We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Nearby Hotels
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$186
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$197
US$170
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$354
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$185
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$216
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$254
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveller rating
1,363
1,009
342
97
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
1,009
342
97
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barkon tikisea viewquiet locationtennis courtslovely hotelmini barindoor poolrelaxing holidayjunior suiteshort breakplenty of sunbedssun loungersspinola bayomelettestmalta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We visited the Radisson Blu Hotel again this September and experienced a wonderful holiday.
The resort, situated on the beach has different pools and it is possible to stay there with children. The grounds are beautiful and well looked after. We experienced an excellent service from all members of the Front-Office Team and the restaurant. Food was very good with a good choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to coming again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is great to learn that your stay was comfotable and enjoyable. We look forward to your return,

Best Regards,

Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

A last minute break to Malta. Great time of year to visit, mid Sept, temp around 28 degrees and relatively quiet. Hotel located literally on the sea with stunning balcony views. Location of hotel is a tad out in a limb but an easy 5 minute stroll to bars/ restaurants and about 10-15 to the more action packed nightlife if desired! All trips arranged via hotel concierge worked well with transport turning up & delivering us back. Can recommend the Captain Morgan harbour cruise around valetta main harbour which is stunning. I had heard mixed opinions about Malta and can only say I have found it beautiful, clean, friendly and is a place I would revisit. Valetta was like Rome but without the craziness!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilary_crosby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the stunning sea views and also our hospitality. May we have the pleasre of repeating the same on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here for a week in August on a last minute break- and had a great time.

First the good stuff:
- the staff are really welcoming and helpful. Some of them seemed slightly brusque at first but I think this might just be their manner of speaking, they still treated us in a very considerate, helpful way. The people at reception were really pleasant and are all really proud of their country and happy to recommend places to go, places to eat- but not in a way that felt like they were touting, more that they wanted people to experience the best of their island. They're also really nice to children, too, and as they are all native English speakers there are no communciation difficulties.
- the pools and general premises are great. Our 6-year old enjoyed exploring the multiple pools. While the main pool isn't massive, the pools and areas around them never seemed overcrowded. This was probably due to there being a good mix of families with children and couples. Sun beds do go quickly though, although I didn't witness anyone reserving sunbeds and staff were quite good about turfing out people who weren't using them.
- the room itself was very nice- we had a suite with a lovely corner balcony. The room was clean and although the bathroom could use a bit of updating it was comfortable and quiet except one night when there was a wedding party outside- which was only noisy untl about 11:00 pm. All the rooms have a great sea view- really stunning.
- location is within walking distance of St Julians with restaurants, shopping, bars- a bit touristy but not too bad
- quality of food and drink was very good- although service was really slow!

Things that could be improved:
- the service at the bar and restaurant were really slow and prices were a bit high (to be expected in a 5-star hotel). One night we waited more than an hour for our meal- it seems they had forgotten about us. This meant our son was still sitting there without his dinner at nearly 10 pm. They were apologetic but a gesture like a discount or free drinks would have been better received than an apology and our meal. As we had slow service a few other times before that we didin't eat in the hotel restaurants again (except for breakfast). This wasn't an issue as there are plenty of really nice (and more reasonable) restaurants within walking distance and the staff are happy to recommend their favorites.
- The gym has a good variety of equipment but some of it is a bit old- for example the rowing machine hasn't been maintained well so the chain grabs as you row. So I would call it functional but not particularly nice. Also the music was blaring so loud that I couldn't hear my own music with my headphones on without causing hearing damage! But as I said it was well-equipped and not too crowded.

We didn't use the spa although it looks nice from the outside.

All in all- we enjoyed our stay at the Radisson. I'd recommend that guests don't get a full catering package and explore the area for lunch and dinner and you will have a great time.

Room Tip: The suites are worth it but be aware if you're on the end of the building near the events venue as there can be noise at night.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weybridge_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review about our hotel. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Malta in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I married here on September 12th 2011.

Despite the added gloss this gives my thoughts of this hotel, I will seek to be fair and balanced.

Good points: Lovely massive room (free upgrade). Balcony big enough we could have got married on it! Decor a little bit dated but nevertheless a very high class.

Facilities: Great facilities. internet room/workspace near the lobby. Wide choice of pools. Fast service on the drinks by the pool etc. Great few bars in the hotel, the main bar on the 01st floor is beautiful. Lots of sun beds too, never struggled for space.

Food: We only ate lunch here (nice and simple food) + had our wedding reception here which was fantastic - the food was brilliant.

Restaurants: High quality restaurants both inside and out.

Staff: Impeccable. Some of the finest and most helpful staff I have ever met. Much like the Maltese as a people, they were friendly, kind, wonderful with children and conversational.

Location: Fantastic location near the end of the Hotels around one side of the bay. Great views and a relatively brisk 15 minute walk into the night life. There is only 1 small beach in St Julians and it is heaving but most of the hotels have some sort of access into the sea which was lovely and warm. The views of the casino and some of the other hotels were incredible too. St Julians is an amazing area and the Marinas (plural) were stunning. The nightlife in Paceville (apparently pronounced pashaville) was great, kind of a bit like Ibiza, whilst around that area and the Marinas were some beautiful restaurants. Of all the places I have been, I think St Julians has almost the perfect balance of calm and night life in such a small area. Add this to the huge selection of bars, restaurants, the beautiful scenery, lovely Maltese people and glorious weather and it really is a special place.

Overall: A very good hotel which with a little bit of room decor update would be fantastic. Plus, some of the prices are a bit steep (food in the restaurants etc) but other than that a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamiePanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers. Congratulations on your marriage. We are happy to hear that we succeeded in making your stay memorable. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of September for a week with my husband on a B & B basis and the hotel is lovely. Good choice for breakfast and food is lovely. Fantastic outdoor pools. Rooms lovely and quiet. The people who work here are some of the friendliest and most helpful people I have met and added to the enjoyment of our holiday. They smile all the time!! There is a bus stop just up the road which is very convenient but St Julian's is within walking distance. I would go back to this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and up at least 4 floors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and also found our location to be convenient and our staff to be 'the friendliest'. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit to Malta.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews