We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good at all!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. George's Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not good at all!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My parents are pensioners who have just returned from this hotel yesterday - and have asked me to leave a review. They arrived after a long journey from 4am in the morning - to be told to go away and come back at 2pm, when the room would be ready. They returned and were kept waiting until 3pm! The room was on the 7th floor - with only 1 lift in working order. It was facing a brick wall - when my parents had paid for a sea view! Someone thought they could get away with that - being as it was 2 old people who probably wouldn't cause trouble about it..it also had an Ant problem!! Every night they were woken in the early hours by clubbers banging on every door as they walked down the corridors!! The loud banging music by the pool everyday meant that they could not relax there - so they had to leave the hotel for the day every day - to find somewhere more peaceful..
I think it is shameful that a travel agent allowed two pensioners aged 70+ to book this place, knowing what it was. Shame on you! If you are over 25 years old - don't bother!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SSpeakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Whilst it is unfortunate that our hotel did not meet your familiesexpectations, we thank you for your comments which will be used constructively to help improve both standards and services.

In many instances reservations are made with a request for sea view as opposed to a sea view reservation which has a slightly higher rate.If the reservation for sea view was paid for it would be given by the hotel , this would have to be checked with your agent.

The location of our hotel is clearly advertized as lively due to the close vicinity to the bars and restaurants.

Should a guest enjoy a more relaxing area then our sister hotel in Bugibba may be an option


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    335
    589
    461
    1,691
See reviews for
545
1,004
216
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

where do i start it took two and a half hours to get checked in, the room wasnt that bad, the noise levels were discraceful we had one nights sleep out of seven,the young lads next to us had us awake all night one of those nights entertaining a (prositute) food wasnt that good.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked a low cost budget friendly resort in St Julians and within our information we do advise of the additional cost that are payable.

With the above said our management team work visibly around the clock to rectify any guests personal dissatisfaction's it is with regret that you did not avail yourself of this service.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel rooms (we had 3) were clean although a little tatty. The rooms could do with refurbishing but were nowhere near as bad as I had expected after reading reviews. The food in the hotel was good with a reasonable choice at most meal times. Our only issue was that staff on the reception never seemed to be in a hurry to sort out any issues any customers had. If they improved the service they would keep a lot more customers happy! Considering the price we paid for our holiday we couldn't complain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give your unbiased feedback.

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money , which is our main aim

We genuinely take all comments and constructive feedback in hand to help us with future improvements

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I just came back from Malta and I also can complain a lot about the hotel, but lets face it...I paid 128 pounds for half board for four nights in a quadruple room (8 pounds per night per person including breakfast and dinner). So briefly....reception is chaotic and it seems like no one knows what is going on there. I found it even funny at some point. The cleanliness of the rooms is I would say 3 out of 10 without going into details. If you are missing something in the room (soap, toilet paper, blanket, towel etc) just ask for it. If you are family with kids or you are on a business trip or you would like to have a quiet holiday you better avoid this hotel. You will experience lots of noise from the clubs near by, from banging doors, from shouting party people outside and so on. If you are travelling by car parking could be a problem. The food for breakfast and dinner was not great quality but edible. If you are going clubbing all the time and this is the purpose of your holiday and your standards are not high this is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your comments and feedback it is with great regret your stay did not meet your expectations.

The staff and management are committed to assist any guest with enquiries or issues a guest may encounter .

With a dedicated housekeeping department, many of issues you mention would have been remedied had they been brought to their attention. As per contract the room are cleaned every second day , but we have ample supply of towels , toilet ,roll etc available from reception if required outside the scheduled cleaning rota.

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes. However, we certainly welcome all feedback, which help us to continue with improvements.

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money, which is one of our main aims.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

went to malta again as I really adore the place , stayed in this hotel for the first time was disgraceful could not believe how badly they treated their customers the maltese government should shut this place down

falling apart nothing repaired

the same complaints were happening all the time no clean towels in the rooms , no body cleaning the rooms , mould in the bedrooms , no hot water, food bland always the same

I had no television,no clean towels , room not cleaned , mould in bedroom reported all the facts everyday no one cared the people at the desk 5 deep all saying the same getting no where.

THEIR WERE KIDS IN THE FOYER HAVING A LAUGH THEY WERE ON HOLIDAY , ALL THE GIRL BEHIND THE DESK COULD SAY WAS I WISH THEY COULD F****** BE QUIET

I wish I paid a little extra and stayed away

Room Tip: can not give any
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked a low cost budget friendly resort in St Julians and within our information we do advise of the additional cost that are payable.

With the above said our management team work visibly around the clock to rectify any guests personal dissatisfaction's it is with regret that you did not avail yourself of this service.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the blue st George we checked in with no problem and was given a room which was fine although at night it was noisy as it was near the clubs so we moved rooms and was given a pool view room the reception do there best to help you I would not be able to do there job as there are always people shouting and being rude , manners cost nothing , the food was good breakfast was very nice and you could also eat at the other hotel which did pasta and pizza , the drinks are good and lovely and cold I have stayed in five star hotels all over the world ,and for what you pay to stay at this hotel is great value for money the beds very comfy and the bedding and towels were clean the only thing I would change is you now have to pay for sun bed mattress which last year you didn't and I was not aware of this before I traveled also I missed the entertainment around the pool which was also previously there and I think it would be a great idea to open the lounge bar in the blue st George it was great with plenty of seats good music and karaoke , there is a lounge bar at the la valetta hotel which is nice but there aren't enough seats also the pool bar at the blue at George is open at night but it would be better to open the lounge bar , I'm looking forward to returning and would like to thank all staff for there help and hard work

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for feedback .

As you concur we provide economically friendly accommodation, and are committed to further improve the services we provide.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I and my 13 year old son have just come home from Malta. I love Malta but my experience was not good this time.I must warn you Its a cheap hotel but not very organised and there is no pride about the accommodation. We were sent from one hotel to the other as when we got our room key and went to our room it was infect occupied .As was the next room we were given. Not a very good start to a holiday . If your young (in your Teens) then this hotel may suit you . Just beside the night life and Gentleman's clubs.I had to ask for clean towels after 3 day's as the room wasn't cleaned till the morning we left.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
It is with regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked a 3 star Low Cost resort in the heart of Paceville St Julians and Maltas night life.

the rooms are serviced every second day , with ample supply of towels etc available from reception for outside housekeeping shedule.

Our manaement team work around the clock to assist any guest who airs any dissatisfaction .
It is with regret that you did not avail yourselfe of their services

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing