We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Yes it's a little tired in places eg corridor carpet but it's being reburbished. Refurb didn't affect us at all. Our room was great, sea view floor 7. Clean, free wifi in room. Old tv but we didn't watch it anyway! Staff are awesome, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast also excellent, buffet style - full cooked, cereal, fruit, cheeses and meats, bread. We didn't need lunch each day. We ate in either the bar or bistro each night, excellent food huge portions. Happy hour in the bar 1830-1930 half price local wine and beer, both very good. Welcome drinks with staff, vouchers for deals on food and cocktails. Shuttle service to local areas, Sleima and Valletta. Indoor pool small with a not too hot spa. Rather hard to swim in due to folk with kids dominating at times. Had a great massage.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwimaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Our team of dedicated individuals are indeed very eager to please and will definately be thrilled to be reading your review. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    871
    303
    89
    34
See reviews for
559
1,162
75
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow
Level Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This Radisson property is located in St. Julians but a little bit far from the city center. It's good choice for people looking for quiet location far from night life and busy streets. The staff in all departaments were friendly and polite. Check-in/out was fast however my Gold Carlson status wasn't recognized although the number was given during check-in process (in this case my reservation wasn't made on Radisson site). But no matter. My room was spacious and comfy with all I needed but the decor and furniture are a little bit outdated. Free Wi-Fi, clean bathroom as the advantage. The breakfast buffet (included in the rate) was O.K. with good choice of food and good quality. The healt club was overall disappointing, excluding gym there is only one, rather small indoorpool and very average sauna.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We would certainly like to learn more about your arrival experience and why your Club Carlson Gold membership was not recognised. I invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com should you find some time to provide us with further feedback. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincererly,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Participating to the half marathon in Malta, I also booked 3 nights in this hotel, partner to the event. Big disappointment since the facilities need a serious overhaul : the whole thing is really tired. Works are being undertaken and workers are actively there from 8am...
I was positively impressed by the friendliness of the staff, be it at the reception or in the restaurant but unfortunately, this does not offset the poor environment and lack of cleanliness. Rooms are OK although not very spacious (nice balcony) but bathrooms are old!!! A pitfall to be aware of in Malta is the toilet flush (we were advised to "push hard and fast")! Breakfast buffet is also disappointing. But by far, the pool and changing room get the shock award: this is absolutely dirty (and jacuzzi is cold) so I did not even try to go the the Spa. Should I go back to Malta, I would probably not stay there and could not really recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service delivered by our dedicated team. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the room and bathroom did not live up to your expectations. We sincerely hope you will be able to return. If you decide to do so, please contact me on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com and I will personally ensure that your satisfaction will be guaranteed. I look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We returned from The Radisson Blu on 16th February following an excellent week's stay. Everyone at the hotel was exceptional in their care and courtesy of their guests. The good in the Bistro restaurant and breakfast in the Kon Tiki were both excellent with plenty of choice and very good value. Our room overlooked the pool bar and the sea and we couldn't have wished for better. We would certain return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from your room and also had the opportunity of sampling the great food prepared by our dedicated chefs on a daily basis. May we look forward to repeating the same on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohberg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great location outside the hussel and bussel, nearly all rooms have a view to the sea, clean, freindly and very, very good service. My wife and I ran the Malta Marathon and looked for a nice place to stay and found it. Located a little outside the hussel and bussel the Radison offers clean and tidy rooms with a great view to the sea. The service is very freindly and courteous. We had lunch on the terrace in the sunshine escaping the cold, icy European Winter. A taxi to the Airport costs 20 Eur and to the city center of Sliema 15. Make sure to fix the rates upfront. In the afternoon we jogged to Sliema along the waterfront... This is about a 6km stretch. An excellent service was also the free of charge shuttle to the Marathon start. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDynamicDuoLohberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing to share your experience with our future guests. We feel honoured to have been able to host a number of marathon participants this year possibly due to our ideal location as you rightly mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

From arrival to departure I can honestly say every member of staff in this hotel provided the most friendly, helpful, professional and efficient service. The reception desk assisted with every request. Alison, Angele and Emilia were particularly helpful. The concierge service -- Marika and Daniel -- was exceptional, arranging taxis and organising a superb private guide for two full-day trips. The breakfast service was also worthy of note. When I spilt tea from the tea bag in the saucer, a new saucer was provided in seconds without me even asking for it. The bar staff were delightful. Everyone seemed genuinely pleased to be serving you. Room service was also quick and good. The location was good inasmuch as it was away from the noise and bustle of St Julian's but close to a bus stop for easy access to Valletta. The free wifi, which was easy to access on all our devices, was brilliant. I can't understand why more hotels can't provide it free in this day and age. The room was very comfortable and spacious. As it was February we didn't try the outdoor pools but they looked good. We also didn't eat in the restaurants as we went into town. However, from the quality and choice of the breakfast, bar and room service food, we now wish we had. A thoroughly satisfying hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. It is great to hear that we succeeded in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable and you had the opportunity to sample our concierge and bar service together with the free wifi. As you rightly explained, Valletta is easily accessible by public bus. Complimenting this, we also offer a shuttle service at set times on a daily basis to both Sliema and Valletta.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is fairly new and offers some nice seaviews from inside. Pool was clean and enjoyable. The bars and restaurants are at walking distance, allow about 10 minutes on foot to get to Saint Julian's centre. The rooms were clean and well equipped, some of them offer stunning views!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that your stay was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,415 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing