We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Went to this hotel twice and loved it. Breakfast was great. Room was very nice. TV could be updated. Only disadvantage was the mini fridge - you cannot put anything inside because if you touch something, it will mark as if you took it! And the prices for the room food/drinks were exaggerated. But the room service is excellent and also, once we opted to dine in the room, the prices are as if you went to a normal restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,493 - 1,499 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Really enjoyed my wknd break last week! Needed some quality time with my wife ... room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy! Only indoor pool was a bit cold!!!!
Will definitely go again ...

Room Tip: A seaview room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was staying in this wonderful hotel for one week in March 2012 with my spouse.

Already before our arrival there was amazing focus to our needs for holiday and for example airport trasportation and room requests were noticed when writing email to the hotel.

When we arrived to the hotel, hotel's staff were already focusing to make our holiday as best it could be. Because of my mobility restriction staff gave us a room from the lobby floor so getting around the hotel was very easy. Our room were just amazing because our balcony were just towards to the sea and room size was really big. Hotel beds were very comfortable. Also extra pillows were available only one phone call away. Room was clean and comfortable and also very large bathroom.

Hotel has severel options to choose for restaurant and just have to say that food and service in all restaurants was very good. Extra points goes to room service which gives you an oppotunity to have very romantic in-room dining experience. Also notice that hotel has NO room service fee. Kontiki reastaurant offers also evening buffet and very popular Sunday lunch. This was something you have to try! This was also restaurant where breakfast was served. Breakfast has a large variety of ingredients and must thing at breakfast was live-egg station for omelettes, scrambbled eggs or boildt eggs.

The Brigde bar offers you small snacks and wonderful coctails and most oustanding reason to visit The Bridge was live entertainment in the evenings.

Le Bistro is 24 hours open a la carte restaurant which is delicant but still very casual. Don't need any dress to go in and have a nice meal.

For people who has reduced mobility all the hotel facilities were available and staff did all they could to make holiday as easy it could be. I have to say that have been in many hotels but never before had a good opportunity to swim as much you like. Hotel's indoor pool area was very good and easy to reach. Unfortenately outdoor pools were too cold but when walking around the hotel area can imagine that when water is warmer you can really easy spend all day at the hotel's pool area. Inside or out.

Hotel has also gym which includes to the rate. And this gym was really full-equipment gym not just one little room which rowing machine.

In the hotel was also Spa which gives you a wonderful reason to treat and relax yourself during the holiday. Especially can recommend a couple treatment which is made so that both can be in the same room. What a experience!

Hotel has also shuttle connection free of charge to St. Julians and with small amount to the Sliema and Valletta. You must also try one of the hotels own taxis which have been providing taxi services to the hotel guests already for 14 years. With these taxis you can also have sighseeing with introduction so it is not only drive from A to B.

Concierge and Reception will also always do everything that you will get all the information you need.

Could say that in you do not want to leave from hotel at all, it is not necessary. You can easily spend for one week in this hotel without getting bored.

We will definetaly come back and enjoy again in this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a very nice and quiet place to stay, we had a really great time here. It is very close to the centre of st Julian's, you can even do it by foot. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfy! Free wifi is very fast! We went scuba diving and did a few boat trips the hotel offered and those were very amusing !

A nice place to stay if you come to Malta!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very disappointing, the hotel staff are helpful and friendly but the hotel feels like its past its 'Sell by date'.
The hotel is not in St Julian's, it is secluded so in the evenings you feel trapped unless you take the taxi. Hotel meals for two averaged 75 to 85 Euro's without wine.
We had a 'Junior Suite' the rooms are very dated and the bathroom are in poor condition, small from 70's. The bed was awful. I cannot imagine how small the regular rooms are.
The gym is very basic filled with non-guests. The pool was being refurbished.
What a shame....

Room Tip: Try the Hilton at ST Julian's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0rd0-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is on the outskirts of St Julian and is accessable by vehicle or climbing a steep hill. The hotel strongly caters for conferences. There was three per day when I stayed. At times they will close a resaraunt and the main bar to accomodate conference parties with little consideration for holidaying guests. During my stay there was work going on in the hotel from 7:35 am until 7:45 pm. On complaining I was told the work would continue between 8:30 am and 5:30 pm. Again little consideration was given to holidaying guests. The food was good and staff service in the main was good. Housekeeping was no to an acceptable standard; cups and glasses were not cleaned properly, beverages such as coffee and milk were not replenished properly despite several complaints to reception.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canonbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great hotel, food is superb and the breakfast is amazing. Staff went out of their way to help and made my stay 5star!... Stayed there for 3 days in March 2012 and would definitely go back again in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,820 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £81 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing