We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,627)
Filter reviews
3,628 results
Traveller rating
2,290
935
244
102
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,290
935
244
102
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomquadro restaurantterrace restaurantlobby barrobert vellakids clubsea viewexecutive clubspecial thanksindoor poollarge balconyfantastic hotelfive star hotelprivate beachsun loungersst juliansplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 3,628 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

If you are looking for a great location where all the family can enjoy themselves then this is the place to go... The hotel offers luxuries to all adults where it also offers great fun for kids with two swimming pools, lots of water sports, a clear sea to swim in, and a great animation team. I cant say enough good about the animation team, everyday they put on a variety of activities and tournaments for the kids to get involved in such as table tennis tournaments, water polo, football, basketball, water volley ball etc. All of the team were very hands on with the kids and always having a bit of fun! This with the quality of the hotel made the stay enjoyable and i would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel have a good view, however to get the whole feel of things try to book a room facing the swimming pool and the interior of the complex.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Oliver C,

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Resort and the animation programme for the children. Indeed the Resort, enjoys two outdoor pool areas and various sea side areas where one can relax or enjoy some of the games organised by our animation team

Thank you for staying at the Westin Dragonara Resort and for your time to share with us your comments following this visit. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went back to Malta for a long Week End mid July and we choose again the Westin Dragonara...It is always a great moment to enter the Hotel's lobby and find people we know from our previous stays !
The perfect place to be in Malta for us and to enjoy the peacefull atmosphere. My daughters and spouse always find something to do or look at ...inside the resort... and it is hard to have them going outside ! We want to thank Cedric for his welcoming and good advices and Malcom (+ team) for his magic cocktails by the pool ! It was nice also to meet again James D B.
A big plus at the Dragonara is the ability to enjoy the sea ... (try Sun & Fun...)
Was like being at home our rooms were nice with a view that we enjoyed (thanks also to the team at our floor)
We all have in the family our favourite place in the resort...mine is the lobby bar, happy hour time, enjoying the piano.
We are looking forward to going back to Malta and to the Dragonara.
Thanks again to the whole team,
JC & family, Paris

Room Tip: many rooms with different views and atmospehre will match the preference and taste of all
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear jc j,

Thank you for choosing once again the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta.

We are very happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed this visit and that you all have your favourite spot on the 75,000sqm property. Thank you for mentioning my colleagues for their excellent service and for your time to share these comments.

Should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com for any assistance. We certainly look forward to welcome you back.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The staff and atmosphere is relaxed and all the people have space and time for each other. My wife 50 birthday made special by all the arrangements and user friendly tours. The food is mixed with a meditation and local blend . The Westin Dragonara hotel is central and walking distance to various restaurants . We recommend anyone to visit Malta and the The Westin for a cool experience and is affordable. Louis and Elsabe du Preez

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Louis D,

Greetings from the Westin Dragonara Resort and the Maltese Islands!

Gladly we read that you have enjoyed this special vacation for your wife’s birthday. As you have well mentioned in your comments, the Westin Dragonara Resort indeed enjoys a wonderful location close to the centre of St. Julian’s, whilst sitting on a peninsula enjoying great views of the Mediterranean Sea.

We thank you for your time to share your comments with fellow travellers and look forward to welcome you back to the Resort.

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Note: As a volunteer, I stayed for two nights to better take care of a small group of participants in an annual sporting event; it was very busy and hectic, with little time to relax or enjoy the hotel's facilities. However...
Our Event Co-ordinator bent over backward to accommodate our every need.
An excellent dinner at Palio's, with abundant food and very good service, was followed by an equally lovely formal dinner on the final night. The buffet breakfast has a vast variety of delicious and fresh items to choose from.
I shared a huge room with another volunteer, and we had an extremely comfortable double bed each, with plenty of space in between. The bedlinen, the bathroom and the bedroom itself were all spotless.

Room Tip: A sea-view room is preferable; had I had time to relax, I would have loved to sit in the balcony facing the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggie-mdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear maggie-mdn,

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your visit and that the group have enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future, possibly on vacation so that you can enjoy the Resort’s facilities and great sea side areas.

Once again, we thank you for your comments.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the team at the Westin have again made our event another special night. Nothing was too demanding, every request was seen to with no hassle. Just what is needed when organising an event for business. Great team !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ela2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear ela2311,

We are very happy to read that you have experienced another excellent event at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

The Resort offers wonderful locations for meetings or special events and a dedicated team to help with the organisation of such events.

Thank you for choosing once again the Westin Dragonara Resort for your event and for sharing your comments. We look very forward to the next opportunity to work together again.

Best Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews