We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,628)
Filter reviews
3,628 results
Traveller rating
2,290
935
244
102
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,290
935
244
102
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomquadro restaurantterrace restaurantlobby barrobert vellakids clubsea viewexecutive clubspecial thanksindoor poollarge balconyfantastic hotelfive star hotelprivate beachsun loungersst juliansplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1,536 - 1,541 of 3,628 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights on business in November. Staff were all very pleasant & courteous. Room was perfectly adequate, and everything worked fine. Breakfast was a large buffet, with more than enough choice. Drinks in the bar were rather pricey (as you would expect), and wi-fi at Euro5 for 1 hour seemed a bit unreasonable. Overall, if you like the 5 star experience, this is the place to be. Location is short a very walk from the varied bars & restaurants & nightlife in Paceville

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear TWinster13,

Allow us to thank you for your time to share your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

We gladly note in your comments that you had a good overall stay at the resort and do hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future.

May we take this opportunity to clarify that although the internet in the rooms is indeed at a charge, the resort offers complimentary internet at our lobby area. Please accept our apologies should this not have been communicated to you during your visit.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

While this hotel has had generally good reviews there are some issues to be aware of. We stayed there in November 2013 for twelve days but would be unlikely to use this hotel again. The staff are very pleasant so no issues there.
Room provisions are to the minimum, two normal teabags, two milk and two sugar which varies on a daily basis. The dressing gown had not been cleaned since the last user with tissues in the pockets.
The rooms in late November had got cold and several calls to query why the corridors and reception were pleasantly warm we were having to wear sweaters in the room. Management eventually produced a noisy little electric heater.
Food is pricy. We tried breakfast and while the fruit and cereals were varied the bacon was a pile of what only could be described as fat. No continental choice and at 18 euros a hit not to be repeated.
Two other hotels would feature as choice in future. The Phoenicia beside the bus station in Valetta and the Hilton in St Julian. We had also asked for a room without a connecting door to another room. What did we get? You've guessed it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Paul N,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort this November.

With regret we read that we did not manage to fully meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please do accept our apologies for not managing to deliver a great experience during your visit.

Your comments have been read with concern and shared with our team for any actions required. It is through the comments from our most valued guests that we can continue to improve on our service. Should you wish to provide us with more details I invite you to contact us directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the near future

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved it! The heavenly beds are truly heavenly. Views are amazing. The executive club has a nice selection of food for breakfast and evening canapés and drinks Pam the supervisor was really nice to chat to and over all the atmosphere was a very friendly and welcoming one.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fyorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Fyorh,

Allow us to thank you for your review following your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

We are very happy to note in your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort and the facilities of the Westin Executive Lounge.

As you have rightly mentioned, the rooms at the resort are equipped with the famous Heavenly beds, which we gladly note you have found comfortable.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent! We stayed for a long weekend in a suite and loved it! Very peaceful and private and there were several celeb's floating around! premiership footballers etc! The food & wine was great but pricey! Local area just amazing and plenty of water sports for more adventurous. We would highly recommend it! Top of budget but great service

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulWhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear PaulWhiting,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your long weekend at the resort and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a long overdue review from our stay back in July 2013. We traveled all the way from San Francisco to visit Malta and really researched which hotel to stay at. The Westin Dragonara is one of the most elegant and friendly hotels in all of Malta and did not disappoint. The staff is truly outstanding and despite being a fairly large hotel, we received great, personalized service.... from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the kid room supervisor, to the guest relations manager who personally called us to check if we liked our room (which we did) everyone was outstanding. Also, the little areas to dip into the waters really made the place unique. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be careful with lower floor rooms... some do not have a good view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Tom M,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the resort!

Happily we read that you have enjoyed your stay in July at the Westin Dragonara Resort. Your comments regarding the service at the resort have been much appreciated and shared with our team.

We look very forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com, I will be more than happy to assist you with any accommodation arrangements.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews