We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$245
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,891 results
Traveller rating
1,388
1,016
345
97
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
1,016
345
97
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barkon tikisea viewquiet locationtennis courtslovely hotelmini barindoor poolrelaxing holidayjunior suiteshort breakplenty of sunbedssun loungersspinola bayomelettestmalta
Filter
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 2,891 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I had a perfect holiday at a lovely hotel. The hotel is located overlooking the Mediterrean where from our large balcony we could watch millionaire's yachts passing by. The staff are extremely polite and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recomend this hotel for a very relaxing time.

Room Tip: Corner suites have large balconies with jacuzzi's - well worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to to contact me directly should you ever wish to return.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just got back from 10 days at the Radisson - and I'd go there again. My review probably sums up others, but the key points would be:

Good points:

Staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous
Breakfast extensive and tasty
The Burger has to be sampled (either chicken or beef)
Extensive swimming pools and easy to get a lounger
Rooms - more than adequate, air conditioning does its job well
Free, quick delivery of room service (incl ice buckets) and no expectation of tips

Bad points

Location is a little distance from St Juliens, it is in fact past another bay/town - expect to either walk or use a bus/taxi to get anywhere you'd want to visit
The bathrooms were dated, and need refreshing. Clean, but basic. The Toilets in the main reception area were more up to date - this needs to be mirrored in the rooms
TV is tiny - I accept that you don't go on holiday to watch TV, but it was old and small, with a green tinge to the top quarter.
Balcony furntiture was the cheapest plastcic chairs that you can imagine with a tiny table - not 5 star by any means
Beds were a little hard, for my liking

Overall, I'd go back to this hotel, and recommend others to do the same. A few tweaks and it would get a 5 out of 5 from me, but so far, just a 4

Room Tip: Try the burger!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post this very detailed review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return. Should you find some time to elaborate further on some details about your stay please contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you some other time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just back from another trip to Malta staying at the Radisson Blu, St Julians. This was our 5th visit to the Radisson, we always fell very welcome, the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms kept clean by housekeeping staff. Good choice at breakfast and the three restaurants on site serve a good choice of food. Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us once again and for taking your time to review our resort. Please feel free to contact me directly prior to your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Found the hotel to be very welcoming the staff very friendly without going over the top. The room we occupied had a great view over the ocean the room was comfortable but the bathroom needed updated which the management says is under review. Used the spa once and was taken right away. Meals served on time and were first class. Outside area spotless and no fighting for a sun bed plenty available only fault could of done with padded sun bed. As an animal lover when going abroad usually find cats around the hotel that are starving not here the ones around the hotel were well cared for and seemed to be looked after so this was a BIG plus in favour of the hotel. Lovely holiday thank you all the staff at Radisson Blu you would of got a 5 star but for the bathroom and some dust in the bedroom corners.

Room Tip: rooms over looking the ocean great views
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonnew498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We do our part in taking care of our surroudings as part of our 'Responsible Business' program. We sincerely hope that this will be your first of many visits to our island. We look forward to being able to welcome you some other time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have recently stayed at the Radisson Blu Resort, St Julians, Malta - what a lovely hotel, very helpful friendly staff, all my dietary requirements were met by attentive waiters at meal times.
Situated in a great area, easy to get to other places.
Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.....

Room Tip: Highly recommend a sea view room!!! View in the AM is absolutely stunning
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLARKISMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to learn that your dietry requirements have been met. We do stress on the importance of this with our team members and are equipped to cater for most diets. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews