We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,830)
Filter reviews
3,830 results
Traveller rating
2,414
989
260
107
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
989
260
107
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room quadro restaurant reef club terrace restaurant lobby bar robert vella kids club sea view executive club special thanks indoor pool large balcony fantastic hotel five star hotel private beach st julians sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 3,830 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

we recently returned to the Westin Dragonara in St Julians Malta.
We have been in the winter but loved the changes in the summer. the outdoor pools are lovely and you are never far from a bar where you can eat or drink. I loved being able to ring the bar to place an order and the drink being delivered to your sun bed.
the staff were very friendly and I can't praise the concierge George and his staff for sorting out transport, trips and other problems.
We treated ourselves to a 2 bedroom bay suite as we were taking our adult son for a special birthday. Very nice with 2 balconies, huge comfy beds and a lovely lounge combined with a functioning kitchen. The bar 9 is good for dinner but there are many restaurants locally for a change. Good food and great choice of drinks. lovely views of the sea and a quick taxi ride into Valletta. I am looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: request a sea view room to avoid a room near the bar
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Janice,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort during your holidays in Malta and St Julian's.

It is a big pleasure to receive such a positive and detailed feedback from you and your family. We are glad to read that our team and the Hotel itself went beyond your expectations, providing you with the 5 star luxury service we are renowned for.

Our suites are indeed very spacious, comfortable and with a stunning Sea view, directly enjoyable from the comfort of your balcony.

Also your kind comments on the professional service provided by George are highly appreciated and rest assured we shall pass them to him.

We thank you once again for choosing our resort, and certainly look forward to have you stay with us again in the nearest future.

Stay Well,

Francesco Giampieri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great hotel in good location and excellent service from all staff making us feel very welcome. Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from and evening meals in the Piano bar, Palio's italian & Quadro fish restaurants were of very high quality - we were on half board.

Facilities are very good including a gym, indoor & outdoor pool with plenty of sun beds and large surrounding area to relax. We had an extremely enjoyable week.

Room Tip: Junior suites with a sea view on south side & double balcony are very comfortable and spacious
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. Graham,

Allow me to thank you for sharing with fellow travellers your beautiful review and choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort for your holidays in Malta.

It is a big pleasure to read such a positive comments on our service, the facilities of the Hotel and the food quality of our restaurants. This make us realize we are on the right way to provide our guests with the best experience possible on the island.

Whilst thanking you once again for your review, we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Always at your service,
Stay Well,

Francesco Giampieri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin Dragonara for a long weekend, after traveling here for a business meeting. The hotel is superb; everything is well thought and aiming at our well-being. The staff members are extremely nice. The entrance, lobby, and terrace are very nice and elegant. The swimming pool is beautiful but a special mention goes to their ‘beach area’ – even without the sand, they make it nice and inviting, with direct access to the sea. The sea water is transparent and I would recommend taking basic snorkeling equipment (we didn’t and regretted it).

The breakfast buffet is excellent, what you would expect from a good five stars. Eating outside in the terrace is definitely a plus. Our (deluxe) bedroom had sea view and it was spacious and modern; the worst point was the bathroom – although not bad, it could be renovated to match the excellence of the rest of the hotel.

We were also very pleased with the location in St. Julians. This was our first visit to Malta and we were not sure if it would be better to stay in Valetta… I can say this was the right choice! St Julians is a very lively place, full of restaurants and bars in the evening, pleasant to go for a walk. It is also very easy to access Valetta from there – there is a great sidewalk by the sea which goes for about 4km and practically takes you to the place where you take the ferry to cross to Valetta. So you can enjoy the walk as well!

Malta was a pleasant surprise and the Westin Dragonara a perfect choice. We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller_justsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Sara,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort and for sharing your comments.

It is a big pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays in our Resort and appreciate the comfort and the stunning sea view that our rooms provide. Our property is surrounded by the beauty of the Mediterranean Sea and this make the location the perfect place to get in touch with the relaxing and refreshing atmosphere of the southern part of Europe.

We are also glad to note that your expectation were met and exceeded by the daily service provided by our team.

Should you be planning a future stay on the Maltese islands please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be more than happy to assist you with any travel arrangements.

Best Regards,

Francesco Giampieri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I had high hopes for the Westin for a week long stay.

It met my expectations on nearly every level, it is set in a nice spot away from the rather scruffy and noisy Paceville district, friendly and attentive staff, lovely bar and piano lounge, great pool area with adult only section on the waterfront and good restaurants serving a wide range of different cuisines.

Only slight negatives during our stay was that there was a conference and it became very busy during the evenings and difficult to get a seat and get served in the piano lounge. Breakfast was a bit chaotic too.

There was also an Indian wedding and some of the guests thought it was appropriate to have a family gathering in the corridor outside our bedroom at midnight, banging doors and laughing and shouting, very disrespectful of other guests.

The bedrooms and Executive Club lounge are very tired in terms of decor, stuck in the 1990's! Whilst I appreciate that it's an American brand, I expected the rooms to have a lighter, more European style of decor but it was just the usual dull, generic room design that you get all across the US... a great shame. The cold water has very low pressure too.

We had really heavy rain whilst we were there and rain was coming in the bottom of the French doors... also had a leak through the ceiling because the aircon drain was blocked... so maybe it's time for a refurb?

All in all a great stay and would go back because the staff made us so welcome. However Westin really need to start refurbishing the rooms and bring them bang up to date with the their more modern competitors.

Room Tip: Paying for an upgrade to use the Executive Club Room is worthwhile... perfect place to escape with glass of wine
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watfordboy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,

Allow me to thank you for making the time to share your comments with fellow travellers following your stay at The Westin Dragonara Resort.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the view from our room and the service provided by the team, these are indeed a very significant features of our resort, as well as the location of the Resort.

Detailed contents of your review have been well noted and shared with the Management, it is only thanks to feedback from our guests that we can improve on the daily experience we are giving to our guests.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincere Regards,

Francesco Giampieri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Went to the westin for s conference. Did not stay at the hotel but a lot of my fellow travellers did. Really beautiful located hotel with High service level. Food was really Nice and the terrasse was Amazon. Everything from service 300+ people, logistisc about transport to service in the bar worked smoothly and with High standards. From what i heard Rooms was Also in High standard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank pet1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francescogiampieri, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort during your conference and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.

Gladly we read that you had the opportunity to try and enjoy a wide range of the services we provide at our Resort and that you have been delighted by the food quality and services of our restaurants.

We Look forward to welcoming you back soon to Malta and The Westin.

Be Well,

Francesco Giampieri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews