We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Venue for Large Events - Ashraf Pasha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had organised a corporate event for 220 people in Feb at The Westin Dragonara, and the service and facilities were amazing ! Our event was from middle east and africa and multi-cultural , the staff at the hotel were very kind and patient and it was sure was a complete support of all the various departments in making it a very memorable / succesfu one .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashraf p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear ashraf p,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for the corporate event and for your comments following this visit.

We are very happy to know that the event was a successful one and look very forward to another opportunity to work together again.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 3,484 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

My partner and I travel a lot for business. So we have seen quite a few hotels. The Westin Dragonara on our opinion - is one of the best Hotels we stayed in and the surely the best in Malta. We love it. Since we stayed here for the first time we are always coming back to the Dragonara when in Malta. It has not only great facilities, which are nice for families as well as for business travellers, a honeymoon or a romantic weekend. It has also the most amazing stuff you can imagine. Hospitality and guests are in focus and everything is done to make you feel really at home. Nothing is too much effort. For example - when I once asked if there is maybe cottage cheese available for breakfast and it wasn't that day, they ordered it in for me so I could enjoy it every single day of our stay in addition to the already fabulous breakfast choice. It is these little things and attentiveness of the staff which makes this hotel special. From the from Front Desk Manager to Guest relations and the Housekeeping. They are just brilliant. Really a rare find these days. Some reviewers were complaining about things missing like "fresh orange juice", etc.I can't see that. I am sure they just didn't bother to ask for. Or some reviewers were complaining about the rooms. I am also sure, if these reviewers would have addressed guest relations or the front desk, everything would have been done to rectify any occuring problem. Personally, I find it a bit odd if people complain about something after their stay in a forum, rather than contacting the staff at the time staying. I have had the experience that this is one of the few hotels which takes complaints of their guests very seriously, if there are any. As soon as you ask for something, the hotel makes everything possible for you to get it. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Tower Rooms have lovely terrace with stunning views over the bay, as have the bay suites. Really worth the extra. Also don't miss out on the restaurants.The food quality is great. The Drangonara is very good value for money. We would always stay here again. We are very happy customers and can't praise the staff enough for their efforts to make ours (and surely other guests) stays special every single time. Thank you for that. We are looking forward to our next visit soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear barbi1976,

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your stay at the resort and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stays in Malta.

Your comments have been shared with our team, as it is great to read about wonderful experiences our guests enjoy at the resort.

We look very forward to your next visit to the resort and invite you to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com should you be planning a return visit.

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is the second time I've been here in less than a year and it never disappoints. Great sea view, outstanding service, good sized rooms.

OK, so it's low season, but still the staff ratio is high. Great breakfast selection and always a friendly face on hand to help or answer questions. I will be coming back here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear LocalDine,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort once again and for your review following this visit.

As you have mentioned in your comments, the resort enjoys great sea views. Located on a peninsula the resort also offers direct access to the sea, whilst being very close to the centre of St. Julian’s.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I organised a corporate event for about 50 people in March at The Westin Dragonara, and the service and facilities were fantastic!
Our event was multi-cultural with attendees from Asia Pacific, Middle East and Europe, and all the staff at the hotel were very kind and patient. Pre-event, the AV and Meeting staff catered to all of our needs. They set up the conference room early so we were able to do a dry run through of our event and make sure everything was set up and ready for the conference the next day.
Our conference was a 2 day event with pre dinner drinks taking place both nights and an awards meal at the Quadro restaurant. The food and service was fantastic with all attendees having a great time. One of the best comments I received from my attendees was "The Westin Dragonara was one of the nicest hotels they have stayed in. The rooms were very nice and the facilities were 5*. I have attended many events around the world and the food and drinks during the actual conference was first class"
Finally I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, family and colleagues. A big thank you to Stefan Marmara, Claudia Cassar and Jonathan Borg for helping to provide a world class event.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic but the service and facilities available on the executive floor really h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Suzanne H,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your corporate event.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at the resort with fellow travellers; and gladly read that it was a great experience and that you have received good feedback from the attendees.

Thank you for the opportunity to work together on this event, we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked for one night at westin and in my opinion it is one of the best hotels that I've visited this year. The room I had is one of tower rooms. It has a spectacular sea view and it is very relaxing to have a glass of wine in its terrace. The breakfast was to our expectations which had a lot of variety to choose from. In the evening we went downstairs and enjoyed the rest of the evening relax at the bar. Altough it was very busy that night we had an excellent service. I am very looking forward to visit again this hotel as I had a very good experience and if you are planning for a long or a short term stay, I will fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hi199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Hi199,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your short stay on the Island. We look very forward in welcoming you back for another vacation.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit and the wonderful views from the Tower Room. The rooms at the resort indeed enjoy great sea views, which can be especially admired from the large terraces of the Tower Rooms.

We look forward in welcoming you back to the resort, and thank you once again for your comments.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Westin Dragonara - what can You say? Trust me - You can hardly find the words to describe it. Mr Julian Azzopardi and his top-notch staff have the finger-tip feeling of treating every guest in line with their own expectations. The flawless service, combined with a laid back and relaxed attitude make everyone feel at home no matter Your background or situation in life.
If there is a place to be called Your second home, I have found mine.
In summary - visit the Westin Dragonara.You will not regret it.

J Myren
Senior Consultant MD

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drmyren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Drmyren,

Thank you for your review and for your wonderful comments following your stay.

We are very happy to read that you consider the resort as your second home and look very forward to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent service from start to end! Very warm and welcoming staff, always ready to go out of their way to satisfy even your smallest of requests and great value for money! Apart from the outstanding views and incredible food! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azammit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear azammit2014,

We are very happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travellers following your visit. The resort indeed enjoys wonderful sea views, as you have mentioned in your review.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you back.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,823 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £113 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing