We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently hosted a business conference at the Westin in Malta. The staff was exceptional to work with, and helped us pull off our conference without a hitch. All of the guests were very impressed with the hotel venue and enjoyed the services available.

Our only complaint was the lack of free Wi-Fi. Be aware of these hidden charges when booking your venue. The hotel staff would not negotiate with us on the Wi-Fi charges, and we would have paid roughly 1,500-Euro to cover our conference attendees internet expenses, even though we were already committed to over $25k in conference expenses at the Westin. It seemed a bit cheap that they would not throw this in as a courtesy.

Other than our beef with the internet expenses, everything about the venue and staff were amazing. The food served to our guests was wonderful, and they rated it 10/10. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, and they really are ready to go above and beyond. The front desk staff were warm and made us feel like old friends.

If I were visiting Malta for another business trip, I would choose to stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clear-Com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Clear-Com,

Allow us to primarily thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your conference and for your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your notes regarding the internet have been well noted and shared with our top management team. We thank you for your comments regarding the service and the food at the resort, these have been shared with the team as it is very motivating to read about the great experiences our guests have at the resort.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to another opportunity to work together again in the future.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Awesome 5 star resort! Impressed to see that even the Embassy for Qatar was located at this facility. Three of the top 10 trip advisor rated restaurants are also at this facility. Very friendly, professional staff. They accomodated all of our requests. We upgraded our room at 50 Euros per night to a room with a huge balcony offering 180 degree views of the bay/marina, ocean, and city. Large, comfortable room, with awesome views. Walking distance to everything in St Julien's.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the large balcony rooms that offer 180 degree views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Tamer G,

Thank you for your review!

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the views from the Tower Rooms which indeed enjoy a larger terrace and are ideal to admire the wonderful views.

We hope that we will welcome you back to the resort in the future and invite you to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com should you be planning a return visit.

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently enjoyed a very relaxing stay here in a great location with gorgeous weather for March? Is it always so good at this time of year, days were 19/20 deg and evenings slightly cooler but still nice to walk out in.
We were upgraded to a Bay View suite which was wonderful, especially the location of it, situated above the gardens and close by St Georges Bay, so we could see ships sailing close by and be lulled into perfect relaxation by the waves washing on the rocks.
The hotel itself is very comfortable, with free wifi in public areas, friendly helpful staff and a handy shop selling gifts and international newspapers.
Breakfast was excellent with everything we could wish for and more and the staff there too couldn't have done anything more to make us feel welcome.
Everyone of the staff here was wonderful but especially Stephanie Micallef who calmly sorted out one or two of my concerns.
We will definitely be back and highly recommend this luxurious hotel.

Room Tip: Get a Bay Suite if you possible can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear AnnaScotland,

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed a relaxing visit at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

The resort enjoys a great location, overlooking wonderful sea views and the Luxury Bay Suites are indeed only metres away from the Mediterranean Sea.

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort and for your time to share your comments with fellow travellers. We look very forward in welcoming you back!

Be Well
Stephanie

stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at The Westin Dragonara with my husband for 4 nights last week. He was in meetings all week so I was directed to the concierges - Emmanuel & Joseph - for advice as to what to see and do to really get a feel of what Malta's all about. I had a brilliant few days exploring Malta and Gozo using the CitySightseeing Hop On-Hop Off buses. Emmanuel and Joseph guided me as to which stops I might enjoy the most, given the relatively short time I had, and they were spot on. They also made sure I got the best out of my last day by getting the local bus to Valletta, and again, suggesting the things I should head for to get the most out of my brief visit. We also asked which local restaurants would provide the kind of dining experience we were looking for outside of the hotel, and we had a couple of really nice meals out after a busy day of sightseeing for me and meetings for my husband. Just want to really thank both guys, Emmanuel and Joseph, for all their help so that I really got the best out of my all-too-short visit to these wonderful islands.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Vanessa F,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit on the Maltese Islands and we thank you for sharing your comments. Emmanuel and Joseph are indeed very helpful and we are happy that you have enjoyed your sightseeing following their advice.

Thank you for your review and for visiting the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Unfortunate circumstances led to my third visit in a year to the Westin Dragonara - having booked a hotel elsewhere only to discover it was filthy and unpleasant I booked a room at the Dragonara on the internet and turned up on their doorstep less than an hour later to be greeted with the usual amazing service and beautiful hotel room - I feel foolish for booking somewhere other than here !

The hotel is truly luxurious - the staff show amazing attention to detail, do everything they can to help you (including directions to obscure places!) and make you feel like they really value your custom.

To make up for our hideous experience at our first hotel we booked a tower room - the terrace is amazing and in high season would be an amazing place to chill out - a bit windy when we were there but nice to admire the view and catch some early morning sun.

The rooms are huge, beds fantastically comfortable, bathrooms clean and well stocked and there are nice touches too like books in the room and free water.

I will always book this hotel when I come to Malta (which is at least twice a year), my only negative point is that guests have to pay (an extortionate) amount for Wi-Fi in the rooms - given that most of the bars and restaurants in the area offer it for free it seems strange to have to pay so much in a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Jane V,

We are very happy to read your comments about your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort. As you have well mentioned in your review, the Tower Rooms indeed enjoy wonderful sea views and a terrace where you can enjoy these great views.

Thank you for choosing once again the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta and for sharing your comments with fellow travellers.

We look forward to your next visit

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

it was my first stay at the westin last Tuesday... was greeted by a very friendly and super-helpful Aaron Axisa who was at the front desk...the room as lovely and the room service and and everything else was great. Enjoyed every second of our stay. Definitely 5 star, highly recommended and il be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear John M,

Thank you for your review following your first stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort and for mentioning Aaron for his friendliness and helpfulness, we are indeed very happy that he is part of our team.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and look very forward to seeing you again at the resort

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The service and friendliness of the hotel staff was superb. It made all the difference to our short stay. We had an executive suite for 2, first night on 7th floor.. Then moved to 8th floor as the room next-door unfortunately stunk our room up with smoke! The hotel staff were very understanding and did their best to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Facilities at the hotel are fantastic. Not sure what's it's like at peak time, but when we were there, it didn't feel overcrowded even with a few large tour groups hanging around. We had the help of a great concierge who helped us book excursions and transfer buses. It's just what you would expect from a 5* resort - polite staff, spectacular views of the ocean, clean and comfortable rooms, great restaurants on site and very close to pubs/bars/nightlife in town. Would not hesitate to stay again if we have another opportunity.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annyml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear annyml,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Gladly we read that you have enjoyed the resort’s facilities and restaurants. Indeed, the resort offers great dining options.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,735 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £105 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing