We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not a 5-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It is not a 5-star hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Poor service - everyone from the staff is very relaxed
If something goes wrong you will hear only "Sorry madam" but nothing will be done to bring you back in good mood
we spent here 20 days: had problems with the toilet, saw dirty plates, when a lift broke no one even knew about it for more then 5 hours, the floor in the room was not washed under beds or other furniture, the same breakfast every day (not very wide selection of meals)
nothing special - if not for the name and carpets in corridors (dirty carpets) I would not give this hotel more then 3 stars
the only good thing (for us) was the location - it is the last hotel in the long chain of resorts and hotels, the place itself is very quiet, from almost of each room one can see the sea, but a lot of local people come to the gym and the pool as it is located on the boarder between St.Julian's and Pembroke

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are very sorry to hear that we did not succeed in reaching your expectations. Unfortunately we are unable to turn back time and it would have been great had you granted us the opportunity to make things right during the duration of your stay. I invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com should you find some time to help us understand your comments better.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    912
    310
    90
    37
See reviews for
573
1,214
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

It needs a renovation. Location is good. Service is ok. But the hotel is a quite old. Breakfast should improve also. It's a pity because the potential of the hotel is great, the views are wonderful and the building is impressive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. Your comments are being shared with the entire team. It is with such comments that we can endeavour to improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Loved the hotel and especially the brilliant breakfasts. Location was great although we did have a car so easy to get around the rest of the island. Close to the lively night life area and within walking distance if no car with plenty of bars/restaurants to suit most tastes.

Service in the hotel was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would thoroughly recommend and if ever in Malta again would certainly stay there again,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service provided. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful setting and has magnificient sea views. Its in a quiet location, but close enough to St. Julians. We were only bed and breakfast but there was plently of choice and the food was of a good standard. However, the rooms let down the standard of the hotel and the bathrooms are very dated.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service provided. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that you were let down by the bathroom decor. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had a mini stay of three days in early January 2013 in this nice five star beach hotel with all the amenities that somebody expects from a beach hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by the reception and we were offered a very nice room (711) at the seventh floor overlooking the blue sea. From our huge verandah which circled our corner room we had partly views of St.Julians lovely coastline and nice buildings and just across our room (separated by the blue sea) we had the views of Malta famous ‘Dragonara Casino’ Our room had a big LCD TV with a big choice of programs. The bathroom was very big and all toiletries were renewed on a daily basis. We had a small complaint about the room not being heated properly but when we asked the reception they immediately responded fixing this minor problem.
Another point to mention is that the hotel provides very fast free Wi-Fi internet in all rooms and public areas which other five star hotels in the area ask for excessive fees for Wi-Fi usage and this because I have stayed at other five star hotels in this area over the last months. The hotel has its external swimming pools as well as an internal medium sized heated swimming pool, a huge gym and spa with many amenities. It seems that in winter time the hotel operates two restaurants one of which (Kontiki) provides the breakfast and buffet at specific evenings while the other one (The Bistro) which was our favorable restaurant with ala cart gourmet specialties and very tasty food in affordable prices We had really enjoy the food at this restaurant. The main Bar by the side of ‘Bistro’ restaurant is the place to relax by having a cocktail or nice cold beer and listening to the live piano music which is offered over weekends and special nights. Also the hotel provides free parking (open air and garage below the hotel) which is a must if you have a rented car.
The hotel staff are very knowledgeable and very friendly and the hotel is well cleaned and maintained in very good condition. We definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to return back especially to try again the gourmet tasteful specialties.
csymeonides
member since 2006 -Cyprus.

Room Tip: All rooms have side sea view but the ones directly overlooking the sea are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Symeonides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your very detailed review with future travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and views it offered and found our staff to be knowledgeable and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We visited over New Year 2013. Just a short break, but an enjoyable one. Couldn't fault the hotel - very welcoming, efficient and friendly staff. Nice room overlooking the central pool area. Certainly no complaints about cleanliness or appointment of our room. Our only problem was that we didn't find the extensive grounds until our last morning. We definitely intend to come back - if only to make use of the grounds.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and New Year celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Rooms need refurbishing - are old and tired. Our room was far to hot with no cooling so we aksed for a fan which did the trick. Common areas were fine, we spent most of our time in the indoor pool and the spa also had some great deals on.

Food at the Bistro was really good and affordable for a hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nixstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at Le Bistro and the services offered by our Spa. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that your room did not live up to your expectations. We would like to hear more from you regarding this therefore I kindly invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com should you find some time to elaborate.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing