We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, warm welcome and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great location, warm welcome and friendly service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom suite (Unit 754) which had a comfortable bed, 2 bathrooms, spacious sitting room, compact kitchen and 4 sets of patio doors leading to balcony areas with seating and great views from the top floor.

The combination of friendly welcoming staff, spacious accommodation, free WIFI, free Parking, on site hotel facilities and convenient location makes this resort and excellent choice for a relaxing holiday in Malta.

We would happily return to this resort.

Room Tip: 754 would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable and you found our team members to be friendly and accomodating. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    924
    317
    90
    37
See reviews for
585
1,236
78
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Seeking a short notice holiday in sunshine during our atrocious winter we found this with Titan Travel.
We had stayed in Radisson Blu on the continent and had been impressed so we were very happy with the choice of hotel by Titan. It turned out to be an excellent choice.
The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. Two small points of criticism - the storage space was very limited and in a hotel where guests will book for in excess of a week one would hope for at least several drawers apiece. The second point was that while there was plenty of room for them there were no comfortable armchairs. We brought the chairs in from the balcony and put our 'bed cushions' on them as a stop gap.
Why when there are two guests in the room does the hotel only provide ONE face flannel. Despite repeating our request to our room maid we were still chasing a second flannel most days!
The room position was very good as we were on the 6th floor with a wonderful view over the bay which included ancient buildings and modern 'ancient' in the form of the Casino. The drawback here was that there was a generator down on the ground which was rather noisy. This made using the balcony unlikely.
The food was of a very good standard (although I still prefer waiter service to buffet) and, as I like porridge for breakfast, after the first morning someone was always waiting for me each morning to ascertain if I wanted my 'usual'. A very nice touch I thought.
The staff generally were excellent. The concierge service was particularly good providing us with excellent advice and directions on several occasions.
We particularly enjoyed the 'Happy Hour' as did many other guests!
Access to public transport was very good. This applied to the general bus service and to the tourist 'round the island' hop on,hop off tours.
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south east side have very good views although you may have the generator noise too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuhillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very detailed review with future travellers. We are glad to hear your experience was positive and you had the opportunity of sampling our food and services. We will certainly be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A comforatble and very friendly hotel. It needed some refreshing to some facilities in my room such as the bathroom, which the taps did not swithc completely between batch and shower, and unfortunately the water was almost cold by late afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

THIS HOTEL WAS EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. Meals were fantastic, staff very helpful and friendly. On the day of departure we were able to allowed to keep the room ,free of charge, until 6pm ,which was very good of them. The hotel and its location cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's. We are glad to hear you found the hotel and staff to be exceptional. May we look forward to repeating the same level of service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stopped in the hotel during March.
They had experienced storms and the swimming pool area was out of action. There was no big push to fix the tiles, just a couple of guys mixing and laying cement occasionally. If you get a room overlooking the pool, the sun only shines one 1 side of the hotel and pool area in March.
The gym is poor. A lot of the equipment does not work and has parts missing. There are no notices to warn you of this, so it could be dangerous. Inside pool also looks very murky. We did not dare enter it.
On the plus side the bar and restaurant is very good. We were impressed by the staff who were very friendly. Breakfast is very nice with a lot of choice and again good service from the staff.
The rooms are clean, but the wood floors means you get noise from above and below as people move chairs etc. The bathrooms are new and very nice.
We liked the position its probably 10 mins walk down the hill into St Georges bay where bars and restaurants start.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scallyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our food and friendly service provided by our dedicated team members, the new bathrooms and the hotel location. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the gym and indoor pool fell short of your expectations. We will certainly be sharing these comments with the people concerned to be able to rectify accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I recently visited the Radisson Blu in St Julian's Malta as a customer of the hotel. Since being a native I usually were more accustomed to the restaurants which always had a good selection of food and wines. However since living away for about 8 years I decided to stay at the Radisson primarlly for its location near the sea and also because it is not too far if you would like night life near but at the same time away from the noise. The indoor pool requires some attention and there is a gym if one is interested to work out during their holiday. I had to travel twice within a week and the second time I was upgraded to a lovely junior suite. The standard room I had the first time was also great, large and spacious and a very comfortable bed. The Junior suite was larger with a big terrace to enjoy private sunbathing. The staff are courteous and anything that needed attention was seen by the front office manager. Breakfasts are also a good buffet overlooking the pool area and the sea and the Bistro is open 24 hours with a varied menu. I definitely recommend as good value for money, brilliant service and excellent location.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a bit of seaview but some have a better view than others. This depends on the boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are happy to hear you found our hotel to be excellent. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very good experience I had in this Hotel. also I want to recommend more food options , and for Muslem People to guide them in a written English languge that this food contain Pork products or wine .. so we can avoid it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mha Baha / Seha... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cuisine provided. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,681 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Lastminute, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing