We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good week ;)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. George's Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good week ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. I had booked before I had read the reviews. When my friends and I saw what was posted, we feared the worst, and wanted to pull out. But we went ahead anyway, and i'm glad we did. The rooms and beds were cleaned and changed every day. The staff were very nice, and, Libby, (the manager) is English, so we had no problems with anything that needed attented to. The entertainment was very good, The 2 DJ's (Rowin and Lucas), were excellent. And Rowin was excellent as the Kids entertainer. The food was also very good, as there was 56 different items on the menu. The rooms needed a little TLC, but wasn't as bad as I has expected, in relation to previous reviews. Going back in March. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 709 and 725. Both were excellent, with both having pool and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandrascott8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send your feed back , which confirms that we are on the right track and will continue with our commitment to our improvements...

We are pleased that you found our hotel value for money and genuinely look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    335
    589
    461
    1,691
See reviews for
545
1,004
216
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have enjoyed staying at St Georges Park for many years. It is in a splendid location and is a very impressive hotel. The one big letdown is the state of the rooms. My room on this trip was worse than usual. Water was running down the bathroom walls from the room above and eventually shorted the lights, the ancient box telly did'nt work at all, the shower head sprayed water everywhere and the top door hinge was broken. On the bright side the two Maltese barmen, Albert and Marcelle go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your balanced review! we will take both the positives and the negatives on board to help us continue with our improvements



Thank you and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Saint-cyprien, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

very dirty room and pool I have never seen so dirtyt pool before.I can not understand that they can continue.in The restaurant was too much hot you can not sit and eat your food without you being wet with sweat

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Mazhar Iqbal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
hank you for your comments, we genuinely welcome all feed back in order to help us with improvements.

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities not only English. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes .Our management check and in deed consume the food offered every day however, we certainly welcome all feed back ,which helps us to continue with improvements.

As you may understand entertainment is open to personal taste and whilst we endeavor to please everybody, we can only be lead by the majority of feed back and comments .

As you concur once you aired your dissatisfaction with your room our staff moved you , the same commitment would have been applied had you brought your other issues to our attention.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This Is being run ON A SHOE STRING, Only 1 restaurant open & was a long walk from La Valletta site for each meal. Food was no bad plenty to chose from especially if you liked Pasta, No air-conditioning, so it made it very uncomfortable, to sit & enjoy your meal.The Ice cream Melted, as the Fridge didn't Work.
If you wonted a drink in the Bar, you had to watch the entertainment. Entertainment was Crap, ( Kids Like It.) But not for us At our age. It took 2 lads 30 min's to sell bingo tickets just for 1 game. talk about wasting time. then the height of the evening, 3 Lads Prancing around on the stage, ( touch of miss spent Youth.). could take it for 1 night. but not all 7 nights. trouble with all inclusive, All serving staff where Great, helpful & polite. Cleaning staff not many for size of Complex. our room was missed for cleaning the room on 2 days following.
The room was bad , no heating, TV not working, Mould all over the ceiling, in the Bathroom & flaking all down on you, Would not be good if you suffered with asthma or chest problems. So we Changed rooms. Was a bit better Still no heating but the TV worked. The beds were comfortable.
We liked St Julian's, & we enjoyed the walks to Sellima & back, The Busses were good, Prices were Cheap, e2.60 /DAYTIME(we did 6 Busses in 1 Day) Thy were Always Full, (I think we could take a tip from this in England)
Weather was very good, We enjoyed the Trip round the harbours.
Will Not Be Going Back To This Complex.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your comments, as you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in St Julians.

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities not only English. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes .Our management check and in deed consume the food offered every day however, we certainly welcome all feed back ,which helps us to continue with improvements.

I am sure you can appreciate that entertainment is open to personal tastes and we are guided by the majority of feed back and comments in order to appease as many guests as possible

I am glad you found you stay value for money and your comments will be duly noted in order to help us continue with our improvements

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Dirty, deceitful and rude service. Tent would be a better place to stay. The hotel facilities need updating. All night until the morning under the window rattling music

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank BeztroskieWczasy_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.

All of your comments are taken seriously, and we are committed to better our services via training staff, and improving facilities

Thank you and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We arrived having paid a low price for the holiday, on arrival there were peopl complaining at the front desk - 2 people had been victims of theft from their rooms even though 1 had placed his expensive watch in the room safe - hence we took our valuables with us.

Everything was nearly as expected due to the price paid - we had no delusions of a 5 star hotel but this was a 1-2 star at best and we were ready for that.

All lifts were broken and out of order which was not good for me - sore knees and 4 flights of stairs with cases not good at all!!

There was a games room for the kids but this was in a state of disrepair and was hardly used.

We reached one of the 2 rooms we had booked and entering the room i walked out on to the balcony then tried to close the sliding doors before noticing there had been no glass in the patio doors!! we have 3 children in this room - promptly we had our room changed!

Basically you get what you pay for we paid a little and got a little but it is just about what we expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your balanced review! we will take both the positives and the negatives on board to help us continue with our improvements

I am glad that you found your stay with us good value for money .

Thank you and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a weeks all inclusive break in December. For what we paid we had no great expectations and we were pleasantly pleased when we arrived at the hotel. Although dated the room was clean, plenty clean towels and helpful staff. The food was fine and we could always find something we liked. There were heaters in the room and extra blankets for the beds. Our room overlooked the pools and we did not hear any noise from the clubs at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Onthebeach so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing