We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location,Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location,Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is well run and the service is fine, the staff eager to please. The central bar is comfortable, attractive and open plan but somehow cosy. The pool area is good receiving the morning sun and remains sunny till about 3 pm. It can get windy though.

However you are deterred from getting as far as the sea shore because there is no path to the sea and no jetty or pontoon to access the water. The rocky coast consists of needle sharp rock, so if you wore stout sneakers and climbed down to the sea, dived in and swam about you would be in big trouble climbing out again in the swell. This is NOT for sea swimmers. You aren't encouraged to go beyond the confines of the resort area waterside at any rate. There is no path to walk along beyond the fence which surrounds this side of the resort. So NOT for coastal walkers. This is for pool side holidaymakers who like a VIEW of the sea. The hotel is right on the sea so the view is unimpeded.

There is a shuttle service you can book 24 hours in advance to take you to other places like Valetta, and if you forget to do that you can take a cheap bus. The traffic to Valetta is heavy and slow with many bottlenecks along the winding inlets and marinas. I thought how easy it would be to get to Valetta which is three bays along, in a motor boat. It would take 10 minutes and be a real asset to the resort, instead of being stuck in a traffic jam in a bus for forty minutes. Somebody should build a jetty, pontoon or breakwater. Then this hotel would be up to Cote D'Azur standards.

Finally when you order a meal on the terrace make absolutely sure the waiter has understood your order. An order for a small portion of mussels with linguini became a large portion of lobster with linguini when it arrived! I didn't bother arguing as it looked and tasted good and it only cost 15 euros. Food is generally OK at this hotel. Good cocktails. I also asked for ice cream which wasn't on the bar menu and got it without demur. They do English afternoon teas too. As I said cosy as long as you don't want to escape to the sea or the sea shore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are glad to hear it was a positive one and you had the opportunity of sampling our Food and Drink which you seem to have enjoyed. On the other hand we are sorry to hear about your dissappointment with the lack of sea access. Indeed we do have a small jetty and ladder to access the sea at the end of the resort. Perhaps we will be able to indicate its location on a future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    876
    303
    89
    34
See reviews for
559
1,168
75
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although it locates near St Julian, its surroundings are very quiet. You can take bus to Valletta - it comes every 12 minutes. Its restaurant is also marvellous. You should try their sugo nero risotto.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tatsuo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and you liked the food and service. We will certainly be sharing your feedback with our chefs. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel, check in was not supposed to be until 3pm, we arrived just after 12 and the room was ready no quibble, deserves the 5* as very relaxing, clean, staff helpful, certainly would consider again if it fell within price bracket and its wasn't bad 118 euro a night :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul / Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear your experience was positive. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a three night stay but we had an excellent and wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly, the atmosphere is fabulous and the room is very comfortable and extremely clean.
The breakfast buffet is rich and of high quality and the food is superb.
The hotel is in a great location, near the center and away from the crowd and noise, a great place to unwind at the end of a touristic day.

Room Tip: A sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your short break and also had the opportunity of sampling our food which you found to be of high quality. We will certainly be sharing your comments with our chefs. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a long weekend at this hotel. Location fantastic and so handy for local buses so you can get easily around the island. We were in a lovely room with a double aspect - the sound of the sea was restful. Food in bistro excellent and breakfast was spectacular. If the weather had been a little better we would have really taken advantage of the pool and outside jacuzzi - sadly a little windy.


For location, great staff, and comfort and all amenities I would not hesitate to recommend

Make sure you make a trip to the old town 'medina' - so beautiful and interesting

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank joannep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your long weekend. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I only had a very short stay at this hotel, but the experience was excellent. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the meals I had, (lunch and breakfast) were of a very high quality. Above all, the staff were superb. They were friendly, helpful and very efficient. They did everything they could to assist with my requests. A good indication was when I left a file in reception by mistake on checking out, they arranged for it to be delivered to the airport, where it was handed to me by the hotel driver only about 20 minutes later. For a large hotel the staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Radisson Blu Malta staff did everything they could to make our stay as relaxing and hassle free. The hotel is in great location with fabulous sea views and the rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Swimming pools outside are great but indoor one and jacuzzi needs updating urgently. A great place to unwind and enjoy Maltese hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William / Debor... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear you found the hotel and team members to be excellent. May we look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing