We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied with food and service”

Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Ranked #27 of 324 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I organised a surprise birthday meal last Friday and invited around 20 people. I booked through the Convention Services and Sales Manager who was very helpful and reliable. The staff on the day were very kind and professional. Its the second time I have been to this restaurant and will definitely go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Thanks to Bappa and his team, we had a great dinner . the food was fantastic with excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited for lunch, and were very pleased with wonderful outdoor seating. Waited very long for menus, and the waiters were extremely stressed so no explanations of any kind - even if the restaurant was almost empty. The food was really excellent. We ordered additional drinks during the meal, but the order was forgotten... Also noticed other guests that waited for a really long time. Recommended for the food and location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christiangrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear christiangrande,

Allow us to thank you for your feedback following your visit to the Palio’s Restaurant.

We regret to read that we did not manage to live up to our service promise during your lunch and for this we apologise. Your comments have been shared with our team, as it is through comments from our patrons that we can continue to improve on our service. Should you wish to provide us with more details on your experience at the Restaurant please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Be well
Stephanie
stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thanks to James and his staff and also to the chef and all the team, our dinner was excellent, great service,good food and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mark Anthony F,

Thank you for choosing the Palio’s Restaurant and for your comments following your dinner.

We are glad to read in your comments that you have enjoyed a great dinner, and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Recently went with family and friends for dinner at the Palio's restraurant at the Westin Dragonara, St.Julians. The prices are very reasonable and the food was great. But what was even more outstanding was the service provided by James.
Well done and keep up the great service, you will defintely see us again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear JC C,

Allow us to thank you for sharing your experience with fellow diners.

Happily we read that you had an enjoyable evening with your family and friends at the Palio’s Restaurant. The Restaurant is indeed an ideal location for such gatherings.

We thank you once again for your custom and look forward to welcome you back.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing