arrived at 01.50 Friday morning and check in was quick, staff were very welcoming in the early hours. We had a refurbished room which was very nice, breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Used the swimming pool a few times only one occasion it took all day to empty and refil as it looked murky but next morning was gleaming ! All the staff were m ost helpful, very friendly and smiley. i wouold definately recommed this Hotel. Refurbishment is still going on but no noise early in the morning! It will be even more better when it is completed.

Room tip: The rooms at sea view where our friends stayed were not refurbished as yet but were still very nice, I would choose a sea view next time
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 186363Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were fully satisfied with your room and breakfast.

Our staff is well trained , who tries to do their best to meet and anticipate our guests’ needs. Many thanks also for recommending our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to host you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Alison Galea ( guest relation officer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews