We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mothers' Day Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited The Terrace for Mothers' Day, and I have to say we couldn't have made a better choice, I haven't been in a restaurant with such good service in a long while. The wait staff were fabulous: highly attentive and friendly but never bothersome.

But the real reason to eat here is the food; abundant and of very high quality, and a wide range of deserts, everything very reasonably priced. There's a good range of local Maltese wines at really reasonable prices.

The atmosphere is beautiful and it is definitely one of my more favourite restaurants

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThorneM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    45
    10
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited The Terrace for Sunday lunch and we couldn't have made a better choice! The selection of food is plenty and the staff are simply amazing. Our waiter Yosef served us professionally and with a smile on his face. My daughter wanted pasta al salmone which was not available at the pasta station ( choice was just good but the girl is picky) and the restaurant manager Charlotte Xuereb pleased her by getting a special plate to my daughter's liking within minutes.

Well done guys. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanzelMalta_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We've been to this hotel for the first time and definitely coming back. We had Lunch at the Terrace Restaurant on Mother's day and couldn't be more satisfied with the 5 star service, the environment and the wide-range of food found in the buffet. We were spoiled for choice! We had a great time and I can easily say it was one of the best dining experiences I've ever had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 529BonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
“Excellent food and excellent service :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

On the occasion of the baptism of our daughter, we organized Sunday lunch at the terrace restaurant. The setup was simply beautiful and we had a great welcome from the staff. Food was delicious with a great choice for all of us food lovers and also very well presented. Service was excellent and also staff were very helpful in every moment. Would like to personally thank the restaurant supervisor Rachel and Charlot for their help and for truly making this day a very special day for us, our baby daughter and all our families present on the day. Thank you all . . . will definitely be back :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David_Bonavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Visited the Terrace for a traditional Sunday buffet lunch. The choice was endless starting from soups, pasta (you could have fresh pasta made to your liking), oriental/ Turkish table, fish table, various antipasti, cheese/ cold cuts table, good choice for the main courses including fish, chicken, veal, lamb, beef, and if all that was not enough a whole room filled with desserts, ice creams, chocolate fountain and freshly made pancakes. Everything tasted fresh and was cooked to a very high standard. We have been to various 5 star hotels in Malta for a Sunday lunch and this is to a very similar standard to that offered by Hilton at Oceania. There was also live music played by a pianist. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

Parking was also complimentary.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear kolskaya,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Terrace Restaurant with fellow diners.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the great selection of items on the buffet and the live piano music.

Whilst thanking you for choosing the Terrace Restaurant, we look forward to welcome you back for another Sunday Lunch experience.

Kind regard
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing