We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company team building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I want to share with you my impresssions from the oustanding support that I have received as a corporate trainer for implementing my client's event at Westin Dragonara...
I have worked at the spot with Alistair Genovese and he took care of everything arround me as a magic man. Starting from arranging th eroom a day in advance, sound checks, flipchart paper, additional tea/coffee on the spot and teh air conditionning during the event.
I strongly reccomend their service for company training and teambuildings as teh surrounding is so rich in indoor and out door opportunities.
Looking forward to go back to Malta as I have received many touristic advices from an insider in addition and I did not have enought free time to follow in the early February 2014th.
Thank you Alistair once again...also for the Camomile teawith extra honey for my flu!

Room Tip: I got a corner suites with a fantastic, huge balcony...You don't need to go out and I even manag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragomiraShuleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear DragomiraShuleva,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort and for your comments following your experience at the resort.

Happily we read that the arrangements done were satisfactory and we look very forward to another opportunity to work together again and to welcome you back to the resort.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Lovely experience....great from the planning stage to the very last piece of cake eaten at the party. Very well organised, efficient, and definitely cordial staff and organiser. Good food and lots of attention, before and after. Clean and colourful premises, free parking included (on a first come first served basis). I would highly recommend this place for children's parties.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistilola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mistilola,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort to organise the birthday party.

We are very pleased to read that you had a lovely experience at the party and that the organisation was as well very efficient.

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was 14th February valentines day a special day for couples...so me and my girlfriend decided to book for dinner at 'The Terrace 'restaurant.On our arrival we've been very welcomed at the entrance of the restaurant by Headwaiter Mr Charlot Xuereb and lead us to our table,than the waiter Yosef Tabone was our waiter for the night who was really excellent with the service he gave us...in all food was excellent and even various choices compliments to the chefs and waiters for a brilliant service.A night to remember :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear jonrog,

Thank you for your review.

Happily we read that you have enjoyed this special evening at the Terrace Restaurant, which featured a varied buffet with many dishes.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Terrace Restaurant and the Westin Dragonara Resort in the future.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I can honestly say that this is the best location to stay at in the Maltese islands. Luscious hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.
We were there at the change of the year because we had an event just across the street in the busiest place in all Malta. Got checked in the afternoon from the super friendly staff at the reception desk especially one fine young gentleman named CEDRIC which explained the hotel facilities with meticulous details and got us shown to our room!
As soon as we opened the door a beautiful open plan mini apartment welcomed us in with the room temperature already at cosy levels albeit it being a freezing day!! The bathrooms are very spacious and leave nothing to be desired and the bed simply suggested that I forget about the event and just lay there in it all night but duty called but during our event all I could think about was going back in out comfortable room and be treated like royalty. Finally making it there at 5.30 in the morning I slept like a baby!
In the morning we went down to breakfast and omg was that amazing!! Every thing you can imagine for breakfast was on the buffet table shavers. It was the perfect cure to our induced hangover from the night before as we ate till our bellies almost burst.
Checking out was just simple and easy. Cant wait to go back to the place!! Loved it!!!

Room Tip: I had the suite in the bottom levels with the porch overlooking the breath taking view of the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Matthew P,

We are very happy to read your comments and that you have loved your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Thank you for your time to share your experience with fellow travellers. We are glad to read that you have found the beds to be very comfortable; indeed all the rooms at the resort are equipped with the Heavenly Beds.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort and invite you to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com, if we can be of any assistance.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here in February '14 - nice hotel but felt it is a little dated & not quite 5 star.

NEGATIVES
- Our Tower room was fine but a little dated.
Bed really comfortable (Starwood heavenly bed) but Bathroom quite small with no seperate shower/ bath & only 1 sink.

- Like any Starwood Hotels we have stayed in - no free wi-fi - except in lobby & executive lounge.
Coverage was awful & requires logging in/ re-logging in constantly.
It's the 21st century & good quality free wi-fi should be available, especially in a 5 star hotel.
Please change this!?

- Indoor Pool/ Gym more like a public pool/ gym & has a large outside membership - we were not allowed use pool on one morning of our stay as there were aqua aerobics classes going on.

- Quadro Restaurant - we booked this Restaurant on one evening of our stay & after being seated we were left to wait 15 minutes without being acknowledged.
The Restaurant seemed to be understaffed which is wrong as it is advertised as 'fine dining' & priced accordingly.
We left Restaurant & went back to the Hotel Bar to dine.
The Hotel Manager did apologise & did send us over complimentary wine.


POSITIVES
- Staff throughout Hotel are extremely friendly (Cedric at Reception, also Katia the Breakfast Chef & Isobel in Executive Lounge).

- The Lobby area was being renovated during our stay so we had Bar/ Tapas menu twice during our stay.
Really good quality Tapas & Pizzas, service also very good.

- Really good massages in Hotel Spa - very good quality & reasonably priced.

- The Executive Club Lounge on 8th floor is worth paying extra for.
You can have Breakfast here or have a coffee any time of day.
Excellent complimentary drinks & canapes served from 6-8pm nightly, service was always top-class.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea-view but we paid extra for Executive Room - worth it for Executive Club Lounge fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esquired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Esquired,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Gladly we read that you have enjoyed the Westin Executive Lounge and the food at the resort. We regret to read that we did not manage to meet your expectations in some areas and for this we sincerely apologise. Your comments have been shared with our team and we appreciate the time you have taken to highlight these notes.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the future, where you can experience the great service we are generally known for. Should you wish to share with us further comments or should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards
Stephanie
stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had booked a superior room and was disappointed upon arrival to see our room was on the ground floor facing the kids pool. I went back straight to the reception to get this changed. After spending a few relaxing days in Gozo, this arrival felt like a nightmare!
The room we finally got, on the top floor with a beautiful sea view, was very nice and spacious. Everything was clean.

I did not like the service at the reception, event though it seems like there are 20people working there (half just look at you and do nothing), it was very slow. The only good service I got during this stay was at the hair saloon of the hotel.

The pools were nice but always full of kids, running around, splashing in the water, celebrating their birthdays.. too much noise for us! It's impossible to enjoy a good book by the pools! I like kids but not when I feel like I'm on vacation on a schoolyard!

The hotel is well located, a few minutes walk away only from restaurants, bars and clubs.
The Casino is also very nice just make sure you've eaten before you get there as they only serve sandwiches.

The breakfast is outstanding.. so many things to eat.. can't imagine anyone being disappointed by this!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaK972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear TrishaK972,

Allow us to thank you for your feedback following your stay at the resort.

We regret to read that you have not enjoyed your ideal vacation at our resort, and for this we apologise. Your feedback has been shared with our team, as it is through these comments that we can continue to improve on our service. I would like to invite you to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com should you wish to share with us further feedback.

Gladly we note that you have enjoyed the second room and also our buffet breakfast, which is indeed very varied and includes as well a Superfoods corner.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Looking for luxury and some Winter sun without a long haul flight? We were and had never been to Malta before, so with some excellent advice from our local travel agent, Knock Travel in Ballyhackamore, Belfast we booked into The Westin Dragonara Resort Hotel and were not disappointed. The hotel occupies a fabulous setting on it's own peninsula and the area of St Julian's is very picturesque with fabulous sea views from most rooms. Initially we were not too pleased with our allocated room in the South wing, but Julian the fabulous front desk manager quickly offered us a choice of 4 others and a move to the North wing 7th floor enabled us to get the morning sun on our balcony. The buffet breakfast is one of the highlights of this hotel experience and everything you could possible imagine for breakfast was beautifully presented and serviced by the most pleasant and natural Staff we have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble and they quickly got to know which table we preferred and had our freshly squeezed orange juice ready very shortly after we arrived. The lobby bar is a lovely place to enjoy a drink or some wonderful snacks and from Wednesday to Sunday, Edmund the resident pianist will serenade you on the grand piano, including playing any requests! The leisure facilities are first class and we both availed of treatments in the Spa as well as enjoying the heated indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi with the most fantastic view. While the outdoor pool was available it was just to cold to swim in. Some maintenance work was ongoing to the beach club pools and areas but we could still enjoy walks around the resort.

Room Tip: North wing looking into pool area on a higher floor, or South wing looking into bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolmsmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear malcolmsmith7,

Allow us to thank you for your time to share your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort and the resort’s facilities, and the Maltese Islands.

The Westin Dragonara Resort indeed enjoys wonderful views, even from our Westin Workout.

We look very forward in another opportunity to welcome you back for another Winter Break

Kind Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,735 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £105 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing