We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£256
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Westin.com
£218
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
£256
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Inasu Chirayath
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Great Property!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2019via mobile
A beautiful property overlooking the bay through a picturesque Resort ambiance of busy pools. Rooms are large and spacious with balcony, my balcony was overlooking the pool and bay. You can go on boat trips from their harbor. Breakfast is a lavish spread of local and international delicacies. They have very friendly staff, always with a smile on their face and genuinely ensuring all guests staying there had a memorable experience. I stayed in a club room and so had access to their club lounge on eighth floor which served snacks and drinks during evening happy hours, very busy and super tasty food! If you love nightlife, almost all clubs and bars are within 5 minutes walking distance from this property. Unfortunately I didn’t have the time to use the swimming pool but had a chance to use the technogym on second floor. The lobby lounge is a nice place to unwind after a busy schedule. It’s a great property, undoubtedly!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£171
Fully refundable
  • Hyatt.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £171
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £107
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Priceline
    £134
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£244
  • Hilton
    £243
  • Hotels.com
    £243
  • Expedia.com
    £243
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
be.KINI Pool & Lounge
Booking.com
£137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £138
  • Vio.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £138
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Expedia.com
    £146
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£145
  • Priceline
    £152
  • Expedia.com
    £152
  • Hotels.com
    £152
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£261
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £261
  • Agoda.com
    £253
  • Priceline
    £261
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£170
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
£244
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    £244
  • ZenHotels.com
    £235
  • Expedia.com
    £244
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£124
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £134
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • Algotels
    £124
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviews (4,789)
Filter reviews
4,789 results
Traveller rating
3,120
1,129
315
123
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,120
1,129
315
123
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge concierge desk indoor pool large balcony fantastic hotel private beach sun loungers st julians plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars spinola bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 4,789 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We stayed at the Westin Dragonara the first week in June and felt so welcomed by the staff, starting with Tony and George who greeted us upon arrival without any luggage since the airline lost it. They made sure to send us up some amenities to hold us over and assured us they would work with the airline to get our luggage as soon as possible. Amazingly it arrived the next morning by 9 am. Breakfast with Pam Borg and Dragica in the Marriot medallion club was wonderful every day - they were fantastic and treated us like family. Thank you ladies for such great service. The outside seating and chairs was very comfortable and plenty for everyone. Cute little gift shop in the hotel as well with local artisan work. One tip is to head to the boardwalk by Spinola bay to get out of the business of St Julians - more restaurants available there. Overall, beautiful hotel and highly recommended.

Room tip: Quiet floors - the higher the floor the better the view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

This was our first visit to Malta. From the moment we entered the hotel we were made to feel welcome. The check in was efficient. The room was spacious and the heavenly bed amazing. The most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in. The hotel is clean and the cleaning continues throughout year your stay. We had breakfast and there is everything you could possibly want. The staff were polite and attentive, a special mention to Jeffery. He always had a smile on his face and friendly conversation. He would check throughout your breakfast that everything was as you would want. The adult sun terrace was comfortable and very clean. The pool bar staff were also very good. We stayed bed and breakfast however we ate dinner a couple of nights on the terrace at the hotel. The food was excellent and again the staff. A special mention to Elson, he would always have a chat and we would always go there for a nightcap even if we hadn’t eaten there and he would always remember what you drank. All and all the staff are an absolute credit to this hotel. It’s very clean and comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 128tinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel, it was amazing so beautiful and the staff were so welcoming, friendly, could not do enough for you. I was with my sister and my 11 month old baby and the hotel was great for babies. Our room was stunning seaside view. We ate breakfast in the executive lounge and the staff there were so warm, talkative and really made you feel so at home. Dragacia, Dani and Pam from executive lounge thank you so much for playing with my son, keeping him entertained and showing him so much warmth and love! He will miss you so much! Thank you Sasha at Reception for making our stay so easy and comfortable with our requests. You are all amazing at your job and you are a credit to the Westin Group hope to see you again soon and I hope you liked your earrings girls xxx

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank northafrica2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

This hotel is amazing ... the breakfast is delicious and every day they serve new items so you will not feel bored eating the same breakfast, the staff is friendly and the place views are breathtaking. I love this hotel. The hotel is so big so even if it fully booked you will not notice this as there are many places to set under the sun and enjoy the sea! I believe this is one of the best hotels in St. Julian’s !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

The ladies in the club lounge,especially Pam, looked after us so well. Sunset happy hour is a perfect time.
Only down points, our air con packed in one night (was fixed quickly) and the toilet flush didn't always work !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews