We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Westin.com
£261
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tina A
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jul 2019via mobile
This was our first visit to Malta. From the moment we entered the hotel we were made to feel welcome. The check in was efficient. The room was spacious and the heavenly bed amazing. The most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in. The hotel is clean and the cleaning continues throughout year your stay. We had breakfast and there is everything you could possibly want. The staff were polite and attentive, a special mention to Jeffery. He always had a smile on his face and friendly conversation. He would check throughout your breakfast that everything was as you would want. The adult sun terrace was comfortable and very clean. The pool bar staff were also very good. We stayed bed and breakfast however we ate dinner a couple of nights on the terrace at the hotel. The food was excellent and again the staff. A special mention to Elson, he would always have a chat and we would always go there for a nightcap even if we hadn’t eaten there and he would always remember what you drank. All and all the staff are an absolute credit to this hotel. It’s very clean and comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend it.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£211
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    £211
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£171
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hyatt.com
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £180
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
be.KINI Pool & Lounge
Tripadvisor
£137
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £137
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£104
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £104
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£137
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Radissonhotels.com
£178
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £178
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • travelup.com
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviews (4,788)
Filter reviews
4,789 results
Traveller rating
3,120
1,129
315
123
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,120
1,129
315
123
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge concierge desk indoor pool large balcony fantastic hotel private beach sun loungers st julians plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars spinola bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 4,789 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel, it was amazing so beautiful and the staff were so welcoming, friendly, could not do enough for you. I was with my sister and my 11 month old baby and the hotel was great for babies. Our room was stunning seaside view. We ate breakfast in the executive lounge and the staff there were so warm, talkative and really made you feel so at home. Dragacia, Dani and Pam from executive lounge thank you so much for playing with my son, keeping him entertained and showing him so much warmth and love! He will miss you so much! Thank you Sasha at Reception for making our stay so easy and comfortable with our requests. You are all amazing at your job and you are a credit to the Westin Group hope to see you again soon and I hope you liked your earrings girls xxx

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank northafrica2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

This hotel is amazing ... the breakfast is delicious and every day they serve new items so you will not feel bored eating the same breakfast, the staff is friendly and the place views are breathtaking. I love this hotel. The hotel is so big so even if it fully booked you will not notice this as there are many places to set under the sun and enjoy the sea! I believe this is one of the best hotels in St. Julian’s !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

The ladies in the club lounge,especially Pam, looked after us so well. Sunset happy hour is a perfect time.
Only down points, our air con packed in one night (was fixed quickly) and the toilet flush didn't always work !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin Dragonara for a business trip last week and I was very impressed. The property has a large pool, lots of lounge chairs, and private access to the Mediterranean Sea with additional chairs. Lots of umbrellas and huts for shade. The resort has several restaurants on property. The main restaurant in the lobby bar area has an outdoor patio overlooking the Med. Ate dinner there 3 nights as the food was very good. Try the Mussels appetizer. Ate at italian restaurant on site and it was good. Sat next to the Med outside on a patio with a nice view. Food was just okay. Breakfast buffet was very good but way overpriced. The only issue I had during my stay was with the A/C in the room. I stayed in a club level king suite on the 8th floor. The air conditioning broke 3 times during my 5 night stay. On the 2nd night, it did not cool properly and only blew out hot humid air. I called numerous times and no maintenance workers were on site at this time of the night. Slept for 2hrs as it was so hot and humid in the room. The 4th day, the A/C started blowing hot air again. Called maintenance and they fixed it by the time I finished dinner. On the last night of my stay, I came up from the pool to get ready for dinner and the A/C unit by the sofa and tv was dripping water and the room was soaked with a large puddle on and near the lamp that was plugged in. Called down and they sent maintenance up. They said the water pipe was not installed on an angle to drain the water. Instead it was horizontal which allowed the water to ponder up and leak out of the ceiling. They drained the remaining water out and turned off that A/C unit for my last night. They were going to drill a hole and fix the water pipe after I checked out in the morning. If i didn’t have the A/C issues, i would have gave a 5 star rating. The employees are very friendly and helpful and the property is beautiful. I would stay there again if I traveled back to Malta.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Traveler45obly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Hotel is a mix between busines/holiday. Good breakfast, but half-board/all-in quite expensive. Clean, but housekeeping times sliding between 10am-5pm! Good staff. Good pools, plenty of chairs/shades, own piece of rocky seashore. This hotel goes for suits and swimsuites :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hilees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews