We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough to help you, the down side was the room and for an upgraded room the appearance was no different from other basic rooms. The food menu for the pool areas are far too fancy and urgently requires the edition of some simple cuisine to match the type of area and customer.

Room Tip: Not worth paying the extra for a sea view as the hotel design does not lend itself to a full sea vie...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the high level of service provided by our dedicated team members. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the room decor was not what you expected. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,661)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice stay at Baypoint Radisson Blu in Malta. The room was very comfy and the sleeping quality was fantastic. The breakfast was nice with a lovely choice of many dishes so early in the morning !! The pools are nice and clean and sundebs are available all the time. Pity about the high prices they charge for drinks by the pool area . All in all it was nice staying at this hotel. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Best times to visit, late May/early June or late September/early October, go later in the year if you want warmer sea temperatures. High season, Malta temperatures can be brutal at +40 deg C. Plenty to see and do, Malta is all about tourism. Hotel concierge was extremely helpful in organising trips and excursions. Hotel staff always helpful, polite and courteous. Food excellent. Service excellent. Facilities pool, gym, spa etc. excellent. If you are looking for beach facilities you may be disappointed but the Lido is a nice facility.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room with sea and sunset views ask for a room on Northwest Side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very nice. However the noise from the corinthian hotel next door was terrible. The noise was so bad 4 out of 7 nights we did not get any sleep. We did complain to the hotel but the noise was still intense. It really spoiled out holiday. We asked for a quiet room but we feel we got one of the worst rooms for noise. We had a room above The grand ballroom and the noise from that was not good either. With the loading and the unloading of various scaffolding disco equiptment and furniture. This started from about 5am. So the only sleep we got was between 3am and 5/6am. Not a lot of sleep only 2 to 3 hrs at best.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from The Corinthian Hotel and The Grand Ballroom
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand we are sorry to hear about the noise from nearby functions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Radisson Blu Hotel is actually situated in St George's Bay, a quiet area about 10 minutes walk from the bustle of St Julian's. From many areas of the Hotel, there are beautiful, panoramic views over the sea. The bedroom and bathroom are a good size, although we prefer a walk-in shower. As expected, most of the promised 'sea view(s) from every room, are side views - but still pleasant. I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony, but was surprised that the light could not be turned off by the guest, meaning that you are 'in the spotlight' at night - and an attraction for insects! The staff are the Hotel's biggest asset - usually doing their best, promptly, when requests are made.
As has been commented, the Hotel is desperately in need of a refurb - which will commence towards the end of this year. The four lifts are unreliable, not all of them are working and often do not show the actual floor at which you have stopped. There are several pool areas, which usually are very busy, supplied with (old) loungers and sun umbrellas. Remember to take your pool towels from your room, as there are none at the pool? Although there are notices about not reserving loungers, and that towels will be removed if the guest is not there, I am not aware of there being any staff on duty in the pool area; there certainly was no lifeguard, which I consider a big safety issue. I also had issue with the lack of maintenance & general cleanliness around the pool areas.
My Husband used the gym and was quite happy with the equipment offered - although, again, take a towel from your room, as there are none in the gym.

We were irritated that notices detailing this kind of information are not displayed in the rooms or around the public areas of the Hotel. Similarly, we showed our Club Carlsson membership card at Reception on arrival, but were not advised to show it when purchasing food or drinks, in order to claim the 10% discount.

We ate in the Bridge Bar on the afternoon we arrived, but the food was of a dreadful quality and so we did not go back - which is a pity, as there are great views from the outside terrace. The breakfast in Kontiki Restaurant is a typical buffet, with lots of choices, but no variety from day to day. However, the Staff are helpful and always have a smile and a happy, 'Good Morning'. On one occasion, near the end of the breakfast time of 10:30, the bacon was finished and the chef went to the kitchen and brought out a few slices which he fried at the buffet, just for me: a very nice touch!

Near the Hotel is a bus stop from where you can get a bus into St Julian's, Sliema, Valletta or even Mdina - and all places between. At €1.50 per day, or €6:50 per week, with the opportunity to get on and off as desired, this is great value.

We had a number of issues with our allocated room and efforts were made to resolve these. My most important piece of advice is to ask for a room on a high floor, on the side away from the neighbouring hotel and not overlooking the main pool. On four of the seven nights we stayed, there were functions on at the neighbouring hotel and/or the Radisson Blu. The noise / music was incredibly loud - and the earliest time it stopped was after midnight, and on one occasion continued till after 1am. This is just unacceptable for the guests who are trying to sleep and action should be initiated to form an agreement about the maximum allowable decibels. I believe the Hotel Duty Manager was inundated with complaints over the first weekend of our stay. We complained, in writing, about the noise and the GM sent a bottle of wine to our Room, as a gesture of apology.
When the Hotel has been refurbed, and if something is done about the noise from functions, this would be a lovely base from which to explore Malta. As it is, this is definitely not a 5* hotel and is not comparable with other 5* hotels eg the Hilton or Dragonara, even if Malta Tourism are using their own rating system and not world ratings.

Room Tip: A high room away from the neighbouring hotel and not overlooking the pools, as this is where functio...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaryDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a very detailed review about your stay in Malta. We are delighted to hear that our team members succeded in making your stay special. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations in some other areas. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for a weekend break with 2 young kids. It was nice, we didn't leave the hotel for our whole stay. The room was nice and spacious and all very clean. Breakfast was good and we also had dinner there too. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your family break. May we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we entered our room the first thing that took our breath away was the view from our balcony window. To say it is spectacular is an understatement. The room was spotless and well air conditioned with all the amenities that you would expect for the price we paid. Staff were well trained and very polite. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Roger / Dolores D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your email. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the views and service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,758 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £77 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing