We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay post wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
St. Julian's, Malta
1 review
“One night stay post wedding”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a really nice stay. Me and my new husband were looking for a hotel which would make our night after our wedding special. We had some sparkling wine, macaroons, strawberries and roses on the bed prepared for us which made it more special. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially when compared to the other prices we got from other hotels. Also, the buffet breakfast was amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniela / Andre... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your marriage. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the room and breakfast. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your many anniversaries to come.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    900
    310
    90
    37
See reviews for
568
1,204
77
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Raddisson Blu is in an ideal location overlooking the sea front at St.Julians. All rooms have a sea view and/or a pool view. We had a fantastic stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful, room cleaning was daily. The room had all toiletries, kettle, tea/coffee,hairdryer,mini bar,safe, flat screen tv, aircon/heating. Breakfasts had a full range of juices, tea, coffee,cereals,yoghurts,fruits,pastries,hot food,cheeses something for everyone on a buffet style. Spa and leisure facilities available to use. Three restaurants to choose from. All in all a very lovely hotel to spend your holidays. We were advised that the hotel will be closing in November until April 2015 as they are undergoing major upgrades making it into a 6 star.The hotel is down a hill but close to the bus stop where you can pay just 6 euro 50 for a full weeks pass and use any of the arriva buses which are every 10 mins. Catch the bus into Valletta which is 20 mins away and from there you can travel to any part of the island. Not a beach resort although there is a small man made beach 5 mins into st.julians. Lots of night life only 5 mins away with plenty of restaurants serving every cuisine and a macdonalds. We are glad we chose to go to malta after many years of deliberating as we often heard poor reports but we are glad we finally went as the whole place is amazing. If you like history and architecture then Malta is for you definitely. The hotel was that good they even let us keep the room until 6pm free of charge. A place we will definitely be returning to. The only downside is the food and drinks are very expensive in the hotel but it is a five star with five star service

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view and most rooms have a sea view and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very detailed review. We are delighted to hear your experience was positive and you had the opportunity of viewing the island and using the hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had an amazing time in Malta and the hotel was excellent. The staff from reception/concierge to breakfast to the bar were friendly and fantastic. The room was clean and beds very comfortable which is a must while on holidays. Nothing was an issue. Great location if you have a short amount of time in Malta as it was close to bars and restaurants in town. It was easy to get around on the island via the public buses and the hop on hop off bus stop was a short walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Cant wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your break. May we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just arrived home (23 May) after another brilliant holiday at the Radisson in St Julian's. Been visiting Malta for many years. Have stayed at the Coastline, The Dolman and San Antonio but by far the Radisson St Julian's is the best hotel on the island. ALL the staff at this hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful and professional. Must mention Joseph and Julian who looked after our cases on our last day. Nothing too much trouble for these two young men. Also Dorianne Formosa who answered our one small query very efficiently. Food in the Bridge Bar and The Bistro excellent. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of variety. Bus stop very close by 1.50 euro per day. Open top bus stops near by although 17 euro per day per person. Looking forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith Leonard +... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay which was not the first. We will certainly be sharing your comments with Dorianne, Joseph and Julian who are indeed great members of our valued team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It is a big hotel, clean, with friendly service and a really nice breakfast. Not much of a character as expected. It is located close to StGeorge's bay, so if u want to walk around in Sliema or StJulian's you have to change some buses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable and you found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just back from holiday -brilliant clean comfortable room -delicious breakfast -friendly staff -great sea view-pool towels provided free-hairdryer in room-Bus stop close to hotel 1.5 euro a day to anywhere on island .Taxis 10 euro minimum fare.Booked through hotel from airport cost 16 Euro each way ..Also return flight was in evening so we were able to keep room on at no extra charge.Avoid mini bar expensive-Also you can drink the water.Valetta audio visual display worth seeing -Cathedral nearby which houses a Carivaggio closes at 16.15..-will be back

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker209959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Malta and our team members succeeded in reaching your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just got home after a fab week at this hotel. We had a 'side sea view' but I sat on our balcony and looked directly at the sea. The staff were lovely - everyone says hello when they meet you, and nothing is too much trouble. Food in The Bistro was tasty and beautifully presented - bit more expensive than some other local restaurants, but you get what you pay for. If you want cheaper, go down into Paceville, 5 minutes walk away.
If I visited Malta again, I would have no hesitation in visiting Radisson Blu, St Julians.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JTD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our team members to be friendly and obliging. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,538 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Rezidor, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing