We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
parkerpr
Miami, Florida

5 Star Resort Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Perched on the tip of Saint Julian’s on the Mediterranean Sea is a beautiful resort. This resort has all the amenities you would expect from a world lass resort. A selection of fine restaurants and bars/lounges to meet your culinary desires.
The pool area will s amazing and well appointed, a beautiful setting near the sea.
The rooms are well appointed and exceeded our expectations.
This hotel’s staff is exceptional and are ready to make your stay memorable. They are friendly and efficient ensuring each guest has an amazing stay.
If you are looking for that special stay look no further.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: There is ample guest parking.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shajadul islam, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Parkerpr,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing our resort for your stay in Westin Dragonara Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our location by the Mediterranean Sea to be beautiful.

It's fantastic to know that our amenities, restaurants, and bars met your culinary expectations. We're glad you appreciated the pool area's setting and the well-appointed rooms that exceeded your expectations.

Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service, and it’s heartening to read your kind words about their friendliness and efficiency. We aim to make every guest’s stay memorable, and your feedback confirms we are on the right track.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another special stay.

Warm regards,

Shajadul Islam Sunny
Operation Executive
Westin Dragonara Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£195
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £195
  • Hotels.com
    £195
  • Priceline
    £195
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
£271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £272
  • Agoda.com
    £246
  • Hotels.com
    £271
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
£227
  • Booking.com
    £228
  • Priceline
    £227
  • Expedia.com
    £227
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
£142
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • travelup.com
    £136
  • Priceline
    £140
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
be.KINI Pool & Lounge
£136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £136
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
    £137
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
£159
  • Expedia.com
    £159
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Vio.com
    £159
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
£199
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
£139
  • Priceline
    £149
  • Agoda.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £149
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
£154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £143
  • Agoda.com
    £131
  • Priceline
    £138
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
£211
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £211
  • ZenHotels.com
    £202
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £211
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviews (4,811)
Filter reviews
4,811 results
Traveller rating
3,137
1,133
316
123
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,137
1,133
316
123
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge concierge desk indoor pool large balcony fantastic hotel private beach sun loungers st julians plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars spinola bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,811 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first time with Westin and we were not disappointed. Hotel is ideally situated with many good restaurants nearby. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. We had a Club Room allowing access to the Club Lounge which served light snacks and drinks during the day and drinks and nibbles in the evening. All staff from Reception to Housekeepers go out of their way to be helpful and always with big smiles. The outside pool is nicely heated and there is no shortage of loungers. Breakfast is exceptional with so much choice. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandgfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shajadul islam, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jandgfarmer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Westin. We are thrilled to hear that your first stay with us met your expectations and that you enjoyed our ideal location, spacious rooms, and comfortable beds.

It’s great to know that you appreciated the amenities offered with our Club Room, especially the Club Lounge’s snacks and drinks. Our team strives to provide exceptional service, and it’s heartwarming to read your kind words about our staff’s friendliness and helpfulness.

We’re also pleased that you had a chance to relax by our heated pool and found no shortage of loungers, as well as enjoyed the variety and quality of our breakfast offerings.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at The Westin.

Warm regards,

Shajadul Islam Sunny
Operation Executive
The Westin Dragonara Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2024

We have been for the first in the terrace restaurant for a nice Sunday lunch buffet.
Food was excellent and the service from Jeffrey was a true experience. It is a place to recommend and we are sure that we will come again in the future!!! A big thumbs up.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saviour M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shajadul islam, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Saviourm254,

Thank you for joining us at the Terrace Restaurant for your first Sunday lunch buffet! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the excellent food and that Jeffrey provided you with a memorable service experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are delighted to know that you plan to visit us again in the future.

We truly appreciate your kind words and the big thumbs up! We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful dining experience.

Best regards,

Shajadul Islam Sunny
Operation Executive
The Terrace Restaurant at Westin Dragonara Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2024 via mobile

Our stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort in Malta was absolutely delightful from start to finish! We were graciously upgraded to a stunning junior suite, which exceeded all expectations. The room was spacious, elegantly appointed, and offered breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea. Throughout our stay, the entire staff exemplified exceptional hospitality and provided impeccable service. A special mention goes to Jeffrey in the club lounge, whose attentive service during breakfast made our mornings extra special. His warm demeanor and genuine care for guests truly stood out. From the moment we arrived until our departure, every interaction with the staff made us feel valued and pampered. We left with cherished memories and a longing to return to this luxurious haven in Malta. Thank you to the Westin Dragonara Resort and its outstanding team for a truly unforgettable experience!"

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DianeD624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shajadul islam, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DianeD624,

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review of your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience from start to finish, and that the upgrade to a stunning junior suite exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the spacious and elegantly appointed room with its breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea.

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff's exceptional hospitality and impeccable service. A special thank you for recognizing Jeffrey in the club lounge; we will be sure to pass on your compliments to him. His warm demeanor and genuine care for our guests truly embody the spirit of our service.

We are delighted that every interaction made you feel valued and pampered, and that you left with cherished memories. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to our luxurious haven in Malta.

Thank you once again for your heartfelt review.

Best regards,

Shajadul Islam Sunny
Operation Executive
The Westin Dragonara Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2024

100% Recommended Hotel, Excellent location, very clean, beautiful decoration but what stands out the most is its staff, they are super polite and friendly, always willing to help, for them my highest score. The restaurants are of exceptional quality. We went on a family vacation and they treated us wonderfully, despite having to leave before the estimated date due to a family issue, the hotel staff gave us all the necessary help, our thanks to everyone. staff.

Family Stamm

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax00108166450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shajadul islam, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Family Stamm,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciated our excellent location, cleanliness, and beautiful decoration. It is especially gratifying to know that our staff made such a positive impression on you with their politeness and friendliness.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the exceptional quality of our restaurants and that our team was able to assist you during your family vacation, even under challenging circumstances. Your kind words and highest score mean a lot to us and will be shared with our entire team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel so highly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Best regards,
Shajadul Islam Sunny
Operation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Staying at this hotel was an exceptional experience! The rooms are incredibly comfortable, making it hard to leave. What truly sets this place apart is the attentive staff. They go above and beyond to accommodate any needs, ensuring your stay is special. Whether it’s fulfilling specific requests or providing additional items, their dedication is unmatched. I will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel as the best on the island.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramzilatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shajadul islam, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ramzilatif,

Thank you for your exceptional review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a comfortable and memorable stay with us. It’s wonderful to know that our dedicated staff made a significant impact on your experience by going above and beyond to accommodate your needs.

Your kind words about our attentive service and the comfort of our rooms are truly appreciated. We strive to make every guest feel special, and your feedback affirms that we are achieving our goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the island and appreciate your high recommendation of our hotel.

Best regards,
Shajadul Islam Sunny
Operation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews