We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay if going to MALTA~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The best hotel I have ever styayed while on vacation. It was so classy and chic. We stayed in the new beach and bay view suites and our door opened up to an endless playground! Would 100% go back and stay there. Ask for Geroge the Concierge. he was so helpful! The front desk was amazing... Serioulsy a must stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jw69187291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear jw69187291,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your visit and the Luxury Bay Suites. These rooms indeed enjoy a wonderful view and are only metres away from the Mediterranean Sea.

Should you be planning a return visit I invite you to contact us directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com for any accommodation arrangements. We look very forward to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,445)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 3,445 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was fantastic for our wedding April 14 and an excellent time was had by all our party. The Quadra terrace is a perfect location with sea views and excellent picture opportunities, the wedding meal was outstanding and staff where attentive at all times. From the start of our wedding planning the wedding services where more than helpful and could always answer any queries quickly and promptly, putting us at ease through out our planning process.
From start to finish of our stay we had outstanding service, making it the best 5* hotel we have experienced with immaculate surroundings employing staff that are welcoming and friendly at all times. Good gym facilities with towels available for pool and gym use. Buffet style breakfast fresh no matter what time of the morning. Rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, air conditioning, tv, mini bar, hairdryer and bottles of water available. Wifi is available but may be extra with some rooms, we always had a good connection when used. Free Wifi is available in the lobby of the hotel. Overall, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear jenna W,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for this special occasion.

Happily we note that you had a good experience in organising the special day and most of all enjoyed the wedding day and stay at the resort.

As you have well mentioned, the Quadro Restaurant is indeed a wonderful location for such occasions, with wonderful views and a team which takes care of every detail.

Thank you for your time to share with fellow travellers your experience at the resort.
On behalf of the team we wish you all the very best

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have just come home after arranging a kids party at The Westin Dragonaras kids club - and it was a perfect and wonderful experience. The communication was great, they took care of all, and its nice place to do a nice party. The food, service, cake and entertainment was prefect. And honestly one for the few places where there parents can talk while the kids party aswell. We will do more events here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngpeteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear youngpeteri,

We are delighted to read in your comments that you have enjoyed the Kids Party organised at the Westin Kids Club and that you had a great experience from the organising stage to the actual party.

Thank you for sharing this experience and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent from all points of view. The hotel lobby (and restaurant) is great, the food is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. Piano in the evenings....wonderful.The breakfast buffet is very fresh and good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Carmen L,

Thank you for your review following your visit!

Happily we read your comments and note that you have enjoyed your visit and the Food and Beverage options available at the resort.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Westin Dragonara Resort and I invite you to contact me directly for any assistance, should you plan a return visit.

Be Well
Stephanie
stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Went to the westin on a ladies day of relaxation and fun, and will definitely be back! Staff was so welcoming and friendly especially Cedric from reception who ensured we had everything we need. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear vancamil,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a perfect stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Thank you for sharing your comments and for mentioning Cedric for his assistance.

We certainly look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

There was a slight booking confusion when we came to Dragonara, namely we requested for a king bed but found two separate beds instead in our room but the staff at Westin quickly fixed everything and put us up into another room with a great view.

The pool, the food, the facilities are all good. Its the perfect get away for the weekend. If you like to explore the city, everything is only a short walk from Dragonara.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the ocean or towards the inside of the compound. Sitting on the balcony wi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Joowick,

Thank you for your review following your stay.

We apologise for the initial challenge with the room allocation, which we gladly read was solved quickly and you have enjoyed your stay in one of our king bedded rooms.

Gladly we note that you have enjoyed the resort’s facilities and we look very forward to welcome you back for another weekend get away in the near future.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had the opportunity to spend a weekend at the hotel and found it relaxing. You wouldn't imagine that you are practically on the doorstep of Malta's leading night spot.

The service all round was as it should be from a hotel of this caliber. The room spacious and full of the creature comforts one would imagine. The breakfast was exceptional and offered various food items to suit everyone's taste.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Jez T,

Thank you for your note following your weekend break at the resort. We are happy that you have enjoyed a relaxing weekend and look forward to welcome you back for a renewing break in the future.

As you have mentioned in your comments, the buffet breakfast at the Terrace Restaurant indeed offers a great selection of items, including as well Super Foods dishes for healthy eating whilst travelling.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £116 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing