We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressively bad, loud and dirty, and poorly equipped....but well-intentioned staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressively bad, loud and dirty, and poorly equipped....but well-intentioned staff”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Where to start.....arrived and waited 15 minutes to get seen at reception of St George's Park, then got told we were in the other hotel, the Valette, and then another wait at other reception only to be told should have been in the first one....not looking good so far.....and fairly sure there were male prostitutes hanging around the lobby for passing trade......

Finally got to the room in St George's Park using the only lift that was working (carpeted inside wall to wall so nice a damp smelling). Room itself was well sized, and had a half decent view of the bay, as well as a good quality safe (which you pay to use).

However there were no towels to start with and when asking at reception they said we would have to wait until morning. Ok, fine, let's just have a wash, use the beach towels we brought with us and get out for dinner. Enter the bath with an ancient stained shower curtain that leaks all over the floor as it has so many rips and broken links. There was a line round the bath that didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. At least the water was always hot, though had to get the light fixed as it was flckering and migraine-inducing. Oh and the toilet would only flush if you first pumped it several times.

We did not realise, and this is no fault of the hotel, that we were in the middle of the red light district with hookers and topless bars nearby....quite fun to wander around and fortunately the room faced the bay and pool so there was no noise from the strip. The receptionist, Javier, was very helpful and realised we would prefer a quiet room (7th floor) so put us facing away from the strip, so that was good.

Had dinner, not in the hotel, and came back for a cuppa before bed as arrived quite late.....hhhmmmmmm....where's the kettle.....self-catering with no kettle....interesting. Opened the drawers and had to close them again until we could get bleach and dishwashing liquid before using anything.....not that there was much to wash as there was only a saucepan, 1 cup, 2 glasses, and some rusty cutlery, and an all in one microwave sized grill and electric hob.

After sharing a thimble-sized cup of tea, we tried to go to bed.......holes in the sheets and what we were quite sure was blood on one of the blankets....so slept more or less fully clothed 1st night as too late for housekeeping. Finally got to sleep, even with people knocking on eachother's doors in the corridor and the ripped curtains that let in light and the weird shaped pillows and saggy bed. Until about 4am when the police kicked down the door of the flat opposite us....again not especially reassuring....made sure the door was double-locked again. A few nights later someone else kicked the same door off its hinges....clearly a popular guest.

Next morning went to get towels and when got up to the room realised there were blood stains on one and brown stains on the other....so these we used as shower mats (as there were none) and continued using our beach towels.

And this kind of set the tone of the place....loud nights of people in corridor partying, stained towels and linen, less facilities for self-catering than a camp-site, questionable marks on walls and floors.

The only saving grace of this place is the price and more importantly the staff. The staff are trying to run a dirty, old, ill-equipped, and under-resourced hotel the size of a small tower block with too little staff and too many things that can go wrong. They did try to help and had to deal with the queues of people trying to checkin or complain, and some did try that bit extra to make our stay more bearable...However I never got my safe key deposit back as nobody knew where my deposit envelope was even though I had the receipt and went to both hotels and had to leave as taxi was waiting.

Occasionally while waiting to ask for toilet paper at reception as housekeeping only came twice in 10 days, we would hear people complaining, and our experience was better than others...overheard one lady saying that her room had damp dripping down the walls, dirty fridge that stank the room out in addition to what we had in ours who was checking out after 2 nights having booked in for 2 weeks. So copuld have been worse but only by a bit. There is no way this is a 3 star....not a chance.

Room Tip: Facing pool and away from lifts so less traffic in corridors, and apparently St George's Park is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euromongrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your comments, which help us to improve services for the future. We're happy you've found our staff helpful and well-intentioned. As for you other comments, we are trying to improve both customer service and quality of our rooms .. As you say, our rooms are well sized but basic, which reflects the category of the hotel. Please note that both hotels are located in one of the most popular hotspots in Malta near Paceville. Its with regret that you feel our housekeeping was not what you expected, the team work daily to attend to all guests needs. Safe key deposits do not come in envelopes? If you contact with us directly am sure we can resolve this issue.
Thanks and Regards, St.Georges Park & La Vallette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    345
    606
    479
    1,736
See reviews for
557
1,041
222
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My girlfriend and I have traveled extensively and stayed in all sorts of accommodation from 1 to 5 stars. Nonetheless, this is without doubt the worst we've ever stayed in. There is noting positive I can say. The room was dirty and had not been vacuumed, the ceiling was continually peeling and dropping more rubbish everywhere, the food was rubbish and checkin took over 2 hours because reception staff are continually inundated with complaints. Cheap and Nasty!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
It is with regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked a 3 star Low Cost resort in the heart of Paceville St Julians and Maltas night life.

Or receptions can be very busy due the popularity and competitive low cost economical rates for people of many nationalities.

Our catering team work daily to provide a varied menu which both checked and consumed by our management team.

Our management team work visibly around the clock to rectify guests personal dissatisfaction's it is with further regret that you did not avail yourself of this service whilst in resort.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Derry, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife had visited Malta previously on two occasions and thoroughly enjoyed the Maltese experience whilst staying in Sliema. In February, driving through st julians on a tour bus it looked a lively and picturesque resort with a sandy beach. I decided to treat my husband and daughter to a weeks stay in Malta and searched the internet for a cheap and cheerful hotel in the st julians area. We came across the Blue Sea Hotel and after reading reviews on trip advisor, decided as we weren't hard to please and going with an open mind we'd try it out. On arrival our original room had been allocated to someone else and we were sent to a nearby hotel with our suitcases at 1am (our daughter was exhausted, it was a joke-fawlty towers springs to mind) called la Vallette. On arrival at the lavette hotel there was an irate Chinese man complaining about been sent back and forward between the two hotels and "where's the free wifi?". Out of 4 lifts only 1worked at a time and usually this was stuck on some floor. As we were on the 8th floor , we had to walk up the stairs on
numerous occasions, you got plenty of exercise anyway, but it was sad to see older people struggling up the stairs having to stop at every floors to catch their breath. I suffer from asthma and found this a real struggle having to stop for breath climbing the stairs .We entered our room to find two single beds and a wooden bunk bed which my daughter was not impressed with , it had an adjoining room which had very noisy neighbours. We unpacked and tried to get some sleep . At 2.00am 3.00am 6.00am there were people knocking on doors and shouting in the corridors . Our second night we were wakened at 4.00 am to knocking on our door and some one shouting and vomiting in the corridor, my daughter was very frightened at this so I tried to call reception, only to find our phone didn't work .At 6.30am we were wakened again to shouting, we looked out to the pool area to find a drunk man shouting and roaring and jumping in and out of the pool .(where was the security? )At 7.00 am we were really frightened as we heard a group of men shouting and roaring in the corridor- they where in the room opposite, eventually we heard security arrive and talk to them .At 9.00 am we arrived down to reception and asked to be moved, the girl on reception said to come back at 5.00pm, i was crying at this stage with lack of sleep and my daughter was totally exhausted . At 5.00 pm we arrived back to reception and we were moved to blue sea st George's on the 6 th floor. Lifts were working our room was ok, beds very hard, plugs didn't work, shower didn't work but all we wanted was a sleep , which we got ,it was much quieter . We spoke to some people the next day and one lady had been moved four times . There was a constant stream of people at reception looking to be moved or checking out early to go to other hotels. We booked this holiday through alpha rooms who we complained via email they responded promptly and said they would contact the hotel for us to be moved to a quieter area (not much satisfaction looking extra money to be moved to another hotel) .The food was disgusting,cold and reheated, pizza and pasta on the menu everyday . I would not recommend this hotel for a dog and I hate dogs . Avoid this place and spend an extra few pounds for a restful and enjoyable experience which we'll do the next time as Malta is a very nice place.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs, spend the extra few pounds at another hotel for a restful and enjoyable holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chips47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments

St George Park and La Vallette are run as one resort therefore guests can be allocated in either but use the facilities of both

We are going through none intrusive refurbishment programme which is reflected in our economically friendly rates. However as you highlight , our staff will go out of their way to resolve any issues a guest may encounter.

The Hotel is situated in a lively are , but this is advertised in ours and agents websites.

As you may have noticed we are installing new elevators , 2 which are up and running , the others are serviced on a regular basis. The only reason a lift would stop would be if the restricted load was ignored.

All our linen is provided and laundered daily by the same outside contractors.

We also have a management team who work around the clock to resolve any issues a guest may encounter. It is with regret that you did not avail your self of their services and afford them the opportunity to address the issues you now raise.

The above said we genuinely take your comments in hand in order to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed 3rd - 12th April all inclusive. Had to change room at first because sea view request and payment was not honoured, but was moved to a decent sized room facing the pool - decided to accept this than continue messing about. Housekeeping service was every 2 days and was fine. Room was clean and good size. Food was the same every day but always found something to eat. All inclusive bar became a bit of an idiot magnet at night so only used it a few times before heading out to local bars. Staff were fine and friendly if treated with manners, so you get what you give. As a base with a good room and basic food I could have no complaints for the very reasonable price I paid. Some people did have horror stories, others - like me - found the hotel clean and good value. Certainly not 5 star but good for the money, Butlins in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give your unbiased feedback.

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money , which is our main aim

We genuinely take all comments and constructive feedback in hand to help us with future improvements

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Having read some awful reviews I was very worried about staying here, thankfully on arrival we were able to check in immediately, the staff were really friendly and helpful.
Our room on the 7th floor was clean and the beds were very comfy, there was always plenty of hot water and having a bath rather than just a shower was lovely.
It was possible to hear a little noise from outside at night and the doors closing was quite noisy (this was due to people slamming them rather than closing them quietly) hardly the fault of the hotel.
The breakfast was very nice, lots of choice available and nicely cooked.
This is an unbelievably cheap hotel and in my opinion exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter, staff very happy to oblige on check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for feedback .

As you concur we provide economically friendly accommodation, and are committed to further improve the services we provide.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My wife & I have just got back from Malta , after having stopped at what is the worst hotel we have ever been to . We arrived around 4am and entered the hotel , the lad on reception seemed to be more interested in his pal & 2 drunken girls stood nearby . We explained we had booked two separate rooms for ourselves & 2 friends who were with us . He denied any knowledge of this despite being shown our paperwork from the travel agent . We were eventually sent La Vallette Resort just down the road from our hotel , but it was then we were in for a real shock . The young lad on reception there told us we were to have one apartment between 4 of us but that only the start of trouble . Firstly there were no lifts at all , second , there was litter all over the place , chips and wrappers on the stairs , what I can only assume to be ketchup smeared up the wall . After having got to our room , there was no electricity in the room , alarmingly after being given another room opposite , I noticed that most of the doors in the block had strips of ply stuck on them where they been kicked in by previous yob occupants . Breakfast time arrived and I was extremely disappointed with a meal , that at best I would say would keep you alive . We then marched back to our hotel , where we given our rooms , after 11am , once in more disappointment followed . Rock hard mattresses , grubby bathtowels , air con that blew hot air , but worse was to follow , having retired for the night , we were kept awake till about 4 am by a very noisy Havana night club . After finally getting to sleep around 5am , we were then woken at 7am by workmen on the building site just down from the nightclub . Breakfast at the Blue Sea was very poor & so was the food for the rest of our holiday , be it breakfast lunch or dinner . I went to reception after breakfast & spoke to the only person of the hotel staff who knew what they were doing , Andrea , a capable young lady , apologised for the noise , even if it was nothing to do with them . I explained about the towels which were replaced immediately , but I had to buy an inflatable li-lo to ease my back pain , it's funny but after I installed the li-lo the mattress problem was resolved . That's enough of the hotel for now , more of the good points of Malta , Andrews bar in the bay just down from our hotel , good beer & wine excellent food including the superb " lobster special " . Other places of note were the Sicilian food & wine experience & Gozitan the ice cream in the Sicilian was to die for & the pan fried rabbit in the Gozitan was excellent . As for Malta itself , it is a truly remarkable island along with Gozo which we also visited Joseph our driver had a great depth of knowledge as well as a great sense of humour. All in all Malta & Gozo are lovely places to visit but avoid the Blue Sea St George's Park & La Vallette Resorts like the plague , there are many more & better hotels to stay in .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to write this review, we use all comments and feedback to continually improve our resorts.

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly hotel in Paceville St julians, which is advertised as a lively location

We are undergoing a none intrusive refurbishment programme which is reflected our economically friendly rates.

However as in you case our staff will always endeavour to re allocate any room that a guests airs dissatisfaction to.

You may have notice that we have installed 2 new elevators and the rest will be replaced in the very near future.

Our linen is provided and laundered on a daily basis by a professional service.Rooms are cleaned every other day with extra towels available at reception

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes. However, we certainly welcome all feed back ,which help us to continue with improvements.

I would also like to emphasize that the restaurant catering manager is at hand during all meal times and would be happy to address any issues that were brought to his attention.

Our management team prides itself in assisting guests that feel there expectations were not met on a 24 hours basis and it is with great regret you did not avail yourself of this service to address the issues now raised



Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Apologies for the lengthy review. I felt it was important to give readers as full a picture as possible so they don't make the same mistake we did and risk booking a room.
We arrived at 11am but we were informed in a very peremptory manner that we had to wait till 3 till check in. First impressions not good - we were in the St George's bit, which is incredibly gloomy being largely decorated in black marble, which made it feel like a naff 70s funeral parlour. When we came back to check in, we were in a queue behind an irate couple who had been given the wrong type of room, and a lady complaining that some stuff had been stolen! The response of the staff was not exactly professional, and this was typical of the service we received throughout our stay. They are young, very badly trained and have to face a constant barrage of angry people all day, so I did feel a bit sorry for them. They kept breaking off from dealing with guests to answer the phone. When my partner suggested that they perhaps ignored the phone and dealt with the people in front of them, the girl replied that it wasn't her fault that there weren't enough staff, and she was just glad that her shift was nearly finished. I felt a bit less sorry for her then! However, check in it went fairly smoothly - though you have to pay an extra 20 euros for a safe, which, after what we'd heard, we felt was essential! We were then informed we were actually staying in the La Vallette building down the road, so we had to trundle our cases down there (this building is thankfully less gloomy) and had to queue up again behind more angry people, to be given our key. On asking about noise we were assured that, on the 9th floor we'd be ok. "On the third floor though, it's awful as it's right above the nightclub which goes on till 4am." (this from the desk staff!)
Our room appeared ok, reasonably clean. Sheets looked laundered though with antiquated stains, and there was a hole in the bedspread. I was not impressed by the fact that we had a couple of what appeared to be ancient army blankets for warmth, and the pillows were really lumpy and knackered - and there were only three of them for some reason. Further inspection revealed that the sheet on one of the beds was too small to cover the mattress, and there was no extra mattress protector. The mattress itself had seen better days and was directly on a hardboard base. I pride myself on being able to sleep anywhere - I go camping a lot and have no problems sleeping on a crashmat - but I got awful backache from spending a week on this bed. There were a couple of plastic chairs and a table and reasonable storage space with a cupboard and a few drawers. The lights were arranged a bit weirdly, but we worked them out! The TV didn't work. We were in a studio room, with a little kitchen area, The cooker hob looked knackered and positively dangerous - I tried to use the ring that was intact but it was so crap it took me half an hour to boil a small saucepan of water. Weird jam smear on the surface... There were very few implements and no kettle, but what there was was in fairly good nick and was clean. The bathroom was ok, although the shower was one of those ones that attach to the taps. There was one day when we had no hot water, and another occasion when it was roasting hot, but the pressure was ok. There were only two mean towels, and no bathmat, so the floor was dangerously slippery. The balcony looked a bit like a prison yard, and looked directly over what appeared to be a derelict apartment, but you could see the sea if you looked round the corner. You could also see easily into the rooms of the people either side. The doors were rather loose, and as Malta is a windy place, they rattled - and the main door too - so it constantly sounded like we were surrounded by people knocking and trying to get in. The safe was good and seemed very secure - when my boyfriend set it wrongly, there was a very helpful lady who came to sort it out (after an hour of waiting!)
During our stay, the lifts became an increasing source of annoyance. It engendered almost a blitz spirit among the guests. Bets were placed as to which were working, whether they'd go the way that had been requested, or whether we'd have to resort to the stairs. It was quite funny, but for those with buggies or less physically able, it was a real hindrance which was never really resolved, despite numerous trips to the front desk. Generally, the attitude of the staff was appalling. On many occasions, I was standing by the desk waiting to be served, only to be entirely ignored, and even when there was a queue of increasingly angry people, they often seemed to have more important things to do. When I asked any questions about things like buses or other general tourist info, they were unable to help.
Breakfast was ok - plentiful and edible, but, although I have never considered myself a tea snob, it was totally undrinkable! And, like everywhere in Malta it appears, served in tiny cups.
Housekeeping can best be described as erratic. Some days we had none. On one occasion, one bed had been made and the other not. On another they were made so weirdly that I had to make them again. I only know that the bathroom was cleaned because all my bottles had been knocked over. The strange jam smear remained untouched...
The main issue, as has been said in previous reviews, was the noise. I'm lucky in that I'm a very heavy sleeper, but when you have groups of drunken teenagers using the corridor as a racetrack at 3am, and yelling at the tops of their voices outside your door EVERY NIGHT even I was woken up. Thankfully, being on the 9th floor, we weren't bothered by the street noise - until the builders got to work next door at 7:30am. We witnessed many people going to the desk with complaints about the noise and rowdy behaviour of the other guests, but no-one ever did anything to resolve it. There did appear to be a couple of security officers on duty, but I didn't see them do anything other than chatting and smoking outside.
Was there anything good about it? There were some lovely places to eat not far away, and you could walk to the beach. The bus stops were also handily close. And it is much cheaper than anywhere else.
We read the reviews before we booked, and thought that, as fairly hardened travellers, we could cope. It didn't spoil our trip - Malta is a lovely place and we'd definitely love to come again - but it certainly did nothing to improve it, and we came back so sleep deprived we need another holiday to get over it! If you're seduced by the cheapness and decide to book regardless of the grimness, my advice would be 1: Bring a mattress cover 2: Bring a travel kettle and some proper mugs if you like your tea 3: Bring man-traps, trip-wires, an air-gun.. basically, anything that can take down a screaming drunken teen. Ear plugs will not cut it.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HRosamundH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest

We genuinely welcome all comments positive or otherwise.

We will take all your feedback in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve

I would like to highlight that we do have a management team who work around the clock to insure that any guest dissatisfaction or issues are addressed immediately, unfortunately you did not avail yourself of this service before your departure in order to gain the correct information and help to rectify the problems now highlighted

Once again Thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing