We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again but brought the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We decided to go back to the Westin in Malta but this time brought our adult children. We thought they might be bored. How wrong we were! They loved the hotel and really enjoyed getting to know the staff especially Mike, Ramon, John,Antonio, Christina and all the other staff. We also thought they would want to eat out but enjoyed the hotel food too much. Our son enjoyed the gym and rated it highly. Our daughter just loved the location with comfy sun beds close to either the sea or beach. All enjoyed the holiday and we feel we definitely will be back to this excellent hotel where nothing is too much trouble. The standard of the hotel is high regarding decor, facilities and cleanliness. Staff friendly, presentable and always helpful.

Room Tip: This time we booked a bay suite which add a separate bedroom with en suite bathroom, open plan kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veyonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Veyonne,

Allow us to thank you for sharing this experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

Happily we note that all the family have enjoyed their holiday at the resort and we look very forward to welcome you back for another vacation in the future.

Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,612 - 1,618 of 3,523 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Large and lovely hotel / resort that has a lot to offer. Extremely good location with lovely views and delicious swimming posibilities straight out to the sea (in addition to well-kept pool areas). Professional service and also wellcoming for families with small children. 3-4 quality restaurants with reasonable prices. Overall high quality in all aspects without being snobbish. Superb atmosphere. I will definately recommend this hotel to anyone considering Malta.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Kjetard,

Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

As you have rightly mentioned, the resort indeed has a great location. The Westin Dragonara Resort is located on a peninsula enjoying the wonderful views, whilst still very close to the centre of St. Julian’s and other amenities.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed this stay and look very forward to welcome you back in the future

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Worst amenities I have seen in a room ever. Instant coffee sachets in the minibar. Ancient fridge with rotting wood. And rotting would seems to be the motif in this Westin.

Came here second weekend of July with my partner. Pool areas were all overcrowded. Seemed to have memberships being over sold to outside guests for the pool club.

Fitness club was even worse in peak hours. Equipment extremely out dated.

Forget about Fresh coffee/juice at breakfast or even decent eggs. The food service and quality is just POOR.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael_kamsky, General Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Greg K,

Allow me to thank you for your comments following your stay at our resort.

The points you have highlighted in your review have been well noted with concern. Whilst we apologise for not delivering the service we are so renowned for, I invite you to contact me directly with further details on your experience at the resort. This will only help us to continue to improve on our service and experiences of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back where you can experience the excellent service and standards of the Westin Dragonara Resort which we are so renowned for.

Be well
Michael Kamsky
General Manager
Michael.kamsky@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

the pool/watersport club area is great here-easy access to the sea straight from the sunloungers which are well served from the bar.Rooms,comfortable and well equipped ours had smashing big balcony area overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmetgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear gourmetgooner,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed this stay and the resort’s facilities. Being set on a peninsula measuring 75,000sqm of land, indeed the resort offers direct access to the sea and enjoys wonderful sea views from our guest rooms.

Whilst thanking you again for your comments we look forward to welcome you back in the future

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

4 night stay for 2 adults and 2 kids aged 8 and 12 in July. Pools, sun beds and rocky beaches were fab, plenty of space even in mid July. Public areas quite grand and very well air conditioned. Very good gym and classes - biggest I have ever seen at a hotel.
The pool bar was friendly but the food very average, also the buffet option for dinner (overpriced). But the Palio restaurant on the water was very good, despite slow service. The air con in the bed room was pretty ineffective, but it was very hot outside.
Surrounding area was not very inspiring and slightly naff, but the views from our room were excellent, and as a place to just flop by a very lovely pool and sea its hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Heather M,

We thank you for your comments following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

As you have well mentioned the resort enjoys a wonderful outdoor area, including two outdoor pools and direct access to the rocky beaches.

Please accept our apologies where we fell short of your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the team as it is through this feedback that we can continue to improve on our service. Should you wish to give us more details on your experience at the resort please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

We thank you once again for your comments and for staying at the Westin Dragonara Resort

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We just enjoyed a celebration weekend at the Westin Dragonara, with our 2 young children. Despite being fully booked, we were extremely well looked after, and fully enjoyed the various facilities of this lovely resort. The spacious rooms are second to none, and the pool;and beach facilities are excellent. Having stayed at the resort before, I guess we knew what to expect, but what was really impressive (and a pleasure to experience), was the positive attitude of ALL staff, who were simply so welcoming, attentive and helpful. Definitely recommended and hoping to return soon ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocci09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Cocci09,

We are happy to read that you had the perfect break at the resort this July.

It is very motivating to read such comments about the service provided by our associates and we are glad that you enjoyed the resort’s facilities.

Whilst we thank you for sharing this experience with fellow travellers, we look forward to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Westin Dragonara Resort. They have a professional and friendly staff. Our room was spacious and clean. Several spots to have a great sunbath and jump in nice and clear sea. We had dinner at Quadro restaurant which was excellent (and very good service). Breakfast in the room could be better (bread was a little bit too dry and granola flakes were served in a champaign glass!).

Room Tip: Get high floor room and sea view with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gérald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear GS_Paris75,

Allow us to thank you for your review following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

As you have rightly mentioned the rooms at the resort are indeed very spacious with the sea view deluxe room measuring around 40sqm, the largest rooms available in Malta in the 5 star market. We are glad that you have enjoyed the room as well as the resort’s facilities.

Your comments regarding the breakfast in the room have been well noted and shared with the team. Feedback from our guests will only help us to improve on our service, and thus we appreciate your comments.

We look very forward to another opportunity to welcome you back. Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,378 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £117 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing