We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£256
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Claire J
Knaresborough, United Kingdom

Exceptional rooms, service and location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jul 2019via mobile
We stayed in a one of the new suites with a lovely sea view. The room was spacious, bright and beautifully fitted with one of the better hotel bathrooms I have seen. There is some construction going on at the hotel right now but, as everything else about our stay was superb, the occasional sound of builders did not detract from the visit in any way. I will add that the staff at the hotel are also some of the best we have ever come across. Clearly they are well trained to ensure their guests have a first class experience and do so in a genuine and friendly manner. We will definitely visit again.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£171
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hyatt.com
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£103
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£243
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    £243
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
be.KINI Pool & Lounge
Tripadvisor
£138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£170
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
£244
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £235
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Expedia.com
    £146
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £261
  • ZenHotels.com
    £255
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    £130
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviews (4,789)
Filter reviews
4,789 results
Traveller rating
3,120
1,129
315
123
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,120
1,129
315
123
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge concierge desk indoor pool large balcony fantastic hotel private beach sun loungers st julians plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars spinola bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 4,789 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We are just back having stayed 9 nights in a club room. Our stay was wonderful, especially the ladies and gents who worked in the Club Lounge. A special mention to Pam, Dragiea, Dani and Katerina who I saw first thing every morning for breakfast, while the rest of my family slept! I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ninaharrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Beautiful hotel to stay in. Very good rooms. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast. And breathtaking views. We stayed as a family with 2 children (4 and 6 yo) And it was very nice. Big compliments for the staff at the reef club.... they never stopped playing with the kids.... thank you!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pascal083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Great stay for a family of 2 adults and a child. Superior Deluxe Sea view room with 2 amazing Heavenly beds. Very quiet inside. Great reception by the front desk, nice food, pools and pool entertainment, warm sea with a different fish species around you. Child is still impressed few days after returning. Guest relations manager Augustinas made our stay better helping with a little surprise for my family and actually made a little surprise to myself on arrival. Exceptional service! Already recommending to friends and family!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

I can’t thank Fabio enough for making our stay extra special. He is a true gentleman.
Also Malcolm and Tony at concierge their customer service is second to none!!! They are friendly, happy and always willing to help. This is my third visit and I have recommended the Dragonara to other friends who also rate it highly.
I will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 850dianneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Not happy with the level of service provided.

01) We had booked two rooms and paid the same price. However, we got one room which was modern, well lit, well decorated and the other one was old, dark with dated furniture. On requesting for a new room, we were told that the hotel is sold out and can allot a new room in the new wing only next day.
Next morning on enquiring for shifting us to the new wing, we are informed that it is not possible today as all the rooms are booked. I told them that last night's night duty manager had confirmed our shifting today. They were not happy but said that we will take time as guests rooms are not ready and they are not sure which room will be checked out first. We were OK as we were going out for the day. So, we told them to move our luggage as and when the room gets ready.
We walk to our room and the cleaning lady had just finished cleaning the room. She looks at us with surprise and says that you were supposed to shift rooms. Why have you come back to the room. We tell her that the rooms are not ready and hence we need to use the room. She was visibly upset and said that she will talk to the reception as she was not going to clean the room twice. We get a call in 5 minutes that our new rooms are ready.
This is unacceptable.

If you had the rooms ready, why was it not given to us?
Why are we charged the same price for the old wing as well as the new wing?

02) We were given only two bottles of water (500 ml each) per room per day and we were three of us. On asking for additional water, we were advised that it is chargeable. I find it hard to believe that after spending so much money on the room rental, we are asked to pay for water which is a basic necessity. It was only after showing our dissent that we were given as much water as needed.

Room tip: Please book rooms in the new wing of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sachinparekh7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
augustinassukys, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Sachinparekh7677,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. Here at Westin we pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service and product to all our guests and we understand we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Our Front Office and Housekeeping teams will investigate what happen with the room move and we are sorry for the confusion it caused. Would you kindly please provide us with your room number and name, so we could better investigate what happened in this situation and in order to ensure this was an isolated inconvenience. You can email me directly on augustinas.sukys@westin.com

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies regarding your experience. We hope we will be able to welcome you again to our hotel soon for a different experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your next visit to Malta, so we could ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
Augustinas Sukys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews