We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Overall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had an excellent stay in Malta recently! The hotel and their staff were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Their taxi service is brilliant and would recommend Ray as he is one of the nicest guys we have met.

The hotel overall is pleasant and in a great location. About 10mins walk to the main centre and the area is quiet enough for a good sleep. Going in December we were not able to use the outdoor pool etc but it looked big enough and can see that in the summer the place would be very busy. We loved the use of the Spa facilities, the breakfast was second to none with plenty of choice and the room service is quick and efficient.

The rooms are a bit dated! i upgraded to a club suite and for the money expected something a bit more. The TV was not HD and there was no seperate shower. The floor area was big and we had a massive balcony. Most importantly the bed was very comfy but was two singles joined to be a double.

Would defo go back!

Room Tip: If you upgrade get the Exec Suite otherwise standard rooms are sufficient enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards,

Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    862
    302
    87
    33
See reviews for
553
1,146
73
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We spend a full week in this hotel that has all the amenities of a 5 stars hotel. The staff was very kind and the food in the various restaurants was also very nice which is very good point in Malta.
However, we were disappointed. The hotel needs an update especially in the bathrooms, which were very far from what we expect from a Radisson.
Moreover, it was hard to have some quietness: chair on the floor, people talking from other rooms, corridors... We asked for a room change, and they gave us, very kindly, a room on the top floor, but it didn't change much the noise problem. On the fifth day, we had 2 teenagers as neighbours, they made noise and I did complained and they calmed down but what was thinking the receptionist: we asked for quietness, it was obvious it was going to be a problem to have 2 teenagers as neighbours.
We also did complain a couple of time: one example is the room cleanliness; every day the cleaning lady did a bit less and on the fourth day she did not even bother making the beds. We complained and get apology ... and a complementary bottle of wine (that we refused). The following day, the room had been perfectly cleaned. Is this usual for a 5 stars hotel?
To conclude, I will not go back to this hotel in Malta and I feel sorry for the Radisson chain that I usually love to stay in.

Room Tip: Room service breakfast is great and cheaper. Fitness facility is very well equiped, but is shared w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TapsaLille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to learn that overall your stay was enjoyable and you had the opportunity of sampling our food and service. On the other hand we would like to apologise for the shortfalls encountered with the room. We would like to have the opportunity to look into these with the persons concerned. For this reason I invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com.

We wish you a happy new year,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We had the opportunity to spend one night at the Radisson Blu in St Julians, something we always wanted to experience and we did not give it a second thought... and it was the right thing to do!! We were there from a Tuesday to Wednesday and must admit that we spent a few hours away from the usual chaos and stressful routine.
We had a Junior suite, overwhelming from the moment we entered the door... very spacious, soft & relaxed room furnishings. Balcony was priceless, overlooking the sea...
Breakfast was simply awesome, very good variety of food to start off the day. Staff were all very gentle and helpful in every way. We also had the opportunity to visit the indoor pool... and jacuzzi... were we spent an good hour relaxing in the bubbly warm water...
Over all it was a very short break but worth every second... we shall be visiting again for sure, first chance we get.... keep it up and highly recommended. :)

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite.... Nothing to grumble about :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaZammitHaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unique sea views and the friendly service provided by our team. We take pride in receiving such comments. Our team members are indeed our greatest asset.
May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Overall, the hotel offers a very pleasant stay and experience. It is clean, located by the water and has helpful and friendly staff. Having said that, it is located a bit off from major areas of interest, which requires either long walks or usage of public transport. Moreover, while the Le Bistro hotel restaurant offers fantastic dinners, its dinning hall breakfast is rather stale and tasteless regardless of the dish you try. Finally, and also worth mentioning, the concierge services are excellent and helpful.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and you enjoyed our food at Le Bistro and the efficient service of our concierge.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and we wish you and your family a Happy New Year,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

The Raddisson blu is a nice hotel but the carpets are worn in places and the little things with an outdated bathroom effect what would be a lovely hotel with fabulous staff. There is a problem with this hotel is that it is quite away from any town so causes problems for those with mobility problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stcpres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties encountered with the location. For the benefit of future travellers, the hotel is located within a five minute walk from a public bus stop which takes you to any location on the island. We do however also offer a shuttle bus service to St. Julian's centre, Sliema and Valletta and also a taxi service which is available 24 hours. Both services offer return to the hotel. For those who wish to walk, St. Julian's centre is fifteen minutes away.

May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,


Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Just back from a relaxing weekend break with the family before Christmas. The staff are very flexible and ready to please. The kids were given a welcome gift by the receptionist when we arrived. Truly 5 star service and great food!

Room Tip: Worth to pay that little extra for seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that our team succeeded in making your stay memorable. We wish you and your family a happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

This was a lovely hotel, wonderful food, beautiful views, wonderful pools and pool areas! Short walk to St. Julian's which was a beautiful city. There were lots of things to do and see in St. Julian's, walk to the port, beautiful colors!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you all the best for 2013.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,342 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing