We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay at the Radisson Blu, St. Julians, Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at the Radisson Blu, St. Julians, Malta”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This is our third stay at the Radisson Blu, St. Julian's and, yet again, we weren't disappointed. Although the hotel is a little 'tired' and in need of refurbishment now, the exceptional service, friendly staff, facilities (spa, gym, several pools, restaurants/bars and location are second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who, incidentally, have worked at that hotel for many years - this speaks volumes. Many thanks to Victor and Thomas, the concierges and Guest Relations Manager, Marika for their assistance during our two week stay.
We recommend this hotel for both couples and families and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    890
    308
    89
    35
See reviews for
561
1,189
75
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The rooms were nice and comfortable with an above average rating on cleanliness. The service is way below average - iron and an ironing board were hard to come by and the wi-fi was horrible. Since I was part of a package group, maybe I should not have expected it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anupam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel, stayed 28th june to 5th july, this was our 8th holiday in malta but our first time at this hotel and i can honestly say we really enjoyed it. As previous reviews have said it is not five star and i agree with this, but it is still by malta standards a very nice 4 star plus hotel, please please please ignore the negative reviews some people are giving this hotel, it doesnt deserve it, i can only imagine that these peoples expectations were to high or there just plain fussy and professional moaners, but then again to be fair maybe holiday companies should,nt advertise it as 5 star deluxe when it obviously is,nt then people wouldnt be so disapointed when they get there,but like iv already said it is still a very good standard of hotel my only real issue with this hotel were the price of drinks round the pool and in the bar, but thats about it, everything else we were really pleased with, our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel, the food was good , the pool was lovely and all the staff from cleaners to management were always friendly and polite, we would definately stay here again if our budget would allow us to and would definately recommend it for that special occassion. if your planning your first holiday to malta then this is a good hotel to choose.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltaman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I would describe this hotel as tired but functional. The rooms when comapred to other "5 star" hotels we have visited are okay but not really up to standard. Furniture quite old and the bathroom showing signs of neglect, (mould at the edges of the tiles etc.)
Just one other moan, we constantly had to chase the maid service to replace basics like towels,soaps and on one occasion bed sheets as they kept forgetting to do it.
But now the positive stuff the public areas are good, staff exceptional, always polite and anxious to help.
Three pools and access to the sea with plenty of comfortable sun beds.
We liked the location, over looking the bay but away from the main tourist area but near enough to a variety of resturants as food in the hotel was expensive compared to the local places.
The hotel is situated at the top of a hill, not a problem if you don't mind walking a bit (in fact good for some excecise) but could be a issue for some.
Must just mention a coiuple of local resturants we found, if you like steaks Buffalo Bills is excellent , and for a bit of english home cooking try the scotsman pub both a little bit further to go but worth the effort or just at the bottom of the hill Andrews bar and resturant

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strodaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I would like to say that my son got married at the Radisson Blu resort Malta St Julians
on the 24th june 2011 with 80+ guests flown over for the occasion.I have to say that the wedding planning Rosemarie Azzopardi made the day so magical for all concerned she stayed and saw it through to the very last detail!!!!!!!!!!!!!The hotel was 1st class and the staff were so fantastic with there service.I would recomend the hotel and if you want to marry abroad Malta and the Raddison is the place to go for the greatest memories for all in fact some of us are booking for next year. Big thank you to all for making everyone's day beautiful

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weddiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

From the moment we enered this hotel we were pleasantly suprised. Staff service comfort and food were excellent. All rooms have sea views. The gym, indoor pool and spa are great. There are three pools on the headland overlooking the sea with really qulaity sun beds. The main outside pool is right in front of the lounge bar with thre raised balconies around it, where you can get a drink and enjoy the sea views.
The food and restaurant are excellent as are the staff. There are four restaurants, but the best value is the Kontiki where there is a breakfast buffet and dinner. The food is amazing.
The al a carte is good but slow in service but......we were on holiday so it did not really matter

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leilaplaya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
287 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The hotel has an incredible surface area with large pool and 2 tennis courts.
The breakfast is ideal for tourists with some local speacialties pastizzi (a form of pea or cheese-cakes).
The rooms are very somfy but the furniture looks shabby and old though 100% functional mind you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFC_ASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#6 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing