We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So and so”

Meet Argentinian Steak House
Ranked #51 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So and so”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The price is high but the food was good. The service wasn't good but the location is nice. Fresh meet and very tasty. Nothing too special

Helpful?
1 Thank MaV_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    109
    31
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
306 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Simply great !!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I booked this restaurant to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed. I really cannot understand why the very few gave this restaurant a 'poor' or 'terrible' rating !! The restaurant has everything one can ask for in a restaurant, a very nice view, an open air seating venue, fantastic steaks, lovely desserts and, above all, a VERY FRIENDLY staff that make you welcome upon setting foot at MEET. The plates are very nicely presented and everything is cooked or grilled to perfection. I had a lovely ribeye and my wife had spare ribs and the Picada starter to share was lovely too. So if you are visiting the restaurant, read the TRUE reviews and not the ones from people who crumble for nothing. Well Worth the money you spend !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Third visit. The steaks here are fab like cutting through butter. Will be returning next year.
Word of warning they allow smoking. Luckily for us we weren't next to the chain smokers!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luluKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing piece of meat”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Wauw, this place knows how to cook a steak medium rare, so juicy and tender! Very much recommended if you are willing to spend a bit more on a really well cooked steak. I had the heart of rump and my partner chose the sirloin. Wine list is good as well, with ample choice of whites and reds.

Try for a table on the roof, nice and breezy but it wasn't cold. Desserts change every now and then and they were great as well. Two giant steaks, a bottle of red and two desserts together cost us 70 euros.

Funny detail I found out after dinner, the lights in the bathroom change colour every other second.

Helpful?
1 Thank Biskwietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good service,but the food...”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice place, nice view and nice service, but the food was absolutely not at the same level.
The quality was not the best, but for the price I paid I was expecting more!!1

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meet Argentinian Steak House also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Meet Argentinian Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing