We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Giardino Italiano

Giardino Italiano
Ranked #146 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Campobasso, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were attracted by the place and by the fact that all the people working there are Italians. After waiting a little bit too long for the drinks, we had French fries and still waiting the drinks, we had very good food. Pizza was very nice even if the do not have a wooden pizza oven. One of the Sicilian waiters, do not remember his name, was very nice and approachable. Would love to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    9
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent plats siciliens”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Giardina Italiano restaurant, in Dragonara Road, Paceville, Malta was our favorite restaurant during our stay in Malta. The pizzas were so good that I had to have one almost everyday and the pasta dishes - all kind of italian/sicilian specialties - were my husband' and son's favorites even their simple spagetti alla bolognese! Their sicilian wines are also recommended. The only thing is the location (no panoramic view ) but if you want to eat excellent food at a very reasonable price and within walking distance from the Westin Dragonara hotel, this is the place to go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adelie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food if you love fish”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a lovely dinner here, the fish was superb and the service very good. It cost 80 euros with wine aND REALLY GOOD VALUE

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dirkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“disaster”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

visited some time ago, wine on wine list all not available, then the owner tells you 'I will get you one' and they offer you one of around 50 euros!!! they keep on insisting for you to have it, and ask what's wrong with you, why you don't want it....we said we don't want to spend that much, and the owner slammed the menu he had in his hands, said ' ma fanc*****' thinking we don't speak Italian!!! (all malta speaks Italian!!!) and stormed away!! we will never be back. also, most things on the menu not available. un disastro ma che giardino!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rude waitress, tasteless food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The airconditioning wasn't turned on, the food was tasteless and uninspired. The waitress was rude and clearly not interested in serving with a smile.
There were a few tables on the terrace. Too bad there was also the entrance to a cheap apartmenthotel with a lot of youth who were running between the tables to get to the door. They came from the beach and had their sandy things with them.
We advise you not to go there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giardino Italiano also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Giardino Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing