We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favourite hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I stayed here again for 2 weeks over Easter. Our stay was every bit as good as previously. We had a wonderful time , made so by the absolutely fantastic staff.
Our holiday was so good that I wanted to give the hotel 5 stars again but I wish my review to be seen as honest and therefore have to say that the hotel is now looking a little bit tired in some areas, although our room ( a junior suite ) was fantastic. But this is about to be addressed in that the hotel is soon to close for 6 to 8 months for a huge refurb. I can only imagine that it will be back to 5 stars when it opens because the plans sound fantastic.
Without doubt the best thing about the hotel is the staff. They could not do enough for us and were so friendly. The Maltese people are lovely . They don't have chips on their shoulder and are just happy making sure you are enjoying your stay. They love kids and are very warm people.
The breakfasts are fantastic and the Bistro is a great restaurant which I hope they manage to retain the warm feel of when they rebuild and add 2 floors to the hotel.
We were invited twice to drinks receptions with the management team and these were really enjoyable. A great way to find out more about Malta , the hotel and just to say anything you need to say to the Management team.
The location is very good. A very short pleasant walk to the clean little beach at St Georges bay and the local shops ( even a Markies food shop ) . The hotel runs a regular mini bus service to St Julians and Valetta for only a few Euros but it is as easy to jump on the bus for 1.5 euros return to anywhere in Malta.
The views from the rooms are fantastic.
My wife , son and I are going back the the Radisson once the refurb has been finished. I am really looking forward to my next stay there. I wouldn't spend my hard earned cash again if this hotel wasn't up to scratch.
So I have to say that this is a very good hotel staffed by lovely people. There are some strange reviews on here which don't reflect my families excellent experiences at all.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra the junior suites are big rooms with double corner balconies. I actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy-Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    924
    317
    90
    37
See reviews for
585
1,236
78
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benghazi, Libya
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hotel, I didn't like it, the furniture and carpets very old and the breakfast was terrible.
The bathroom was nice and clean and the view from my balcony was nice.
I don't recommend this hotel for anyone

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MuhyadinBadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you liked the new bathrooms and lovely views. On the other hand we are sorry to hear you will not return because you disliked the style and decor of the room.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our stay during first-half June 2014 with requested west-facing, high-floor room was provided to our satisfaction. Concierge Joseph and driver Ray ensured every required local transport issue was successfully addressed - thanks !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank fergusmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Radisson Blu claims to be a five star hotel, but in reality it is a three star hotel. It doesnt have 24/7 room service, there was only burning hot water in shower and the internet connection (WiFi) was extremely slow. Breakfast was ok, and especially fruits section was nice surprise. Pool areas are ok.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea/pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JockaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not succeed in reaching your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly should you find some time to elaborate further on your comments. Our hotel offers 24 hour Room Service and Wifi which is free of charge to all our guests.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesmahagow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough to help you, the down side was the room and for an upgraded room the appearance was no different from other basic rooms. The food menu for the pool areas are far too fancy and urgently requires the edition of some simple cuisine to match the type of area and customer.

Room Tip: Not worth paying the extra for a sea view as the hotel design does not lend itself to a full sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the high level of service provided by our dedicated team members. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the room decor was not what you expected. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice stay at Baypoint Radisson Blu in Malta. The room was very comfy and the sleeping quality was fantastic. The breakfast was nice with a lovely choice of many dishes so early in the morning !! The pools are nice and clean and sundebs are available all the time. Pity about the high prices they charge for drinks by the pool area . All in all it was nice staying at this hotel. Will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Best times to visit, late May/early June or late September/early October, go later in the year if you want warmer sea temperatures. High season, Malta temperatures can be brutal at +40 deg C. Plenty to see and do, Malta is all about tourism. Hotel concierge was extremely helpful in organising trips and excursions. Hotel staff always helpful, polite and courteous. Food excellent. Service excellent. Facilities pool, gym, spa etc. excellent. If you are looking for beach facilities you may be disappointed but the Lido is a nice facility.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room with sea and sunset views ask for a room on Northwest Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,681 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing