We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$312
Booking.comUS$312
Hotels.comUS$312
PricelineUS$312
CheapTicketsUS$312
TravelocityUS$312
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,256)
Filter reviews
4,256 results
Traveller rating
2,687
1,082
291
114
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,687
1,082
291
114
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room reef club quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge large balcony fantastic hotel private beach plenty of sunbeds spinola bay concierge pools malta gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 4,256 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We stayed for 4 nights as a little break for one of younger members 17th birthday. Despite arriving late in to the night, Check in was so smooth and the people on hand were friendly enough to help us with our needs from parking, to buying sightseeing tickets which were done instantly.

The wow factor of our room (Tower Room with sea view) was clean, spotless and spacious for 4 people. First balcony was a good size and lovely, but the second second one immediately put a smile on all our faces, it displayed up close views of the pool, private beach and rugged landscape with no restricted views of the sea.

What really impressed me personally the most, was the hotel’s focus on being environmentally friendly and an individuals healthy wellbeing, this certainly reflected in their wide variety of food (from both breakfast and in room service) it was reasonably priced and of good value. On the site alone, was so many amenities to cherry pick from and we was just too spoilt for choice. It is truly 5 star service, quality and style!!!

I Cannot find fault with anything, I enjoyed it so much.., I simply wish I could live here and not leave.

Room tip: Tower View rooms offer 2 balconies and guaranteed sea views.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clo_ee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

It was our first time in Malta - my husband and I decided to do a private ceremony in a country we had NEVER visited! I could not have imagined a more comforting, professional and catering experience for our once in a lifetime trip than at this hotel. The staff was SUPER accommodating - even letting us use an extra room just for the Groom's photos to get ready.
The concierges were the BEST I ever had (been to 16 countries and counting...) - go see George and Malcolm!! They were phenomenal and invaluable to us first timers with their expertise, their CAN DO attitudes, their charming composure. It was SUCH a delight and a highlight of our trip. They put together our Malta trip itineraries, helped us on our wedding day and were truly a joy.
The hotel service was impeccable, the drinks were amazing and the food was DELISH. Some of the best sleep I have had at this gorgeous property! Thank you from the both of us - we will treasure these memories forever!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights at the Westin for our summer holiday. The hotel and its grounds are just beautiful. The pool is huge and there are plenty of sun loungers. The private rocky beaches (there are two) were our favourite however - quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Perfect for snorkelling. There is also an adults only section of one of the beaches.

The staff are truly charming and professional. Each one we met was smiley and friendly and could not do enough for us.

The restaurants were great too. Great service and reliably good food, all onsite. Try to book early in the day that you want to go to ensure a table.

A tip for those who want a relaxing holiday - don’t venture into the nearby Paceville area which is full of trashy nightclubs. This area borders the St Julian’s area which the hotel is situated in.

All in all, a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend and visit again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katelucy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

A beautiful property overlooking the bay through a picturesque Resort ambiance of busy pools. Rooms are large and spacious with balcony, my balcony was overlooking the pool and bay. You can go on boat trips from their harbor. Breakfast is a lavish spread of local and international delicacies. They have very friendly staff, always with a smile on their face and genuinely ensuring all guests staying there had a memorable experience. I stayed in a club room and so had access to their club lounge on eighth floor which served snacks and drinks during evening happy hours, very busy and super tasty food! If you love nightlife, almost all clubs and bars are within 5 minutes walking distance from this property. Unfortunately I didn’t have the time to use the swimming pool but had a chance to use the technogym on second floor. The lobby lounge is a nice place to unwind after a busy schedule. It’s a great property, undoubtedly!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Inasu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We stayed at the Westin Dragonara the first week in June and felt so welcomed by the staff, starting with Tony and George who greeted us upon arrival without any luggage since the airline lost it. They made sure to send us up some amenities to hold us over and assured us they would work with the airline to get our luggage as soon as possible. Amazingly it arrived the next morning by 9 am. Breakfast with Pam Borg and Dragica in the Marriot medallion club was wonderful every day - they were fantastic and treated us like family. Thank you ladies for such great service. The outside seating and chairs was very comfortable and plenty for everyone. Cute little gift shop in the hotel as well with local artisan work. One tip is to head to the boardwalk by Spinola bay to get out of the business of St Julians - more restaurants available there. Overall, beautiful hotel and highly recommended.

Room tip: Quiet floors - the higher the floor the better the view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews