We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

If you are looking for a great location where all the family can enjoy themselves then this is the place to go... The hotel offers luxuries to all adults where it also offers great fun for kids with two swimming pools, lots of water sports, a clear sea to swim in, and a great animation team. I cant say enough good about the animation team, everyday they put on a variety of activities and tournaments for the kids to get involved in such as table tennis tournaments, water polo, football, basketball, water volley ball etc. All of the team were very hands on with the kids and always having a bit of fun! This with the quality of the hotel made the stay enjoyable and i would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel have a good view, however to get the whole feel of things try to book a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Oliver C,

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Resort and the animation programme for the children. Indeed the Resort, enjoys two outdoor pool areas and various sea side areas where one can relax or enjoy some of the games organised by our animation team

Thank you for staying at the Westin Dragonara Resort and for your time to share with us your comments following this visit. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,045
    845
    224
    92
    49
See reviews for
1,022
1,164
87
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went back to Malta for a long Week End mid July and we choose again the Westin Dragonara...It is always a great moment to enter the Hotel's lobby and find people we know from our previous stays !
The perfect place to be in Malta for us and to enjoy the peacefull atmosphere. My daughters and spouse always find something to do or look at ...inside the resort... and it is hard to have them going outside ! We want to thank Cedric for his welcoming and good advices and Malcom (+ team) for his magic cocktails by the pool ! It was nice also to meet again James D B.
A big plus at the Dragonara is the ability to enjoy the sea ... (try Sun & Fun...)
Was like being at home our rooms were nice with a view that we enjoyed (thanks also to the team at our floor)
We all have in the family our favourite place in the resort...mine is the lobby bar, happy hour time, enjoying the piano.
We are looking forward to going back to Malta and to the Dragonara.
Thanks again to the whole team,
JC & family, Paris

Room Tip: many rooms with different views and atmospehre will match the preference and taste of all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear jc j,

Thank you for choosing once again the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta.

We are very happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed this visit and that you all have your favourite spot on the 75,000sqm property. Thank you for mentioning my colleagues for their excellent service and for your time to share these comments.

Should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com for any assistance. We certainly look forward to welcome you back.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The staff and atmosphere is relaxed and all the people have space and time for each other. My wife 50 birthday made special by all the arrangements and user friendly tours. The food is mixed with a meditation and local blend . The Westin Dragonara hotel is central and walking distance to various restaurants . We recommend anyone to visit Malta and the The Westin for a cool experience and is affordable. Louis and Elsabe du Preez

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Louis D,

Greetings from the Westin Dragonara Resort and the Maltese Islands!

Gladly we read that you have enjoyed this special vacation for your wife’s birthday. As you have well mentioned in your comments, the Westin Dragonara Resort indeed enjoys a wonderful location close to the centre of St. Julian’s, whilst sitting on a peninsula enjoying great views of the Mediterranean Sea.

We thank you for your time to share your comments with fellow travellers and look forward to welcome you back to the Resort.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Note: As a volunteer, I stayed for two nights to better take care of a small group of participants in an annual sporting event; it was very busy and hectic, with little time to relax or enjoy the hotel's facilities. However...
Our Event Co-ordinator bent over backward to accommodate our every need.
An excellent dinner at Palio's, with abundant food and very good service, was followed by an equally lovely formal dinner on the final night. The buffet breakfast has a vast variety of delicious and fresh items to choose from.
I shared a huge room with another volunteer, and we had an extremely comfortable double bed each, with plenty of space in between. The bedlinen, the bathroom and the bedroom itself were all spotless.

Room Tip: A sea-view room is preferable; had I had time to relax, I would have loved to sit in the balcony fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie-mdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear maggie-mdn,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your visit and that the group have enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future, possibly on vacation so that you can enjoy the Resort’s facilities and great sea side areas.

Once again, we thank you for your comments.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

the team at the Westin have again made our event another special night. Nothing was too demanding, every request was seen to with no hassle. Just what is needed when organising an event for business. Great team !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ela2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear ela2311,

We are very happy to read that you have experienced another excellent event at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

The Resort offers wonderful locations for meetings or special events and a dedicated team to help with the organisation of such events.

Thank you for choosing once again the Westin Dragonara Resort for your event and for sharing your comments. We look very forward to the next opportunity to work together again.

Best Regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsa, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My six day holiday at the Weston came to an end and I would like to leave some comments about the service provided. I loved the service at the lobby and I would like primarily to thank Kais and Ramon both were excellent in their service. They treated me with a true passion. Also I wouldlike to thank the doorman Emmanuel Filletti. He Iis truly hospitable and a friendly guy. I would also like to thank everyone at front office especially Cedric Baldacchino for his hospitality. These people I just mentioned are a true assett for this hotel and I do hope that these comments will be treated with importancy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francofava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear francofava,

Thank you for staying at the Westin Dragonara Resort and for sharing your comments following your experience.

We are very happy to have Kais, Ramon, Emmanuel and Cedric part of our team and your comments will certainly be shared. Gladly we note that you have enjoyed your six day holiday and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

A special thank you to Wedding Specialist Mr. Robert Vella, Banqueting Manager Mr. Pierre Scicluna and all the team at Westin which helped make our special night an unforgettable one. Everything was professionally prepared and all that was promised was delivered. Truly a first class service.

Room Tip: Take the Tower Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Zefi_malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear _Zefi_malta,

Many congratulations on your wedding!

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for this special occasion and for your comments following your wedding. We are very happy to have Robert and Pierre part of our team. Indeed, together with the rest of the team, they make sure to look into every detail to deliver an unforgettable experience.

Once again, we thank you for your comments

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Property: The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing