We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I only had a very short stay at this hotel, but the experience was excellent. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the meals I had, (lunch and breakfast) were of a very high quality. Above all, the staff were superb. They were friendly, helpful and very efficient. They did everything they could to assist with my requests. A good indication was when I left a file in reception by mistake on checking out, they arranged for it to be delivered to the airport, where it was handed to me by the hotel driver only about 20 minutes later. For a large hotel the staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    862
    302
    87
    33
See reviews for
553
1,146
73
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Radisson Blu Malta staff did everything they could to make our stay as relaxing and hassle free. The hotel is in great location with fabulous sea views and the rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Swimming pools outside are great but indoor one and jacuzzi needs updating urgently. A great place to unwind and enjoy Maltese hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William / Debor... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear you found the hotel and team members to be excellent. May we look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good Business Hotel in the heart of Malta. spacious and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good variety of offerings to do in spare time. The breakfast buffet offers a good sort of different foods and the staff was very hospitable and service oriented.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable and well suited for your business needs. May we look forward to repeating the same high level of service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent hotel and facilities. I found everyone extremely friendly, the food was great although the service times in Le Bistro were slow. The hot water takes an age to warm up so switch this on 10 min before you need a shower. Aside from all this I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in April. On the other hand we are sorry to hear about the water issue and apologise for this inconvenience. We will certainly be looking into the matter to ensure this is immediately rectified.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My first visit to Malta, on business trip and stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Found the staff unbelievably helpful, going that extra mile to help you but without being intrusive.

Room was overlooking pool and sea (great if was not stuck working). Also quite spacious with balcony and hard floor was much appreciated versus carpet. Slight quality issues with some housekeeping elements but not enough to warrant complaint.

My work colleague stayed at the Hilton, which was probably closer to all the action, but being so and also larger, meant it was much busier, especially with families during holiday season, which is fine if that is what you are after. The Radisson was on the outskirts which meant it was quieter and closer to the country trails.

Highly recommend this place and would happily comeback.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rhm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that our team members succeeded in exceeding your expectations. We are glad you found the hotel location to be favourable and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside would be there was 3 adults sharing a room and we had two lovely big beds with the 3rd person being given a single pull out bed in the corner of the room- perhaps they could have upgraded us as we did go out of season and the hotel wasn't very busy.

We were Half Board and had breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant which served some excellent meals and always to a very high standard. Room Service staff were also very good.

We were invited to drinks with the Manager and his staff which was very welcoming and showed that we were appreciated by the hotel for staying with them and the manager and staff all came over and talked to us.

We visited the Spa and had massages which were excellent and felt very relaxed afterwards.

Would like to visit again and hope that the experience would be the same if not better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found the Hotel to be excellent and our team members helpful and friendly. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Radisson St Julians is a nice hotel - the staff are very friendly and attentive to guests. The food options at the hotel aren't great - but luckily there are some decent options nearby at St. Georges Bay. We had a suite with a hot tub, and it was great late in the evening or watching the sunrise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your break. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the food options available and would certainly like to hear more about this should you find some time to contact me directly.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,337 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Lastminute, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing