We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radisson Blu Malta, Another Great Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Radisson Blu Malta, Another Great Stay!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2010

My Wife myself and our Son Jason have just had another great stay at the Radisson Blu Malta. We met the general Manager Mr Ernest Barry and were given a warm welcome by him. The staff could not do enough for us and it made our stay an excellent one. Big up to Manuel,Charles and all the staff in the Bridge bar, Fabian,Joseph and all the staff in The Bistro & Kontiki restaraunts. Also many thanks to all the reception staff, Gautano, Thomas,Ryan,Wendy and all the other staff that made our holiday. The food & drink were great as was the service. Give the Radisson Blu Malta a try and you will not be dissappointed. This hotel has a great view over the mediteranian which cannot be beaten, we will be back there next and will no doubt have another great stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    890
    308
    89
    35
See reviews for
561
1,189
75
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Our room overlooked the pool (best avoid those overlooking the car park and adjacent hotel). It was on the shady side of the pool so if you want a sunny balcony best ask for an east facing room. The room was fine with everything you would expect (robe & slippers + nice toiletries). Only niggle was the mini bar - €5 for a small bottle of Evian is a rip off. Furthermore, if you stock it with shop bought products the hotel will dispose of them and if anything in the mini bar is moved it's charged to the room. However, it doesn't take Einstein to work out a way of chilling drink bought from the local Marks & Spencer. Also the tea bags provided in the room were poor quality & the milk UHT - better to liberate some at breakfast to use in the room!
The pool area had very comportable sun beds & waiter service, although all food and drink is in disposable containers. The pool was shaded by late afternoon, so best use in the morning - I suspect it gets more sun in summer although it faces north.
The food in the Bistro was excellent as were the breakfasts. However, we had a very poor lunch by the pool - dried up carrot sticks, bread & dips for €8 - another rip off!
Although the room was generally quiet we could still hear music late at night from various functions although it wasn't bad enough to keep us awake - I suspect the higher the room the less noise.
There is a bus stop very close to the hotel with a bus to Valetta every 30mins. St Georges Bay / Paceville where the restaurants are is about 10 - 15 min walk. Best avoid certain streets unless you like hoards of drunken teenagers enjoying cheap booze and the local nightlife.
In summary a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5*Hotelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I know, I went there nearly a year ago, and have only just got round to putting on a review...but even after all this time i still think it's worth doing....why? because the hotel was one of the best I have EVER stayed in. Reception staff were quick and friendly....rooms were clean and spacious...all staff spoken fantastic English. We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast package. There was lots of choice (made to order omlettes and smoothies, a full hot platter of sausages/bacon/eggs/beans/mushrooms/hash browns, UK branded cereals, croissants, toast, yoghurts, fruits etc). The pool didnt open until 8am, and I did notice on some days that staff removed towels that had been left to reserve sun beds (admittedly this didnt happen every day), it was easy to get service at any of the bars. The gym was adequate, looked out onto the waters and was staffed at all times. We brought our own laptop and connection to the internet was quick and easy to set up. The only things (and I am being picky), that let it down was the size of the main pool which I think was pretty small baring in mind the number of people the hotel could accommodate, the fact that it is no where near the beach (but then Malta doesnt really have a beach in St Julians) and the evening entertainment.....one man and his piano doing Elton John covers for a whole week is a little tiresome....however, i would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyj415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My partner and I travelled to Malta in Sept 2009 for a week to celebrate my 21st birthday. The hotel seemed lovely on arrival, the lobby area was beautiful with the twisting staircases and marble everywhere.

The room - it was pretty basic, always clean and fresh. The bathroom needed some serious upgrading though, it wasn't really of 5* standard. My partner has been to Radissons in Glasgow and he said this one was not anywhere near the standards of the ones he has been to.

Service - service was very good, staff always very helpful. My partner came down with the cold whilst there and the staff were very helpful in helping us find the nearest pharmacy.

Price- quite expensive with regards to drinks, etc. I think it was about 5euros for a slushy thing and about 6euros for a pint. That's probably not down to the hotel but just that the Euro is very bad against the pound just now.

Food- was ok, not really to my taste. Breakfast was plentiful. There were chefs there to make omlettes if you wanted them, there were eggs, bacon, sausages, etc. As well as cereals, fruit, juices, waffles, pastries, etc. Dining room was always very full at breakfast time with plenty of staff goin around clearing plates and offering tea and coffee.

Night life- we were about ten minutes walk from Bay Street were all the pubs, restaurants, etc. are. Be warned if you go with children that there are many, many gentlemans clubs in that part of town! Also the legal drinking age is very low in Malta, I think its either 14 or 16 I cant quite remember, but bars are usually full of very young people at the weekends. We did a pub crawl with Thomas Cook which was fine but the service in many of the bars was very very slow so we ended up leaving early because you couldnt get a drink! They also had girls dancing on the bars in barely anything, which I feel is a bit inappropriate when there are 14 yr old children around.

Overall it was quite a good trip. Weather is fantastic, very very hot!! We took part in a few tours round the island. The tour guides were very good and spoke english which is always convenient! The island is beautiful and has a very vast history which was very interesting. I'm not sure if it is somewhere I would return to, all the nightlife is in one part of the island, I dont think I would make it a long trip if I ever returned. Nice for relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtinytravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We went on honeymoon,it's excellent in everyway,food,service,pools,gym and staff,especially the lobby barman.very friendly.only thing which annoyed me was the timeshare people mithering!would defo go again!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d7g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2010

The staff at Radisson Blu in Malta was outstanding. They handled all our needs in a professional manner. The food was great, the view was amazing and the location is perfect for a conference when you need afternoon excursions. I recommend this venue.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

A very nice hotel to stay in St.Julian, the view and the place is great and the area is very quiet, 10 min to on foot to the city where there are the shops, resturants and night clubs, the transportation is easy to valetta by hotel coach (cheap also) and also by public transportation (bus 66 beside the hotel or 62 from the city). The staff are very kind , helpful and professional, the rooms and the facilities are nice, and the breakfast is very good with different variabilities, you could have the dinner at le Bistro....the food is very nice and very good for the price and the staff are very kind. This hotel is recommended for leisure or business, singles, couples or groups.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam_7Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,479 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#6 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing