We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,799)
Filter reviews
3,799 results
Traveller rating
2,400
979
254
106
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,400
979
254
106
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomquadro restaurantreef clubterrace restaurantlobby barrobert vellakids clubsea viewexecutive clubspecial thanksindoor poollarge balconyfantastic hotelfive star hotelprivate beachst julianssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,690 - 1,695 of 3,799 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a very pleasant stay, staff was very helpful and cordial, from the reservation managers who did our check in and check outs to the chamber maids you see in the corridors. We stayed in one of the bay suits , room was amazing with some breathtaking views, all at a very reasonable price. We did not have the time to dine at one of the hotel restaurants but the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Kevin P,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

Gladly we read that you had a pleasant stay at the resort and found our associates to be very helpful. Your motivating comments have been shared with the team.

Whilst thanking you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our first trip to Malta and had been recommended by a friend to come here, we certainly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the deluxe double fantastic sea and pool view, large balcony could easily seat 4 comfortably. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful( especially Mario on the front desk who sorted an issue we had with the Hop on hop off bus). The breakfasts were plentiful with everything you could want even a glass of fizz with your breakfast , omelets made to order and fried eggs cooked to order.

Room Tip: Ask for sea and pool view as some of the sea views could be limited
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Sandra L,

We are glad to read in your review that you have enjoyed your first visit to the Island and stay at the resort.

As you have mentioned in your review, the buffet breakfast served at the Terrace Restaurant enjoys a wonderful selection of dishes, including the made to order omelettes as well as a Superfoods corner for healthy eating.

We thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travellers and look forward to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was there for a conference and everybody from managers to housekeeping are outstanding professionals responding to every request or question in a blink of an ye ,very good breakfast outstanding rooms,nice restaurants good food at reasonable prices.Also very good for a holliday

Room Tip: In the south wing have a room at the poolside because off noise at the roadside if you sleep with open windows .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhunPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear KhunPhilip,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

We are glad that you had a good stay during your visit for the conference. The resort offers various options for such conferences with a newly refurbished conference centre and different venues to hold food and beverage events.

Allow us to once again thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back for another visit

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have just returned from a week long visit to the Westin Dragonara arranged through the excellent Malta specialists - Chevron. We stayed in an Executive room and much appreciated the advantage of use of the Executive Lounge for breakfast - all very efficiently run by the delightful Pam. We also enjoyed this facility for pre-dinner drinks and canapes but most of all for a little quiet time now and then, this is such a brilliant arrangement and well worth the extra expense..
This is a very lovely hotel made special by the exceptional staff, everyone we dealt with went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Our room was all we hoped for - fabulous sea view, comfortable beds and kept absolutely spotless and perfectly serviced by the wonderful, hardworking, Doreen seeing to our every need. Only downside regarding the room, overbath showers never work, this one leaking all over the floor despite best attempts by maintainence to correct. Also the hairdryer was a nightmare with constant thumb pressure required to have your head blown off. A little dedicated space by way of a dressing table with a chair for us girls would great ( and a proper controllable hairdryer ). There is plenty of room after all!
We enjoyed our visits to both Palios' and Quadros' the food being exceptional , enhanced by the fun and conversation with staff, Tomas and Yanika in particular.
Yes, we did have a great stay and are happily recommending our friends pay a visit soon.

Room Tip: We loved our Executive room. 812 is well positioned, quiet and sunny.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaygo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Jaygo_13,

We are very happy to read in your review that you had an enjoyable experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

The Westin Executive Rooms, as you have mentioned, enjoy great sea views and are equipped with the famous Heavenly Beds which are indeed very comfortable. These rooms enjoy also access to the Executive lounge, where we read, you have enjoyed breakfast and pre dinner drinks.

Thank you for mentioning my colleagues for their service during your visit. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Westin Dragonara Resort

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were a group of 4 adults looking for a top class hotel, with great facilities and excellent service.
We were looking for the perfect place to take our elderly parents for their first trip abroad, and made an excellent choice with the Westin.

The hotel is ideal for the less mobile, as it is easily accessible, spacious and ideally located for getting out and about.
We upgraded to two Executive club suites, which were fantastic - separate living and dining area, two balconies, huge bathroom with rainfall shower, two vanities and jacuzzi bath, and a california king bed.
The rooms were cleaned spotlessly twice daily, with turn down service at night.

These suites came with club privileges which entitles you to use of the executive club lounge on the eighth floor, with complimentary canapés and drinks between 18:00 and 20:00.
The lounge was an ideal place to relax pre-dinner, with tasty snacks and an excellent selection of branded spirits, wines, prosecco and local and international beer (cisk and becks)
The local beer cisk (pronounced chisk is lovely and refreshing)

The OVRM piano lounge is a lovely, elegant place to have a relaxing drink, snack or light meal either on the balcony in the afternoon, or inside in the evening. We frequently had a light meal in the piano lounge in the evening or at lunchtime.
The hotel also serves afternoon tea on Sunday, which is DELICIOUS - well worth the money, highly recommend.

The pool and sea area were immaculately tidy, and a nice spot to relax and catch a few rays, with plenty of loungers and space to relax.
The pool bar offers a good selection of food, with cold drinks and great service.
There is also a well equipped gym, and a great indoor pool if it is too chilly for outdoor swimming.

The breakfast buffet selection is vast, with a great selection of food, and great service.

We used the hotel car service to get out and about, which worked out better for us than taxi's. The cars are all Mercedes C class or similar, with polite, friendly and helpful drivers who are happy to share their knowledge of the island, and recommend places of interest. The cost is E26.50 per hour, we used the cars for three hours one day and four hours on another to take in all the sights on our itinerary.

Special thanks to Ramon at the OVRM lounge who took great care of us, and more than compensated for a slight hiccup one lunchtime.

We always stay in 5* hotels, most often in Mexico, and Dubai and this hotel is definitely on a par with their standards. We had never travelled short haul, and chose Malta due to it's history and short flight for the parents. However I feel we have been missing out!

We experienced excellent service throughout our stay, and even prior to our arrival when liaising with the hotel regarding our special requests (Thanks Eva Daja and Stephanie), and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

We called into the Hilton hotel for drinks, and were glad we decided on the Westin which is a class establishment.

The location is great, if you turn right out of the hotel in five minutes you are in the 'young and lively' area of paceville (no noise or disturbance at all at the hotel) whereas if you turn left you pass the hilton, lots of lovely restaurants and bars and can walk along the promenade all the way to Sliema.

Thanks again to all the staff at the Westin for a great stay, hope to see you again soon- January and September.
The parents have now certainly caught the holiday bug and can't wait to travel again, thanks to the Westin!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear mc62,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay on the Maltese Islands.

We are glad to read your comments and that you have enjoyed your first stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated and give us the motivation to continue to work to provide our guests with memorable experiences.

As you have very well mentioned, the resort enjoys various facilities and food and beverage venues which one can enjoy during the stay. The ORVM lounge and piano bar is indeed a wonderful venue to enjoy a snack or to taste one of our Jing Teas.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for sharing this experience with fellow travellers. We look forward in seeing you again very soon.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews