We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and 1st class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Malta staying at the st. Julian's Radisson Blu, this isn't our first trip to Malta but our first to the Radisson, the weather in April is a little hit & mis average about 20c but with the wind can make it feel cooler, you can still walk around in shorts and get a tan but in the evening you will need a jumper or jacket. The hotel is at the top of the bay so is nice and peaceful but is only 5 mins walk from local bars and restaurants and 10-15mins away from lots of really nice restaurants. it's worth visiting the Portomaso complexe the restaurants are fantastic and good value we tried the Italian & the Chinese resturant (there are 6 in total) always go with the Maltese wine it's v v good.

Make sure you visit Valleta, Mdina & Rabat... Plus much more but these should be high on your visit list.

The ROOM was very nice and comfortable but the bathrooms really need updating, the room was cleaned daily house keeping staff very good, we did have a problem with the kettle that blew up and took half the power in our room out, but this was sorted quickly by the front desk, we did also have a problem with the trouser press that didn't work we reported to the girl that replaced our kettle but we presume she forgot as it never got fixed, but we didn't bother chasing either.

The FOOD is excellent Breakfast is a top quality buffet non of your normal holiday stodg, cornflakes that tasted like cornflakes, weetabix that was weetabix and proper sausages and bacon waiting staff that are friendly and work very hard. We only stayed bed & breakfast as we like to eat out but the hotel offer discounts on upgrades to half board which is a dinner buffet we tried this one night and again the quality was excellent however including a bottle of wine cost about €75 and unless your a very big eater it's pricey, we also ate at the hotels le bistro restaurant which offers a top quality menu with good choice and excellent service. the hotels bar 'The Bridge' offers everything you would expect with a really nice terrace area and very comfortable furniture again The staff are very welcoming and attentive (you don't get forgotten about) try the afternoon tea for 2!

One night after a busy day we tried room service which is from the same menu as the the Bistro the quality was 1st class and arrived within a reasonable time again with a friendly smile.

If you want a Taxi the hotel operates its own on-site, Ray one of the drivers is worth his weight in gold he will show you points of interest along the way & answer any questions you might have in a cheery way, he's a fine example of why we came back to Malta (the Maltese people are very friendly)

To sum-up the staff make this hotel 5star, the hotel does need a refurb but only in the rooms (mainly the bathrooms) not in the resturants, bar or pool area these are all very well kept and excellent quality we did see maintenance staff repainting around the pool area this was done very quietly and out of everyone's way, if you pass any member of staff from maintenance to management you will get a fiendly hello and a smile.

Would we stay here again?..... yes defiantly

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank stew_mot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,791 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and two kids age 11/9 stayed in interconnecting room as requested with sea view. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.lovely pillows(very important) north facing though so we had no sun.hotel needs overhaul.The staff were all very good,friendly and efficient particularly in the bridge bar.Theo was great marking out the best places to visit on map. Great hot chocolate!! Breakfast buffet was lovely fresh and varied. Need a new toaster though.we had a great holiday.relaxing.Quiet area which suited us.Outside pool area was nice but really freezing water and inside pool had too much chlorine.late checkout was no problem which was great. the Maltese people in general were very friendly and helpful which was nice.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Like all the other reviewers we found the staff at this hotel incredibly friendly and helpful, from drinks at check-in to arranging transport and tours, nothing was too much trouble. The bar staff were attentive, the food was fabulous and the service was second to none.
The rooms could probably do with a refirb...flatscreen TV's should be the norm at a 5*......and my nitpick at most hotels...a Decent Hairdryer !! (one thats suitable for Women)
The hotel is nicely set away from the rather moody looking Paceville.but it is set at the bottom fairly steep walk into town....The Sea View from our room was stunning and the Buffet Breakfast was Lovely with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in late March. From the moment we arrived, the staff could not have been more helpful, right up to the last day when the manager arranged to have our boarding passes printed off and delivered to our room for us. The seaview rooms have a stunning vista, as does the well-equipped gym.The breakfast selection is excellent and we also ate in the bar and restaurant on other occasions and were not disappointed. In particular, I was really impressed by how the kitchen had a ready supply of gluten free breads, and adapted club sandwiches etc. for my needs. Ordinarily travelling as a coeliac in the Mediterranean is a tricky business, but the staff in the Radisson ensured nothing was a problem. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at the hotel with my family during Easter weekend. We loved every minute of it.Food was great every time. Clean hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good service, good food, especially in restaurants. Unfortunately, the rooms and the hotel building is a little old. The bathroom was a lot of dirty things - for example, rusty handle (do not know what it is used) below the shower. A broken switch in between the shower and bath. Flowed either both or just the tub. As the 5-star hotel should do the renewal of bathrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michal_Zpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

excellent hotel amongst quite a few other excellent hotels that I have stayed in in Malta but the staff here are so friendly & helpful & would sway me to pick this hotel again over the others.!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnage300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,425 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £89 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing