We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent from all points of view. The hotel lobby (and restaurant) is great, the food is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. Piano in the evenings....wonderful.The breakfast buffet is very fresh and good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Carmen L,

Thank you for your review following your visit!

Happily we read your comments and note that you have enjoyed your visit and the Food and Beverage options available at the resort.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Westin Dragonara Resort and I invite you to contact me directly for any assistance, should you plan a return visit.

Be Well
Stephanie
stephanie.micallef@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,112
    869
    227
    94
    50
See reviews for
1,052
1,204
89
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Went to the westin on a ladies day of relaxation and fun, and will definitely be back! Staff was so welcoming and friendly especially Cedric from reception who ensured we had everything we need. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear vancamil,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a perfect stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Thank you for sharing your comments and for mentioning Cedric for his assistance.

We certainly look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

There was a slight booking confusion when we came to Dragonara, namely we requested for a king bed but found two separate beds instead in our room but the staff at Westin quickly fixed everything and put us up into another room with a great view.

The pool, the food, the facilities are all good. Its the perfect get away for the weekend. If you like to explore the city, everything is only a short walk from Dragonara.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the ocean or towards the inside of the compound. Sitting on the balcony wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Joowick,

Thank you for your review following your stay.

We apologise for the initial challenge with the room allocation, which we gladly read was solved quickly and you have enjoyed your stay in one of our king bedded rooms.

Gladly we note that you have enjoyed the resort’s facilities and we look very forward to welcome you back for another weekend get away in the near future.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zejtun
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had the opportunity to spend a weekend at the hotel and found it relaxing. You wouldn't imagine that you are practically on the doorstep of Malta's leading night spot.

The service all round was as it should be from a hotel of this caliber. The room spacious and full of the creature comforts one would imagine. The breakfast was exceptional and offered various food items to suit everyone's taste.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Jez T,

Thank you for your note following your weekend break at the resort. We are happy that you have enjoyed a relaxing weekend and look forward to welcome you back for a renewing break in the future.

As you have mentioned in your comments, the buffet breakfast at the Terrace Restaurant indeed offers a great selection of items, including as well Super Foods dishes for healthy eating whilst travelling.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have just returned from a superb stay at The Westin. The staff were courteous and helpful and we would particularly like to thank Aaron whose warm welcome and comprehensive information about the resort set the scene for an excellent stay. Our deluxe double room could not be faulted and the beds .... well, they were truly heavenly! We had a beautiful view of the bay and the only noise to be heard was the sound of the sea - perfect. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending The Westin Dragonara Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelladonnaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear BelladonnaItaly,

We are very happy to read that you had a superb stay at the resort and enjoyed the view from the room. The rooms at the resort are all equipped with the famous Heavenly Bed which we gladly note you have found very comfortable.

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta and for your time to share your comments with fellow travellers. We look forward to a repeat visit at the resort and invite you to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com should you plan a return visit.

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

On a business trip to Malta I stayed at the Westin. Fabulous rooms and a sea view to die for. Staff could not have been more helpful. I also used the gym which is extremely well stocked with equipment. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and soon I hope.

Room Tip: Join the Starwood Loyalty Programme as it might give you an advantage when checking in and also you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Ray S,

Thank you for your comments following your stay at the resort, we certainly look forward to welcome you back.

As you have mentioned in your comments, the resort indeed enjoys wonderful sea views, which can also be admired from some areas of the Westin Workout; this is also equipped with many cardio and strength equipment.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently hosted a business conference at the Westin in Malta. The staff was exceptional to work with, and helped us pull off our conference without a hitch. All of the guests were very impressed with the hotel venue and enjoyed the services available.

Our only complaint was the lack of free Wi-Fi. Be aware of these hidden charges when booking your venue. The hotel staff would not negotiate with us on the Wi-Fi charges, and we would have paid roughly 1,500-Euro to cover our conference attendees internet expenses, even though we were already committed to over $25k in conference expenses at the Westin. It seemed a bit cheap that they would not throw this in as a courtesy.

Other than our beef with the internet expenses, everything about the venue and staff were amazing. The food served to our guests was wonderful, and they rated it 10/10. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, and they really are ready to go above and beyond. The front desk staff were warm and made us feel like old friends.

If I were visiting Malta for another business trip, I would choose to stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clear-Com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Clear-Com,

Allow us to primarily thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your conference and for your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your notes regarding the internet have been well noted and shared with our top management team. We thank you for your comments regarding the service and the food at the resort, these have been shared with the team as it is very motivating to read about the great experiences our guests have at the resort.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to another opportunity to work together again in the future.

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,606 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Property: The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing