We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saving the day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Saving the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

- Clean, nice and contemporary rooms
- Very nice breakfast
- Beautiful views
- Professional and helpful staff

I got all the possible help, cooperation and comforting a person could wish when I couldn't find my passport (2 hours before departure on a Saturday morning at 6AM). In addition their hotel taxi driver Ray showed the same problem solving passion and all of them together made sure I didn't miss my flight. One very happy extra customer that definitely would re-book.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that our staff managed to help you sort out the issue you encountered and you enjoyed the room and views. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    862
    302
    87
    33
See reviews for
553
1,146
73
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RAANANA, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great vacation, and enjoyed our spacious room in this wonderful hotel. Breakfast was luxurious, rich in various foods and fit for every taste. Staff were serviable, friendly and very nice. We hired a car, and, though it was not free of charge, the hotel parking was very important to us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David + Mirela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room, food and service provided. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Hotel was in a great position, the staff were extremely friendly and efficent, I could not fault the Hotel in any way. There was singers on both Fridau and Saturday in the Bistro Bar and althought the drinks were quite expensive it was worth it for the top class entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank terrygillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that our friendly and efficient team members succeeded in making your stay special. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

we have visited the Radisson blu nearly every year since its conception, the standards remain very high. some of the staff have become good friends over the years. every request is met with politeness and attended straight away. good quality food from breakfast to evening meal, served with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neville / Lynet... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning and taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again. May we look foward to welcoming you back on your many visits to come.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I didn't stay at this hotel as we stay in an apartment due to regular business trips. I always look for a gym to use during my stay and started with membership at the Preluna Hotel & Spa (what a mistake!) See review. However, I joined the gym at this hotel as a temporary guest; E50 for one month, which is excellent value. The staff are friendly and helpful. The gym is excellent and has everyone you need, with excellent sea views. Parking is free only for a limited time; but if you use the gym you can pay 30 cents to use parking for up to two hours. So excellent.

Use the hotel facilities too. Lots of coffee and cold drinks. Friendly service and helpful staff. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our services. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We visited Malta for our 23rd marriage anniversary and stayed at this hotel. The view and service is out of this world. The food at the Bistro restaurant is fantastic. The breakfast is very good and other amenities fairly reasonable at a very affordable price. The nearby bus stop affords amazing value public transportation all day for all over Malta, which itself is a very small island.
The personal touches are truly wonderful and always with a smile. The only negative is an early checkout for later flights and although later checkout is promised, it is never available. The pillows are also too soft for comfort.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view or deluxe sea view room for an amazing experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yajati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Malta. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and the efforts of our hospitable staff were noticable. We do offer a complimentary late check out till 6pm whenever this is available. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St juliens, malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really tired now and should not be advertising as 5 star . This very misleading. The pool area was not very clean and some of the gym equipment was very old . The staff were pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was fine when it was supervised but other than that it was a bit disorganised. The lounge in the front foyer was not always clear of glasses after it was used . I'm sorry but this is not good enough for a 5 star hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that you experienced a number of shortcomings during your stay. We would certainly like to learn more about your experience. Should you find some time, I kindly invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com to able to identify the shortfalls. I look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,338 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing