We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a meeting in January”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice hotel for our company anniversary meeting. Accommodation was highly appreciated by the participants and food was excellent. Conference centre newly renovated and up-to-date and many of the rooms with daylight. Sometimes a bit too much cooled down for the season.
Very professional staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Bea M,

Allow us to thank you for sharing your comments following your visit to the Westin Dragonara Resort.

As you have rightly mentioned, the conference centre at the resort has been newly refurbished and many of the syndicate rooms enjoy natural daylight. We are glad to note that you have found this to be comfortable for your company’s meeting.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 3,566 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Organised our first event at the Pavillion Suite.....and surely it won't be the last. Ms Fiona Camilleri, the Meetings Concierge was very helpful, courteous and organised and our event went very smoothly as a result to her planning and continuous communications. Must say our audience greatly enjoyed this event in this wonderful impeccable Suite, and received positive comments from many.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear MaltaJackie,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your event.

Gladly we read that your audience have enjoyed the event and we hope to have the opportunity to work together again in the future.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We had a wonderful short stay at the Westin Dragonara. Ms Cecilia and Mr George from the concierge staff were very helpful during our stay. Ms Cecilia selected an awesome room for us in the Bay Suites. They were very helpful with selecting things to do on the island and were very flexible with our restaurant choices. George helped us with ensuring we could have dinner from Quadro in the room and we ended up eathing there twice. Excellent fish, salads, sides, and meat dish all with unique/memorable flavors. We stayed with a child and the staff were very accomodating to his needs as well. George also recommended a driver for the day that made seeing the sites a bit easier with a young child. Pam in the exective lounge was also helpful with recommendations. Thanks again for making our short stay memorable. You helpd us fall in love with Malta.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bay Suites. This was a huge room. It had a kitchenette, a shower and a seperate b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Ron K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

Happily we read that you had an excellent stay at the resort and hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

We thank you for your time to mention our colleagues Cecilia and George for their professionalism, we are indeed very happy that they are part of our team.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Maltese Islands

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Beautifully appointed, grand and elegant. Gorgeous location, breathtaking journey into Valletta, only 40 mins by bus and only €1.50 for day pass. I have the privilege of staying in a Bay Suite and it's larger than my London apartment. The outdoor pool is magnificent. The gym, indoor pool & spa are spectacular. The wet and dry steam rooms in the men's changing rooms are a treat.
The service is good and staff are moderately attentive, but unpolished. They all just seem a bit sad and absent. Whatever you ask for you will get so absolutely no issue. It's just not likely to be delivered with a smile and grace. It's cute to be in such a refined and grand environment and yet staff walk fast thru the corridors and overtake guests in a whirlwind of hurriedness. And sadly, there is always, always, uncollected food trays in the corridor.
For the first 2 nights here there wasn't a turndown service. On the 3rd evening I displayed the do not disturb sign when I stepped out for dinner. When I returned there was a 'missed you' note stating that the evening turndown could not be provided because of the do not disturb request. It's cute because there wasn't a turndown service the previous 2 nights when the sign wasn't displayed.
Once the service delivery is sorted, this will be one of the loveliest properties in Europe.

Room Tip: I honestly don't think you can go wrong, all rooms have a lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Steve O,

Allow us to thank you for your comments and for your feedback following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Gladly we note that you have enjoyed the Bay Suite, which is indeed a few metres away from the Mediterranean Sea and enjoys great sea views.

Your notes regarding the service have been well noted and shared with our team. Please accept our most sincere apologies if we have fallen short of your expectations in this matter. Should you wish to provide us with further details on your experience, I invite you to contact us directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com, your feedback will certainly help us to identify any training needs.

We thank you once again for your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everything is so nice and the staff is very professional. Breakfast is amazing and the rooms are very welcoming. The heated pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are incredible. Will definitely return. Big thank you to all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Lorraine S,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Happily we note in your comments that you have enjoyed a relaxing stay at the resort and we look forward to welcome you back

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had our sales conference here and it was wonderful. Each room has a fantastic view of the water as it sits right on the sea. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms with great water pressure. Each room has a balcony which is perfect as the weather never gets "cold". There is a casino within walking distance as are many restaurants and downtown. The bartenders in the lounge knew most of our names and drinks by the second day and everyone was more then helpful when needed.
We had our conference in the conference room which is a short walk from the building. Small complaints here. They only put one water bottle on each table (of 8) and didn't refill until lunch when it was well empty. Also due to the warm weather they left the doors open which allowed for occasional bugs and one cat. Food was fantastic and varied.
Breakfast buffet was incredible with all sorts of food from cheeses to omlets and even pour your own mimosas.
All and all a wonderful location.

Room Tip: You want a room that faces the back as that is the best view and the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggieConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear piggieConnecticut,

Allow us to thank you for your comments following your visit to the resort for a sales conference.

We are glad to read that you had a good conference and enjoyed the food options available and the breakfast selection of dishes. The comments you have highlighted have been shared with our team, as it is through comments from our guests that we can continue to improve on our service.

Whilst we thank you once again for your time to share your experience we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Lunch at the Westin is just wonderful, plenty of food and deserts, good choice and presentation of food Thanks for your hospitality and well done to all the Food and Beverage Staff. Special Thanks go to the Restauarant Manager.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Mariella A,

Thank you for your comments following your lunch at the Terrace Restaurant at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

The Sunday Lunch at the Terrace Restaurant indeed offers a great selection of dishes from antipasti to desserts. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed this visit and look very forward to welcome you back

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,425 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £115 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing