We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well appointed hotel.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Helpful staff with a nice greeting - seemed efficient but nothing went particularly wrong so not really put to the test. Coffee /tea in your room - always a big plus with me especially when you're travelling on business - probably not the best location for the business traveller without transport given the traffic volume on the island but near enough to the bars and clubs if you want them but far enough away to be its own little oasis.

Slightly dated in a package tour sort of way and lacking the charm I've experienced in other hotels in the city - but then this is big corporate, not independant and was once cutting edge. Rooms were clean and comfortable but not stunning. Breakfast on par with other big chains.

That said - it ticked all the boxes for me and I had a very enjoyable stay despite the fact that I had the feeling my corporate rate only entitled me to the view of a retaining wall although I could see the sea by leaning out and looking left. To be honest NOT that important when you are working and out all day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apearce53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay location. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    921
    315
    90
    37
See reviews for
584
1,229
78
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times , the room we stay in on the 7th floor is amazing , wrap around balcony with uninterrupted sea views.
The rooms are spotlessly clean with refurbished bathrooms which are stunning, house keeping excellent, my only criticism of the room is they need to update the TVs.
The restaurants & bars are lovely but 5 * prices, the pool areas lovely - the downside from sunbathing around the pool was as this is also a business hotel - as you are sunbathing in your bikini there are business clients strolling around in full business attire - very disconcerting to those of us in holiday wear ! - there should be some separation for business & holiday clients I did leave this feedback as I checked out .
The hotel is ideally located for other bars & restaurants in St.Georges & Paceville.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairyglen118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that your experience was mostly positive. Your feedback about the TV's will certainly be taken on board in the near future. Although we perfectly understand your concerns regarding our general client profile, this is very hard to control nowadays due to most reservations being received via online channels.
May we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Staff fantastic. Hotel outdated, they are updating but not finished, so beware of floor 3!. But location and views are beautiful. Great response to problems, thanks.
Xxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxccxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that we succeeded in turning around your initial experience. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The trip was booked by my stepdaughter as a last minute holiday. I wasn't too happy when I found out the total cost for the 3 of us outside of the school holidays. However, I do not begrudge the price one bit. We certainly got at least what we paid for.

Friendly helpful staff, very clean and well appointed rooms, a great view - what is there to complain about? There was a small problem one evening with a flickering bulb on the patio of our room. It was fixed almost as soon as we reported it.

The breakfast bar will take you a month to sample everything on it. And all that I tried was very good. And that goes for all of the food that we had in the restaurants. Though you may want to curtail some of the entertainment in the bar (however, a couple of the acts were very good so give them a try at least)

I would most certainly go back there. I just wish we'd had the chance to stay there for longer this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_the_needle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are sorry to learn that you found the hotel to be slightly expensive however delighted to hear that you felt you got your value back through the services provided. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchs Zürich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
684 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Hotel is well located directly at the sea. The hotel is providing different pools at different spots. The beach is a rock beach as the most beaches on Malta but still nice for a swim.

The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful when I needed some information.

When you want to go out it’s only a ten minutes’ walk to Paceville. Paceville is a place with many clubs and bars and it’s definitely a good place to party through the whole night. Even if the Hotel is close to this place it is located quietly and we couldn’t hear any noise from the parties.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's. It is great to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable. May we look forward to repeating the same level of service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Second visit to Malta. This time stayed at the Radisson Blu St Julian's (there are two radissons in Malta). Last time stayed at Le Meridien which was better in terms of location and standard of rooms for what we wanted. However the Radisson definitely on pools. The pool at Le Meridien was small,busy and on the rooftop with two teens in tow we went for the Radisson . We were a little concerned on arrival to see the main pool would be closed following day for filming however we were directed to the other outdoor pool they have just outside the hotel and in fact preferred this. It was saltwater which I liked as I hate chlorine and there were always loads of sunbeds available. We were on the 6th floor and were lucky to have two interconnecting rooms which we were happy with however the carpet in the hallway was a bit old and stained not the usual expectation of a 5* hotel and the bed was nice but the furniture in the rooms was a bit dated. The bathrooms were very nice and modern with a large bath with rainfall shower over. Housekeeping was excellent . The tv was disappointing for a hotel of this rating it was not flat screen and the picture was not good. Of course one doesn't expect to spend much time watching TV on holiday but we like to catch up with sky or bbc news and sport at the end of the day . Much against my better judgement we booked the buffet breakfast in advance for €12 but found it to be excellent and there was everything you could wish to have (€15 if u don't book in advance). One gripe was on checkout we were charged 5€ for a bag of nuts we didnt even eat from the mini bar one of the boys knocked
It accidentally and partner didnt realise they hadn't eaten them so paid up it must be obvious we ate nothing from the mini bar as there had been no need to restock jn the 4 nights we were there . All in all we had a lovely time tho and would recommend it if you don't mind the long walk to get to the best value restaurants every evening through the Bay Street clubbing area. Having said that it was very safe no drunks, fighting or anything like that and the few police in evidence standing around chatting smoking or texting on their phones with little to do . If you are thinking of heading to Malta bear in mind there are few sandy beaches and u need a car to get to them easily. The hotels private beAch although accessible to the sea is rocks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bren_0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your detailed review. We are delighted to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable and you found the location ideal. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A definitely good hotel with some details to fix. It is a resort-oriented hotel, as the name says, located at the edge of St Julian (more exactly, it is in Paceville), which can be reached with a few minutes' walk. There you one can find a variety of restaurants and bars of all sorts. Valletta is about 30 minutes away by No. 13 bus, which stops at about 200 m from the hotel (I found a little annyoing that on my arrival at the tourist information desk they told me the only way to reach Valletta is to use the (payable) hotel shuttle). I had a spacious room on the seventh floor, with a small balcony overlooking the open sea and a view on the pool. The room was well equipped and sparkling clean as everything in the hotel. There are two restaurants, plus a small one near one of the pools. I just tried one of them, Le Bistro, I had a very good dinner, perhaps the best I had in Malta. The bar is cozy and welcoming. The personnel have always been kind and helping. Generally a quiet place, only one night a large group of youngsters sitting at the outdoor tables of the bar kept on talking loudly and shouting till well past midnight, they should have not been allowed. One the minus side, I would say that my bathroom needs renovations and some attention: tiles should be replaced, especially on the walls, and the toilet did not flush properly. Among the five stars one is probably too much, but on the other hand the price is not that of a 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed our food and level of service. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that some other aspects of the hotel did not live up to your expectations. May we look forward to welcoming you back should you decide to revisit our islands.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Lastminute, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing