We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money here”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived at 11:05 and finally got to a decent room at 15:25 The reception staff were rude and uncooperative. The room was very tired looking and the beds were unfit for purpose. The food was disgusting.The bars were closed some of the time with the only one being open in the 'sister hotel over the road which was packed. We paid all inclusive but ate out most the time only having breakfast in the hotel as it was toast and coffee. Everyone was complaining & the restaurant was empty most of the time as was the pool. Noise from the clubs opposite our room kept us awake till 04:00 am everyday as did all the foreign students that descended on the hotel on our 5th day. Our room wasn't cleaned at all while we were there despite the staff saying they cleaned 4 times a week! DO NOT book this hotel but Malta is gorgeous

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel at all but if you have no choice don't go for the rooms from 438 onwar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

It is with regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked a 3 star Low Cost resort in the heart of Paceville St Julians and Maltas night life.

As per contract check in time is 2 to 3 pm and our receptions can be very busy due the popularity and competitive rates for people of many nationalities.

Management do not condone rudeness from our staff and had the matter been brought to our attention we would have certainly taken appropriate action with those involved.

The above said I respectfully ask any guest to take into consideration the language barrier with those that are not native to England and understand that where some translations may appear abrupt it would never be their intention to offend..

Th ecatering agents work daily to provide a varied menu which both checked and consumed by our management team.

Our management team work visibly around the clock to rectify guests personal dissatisfaction's it is with further regret that you did not avail yourself of this service whilst in the resort in order to address or resolve any concerns you had

Kind regards


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    345
    606
    479
    1,736
See reviews for
557
1,041
222
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Not really sure where to start to be honest, worst customer service / experience I have ever had abroad (nothing to do with Malta by the way)
I would love to write a little novel here but can not be bothered...
So the list below covers everything
- No internet in hotel, so no check in available, 10hrs later we get our room
- Keys dont fit the door, 45 minutes later maintenence come and change the locks
- Room looks nothing like advertised
- Dirty sheets and seats where someone has walked on them
- no shower head just a hose
- only piping hot water so no shower or washing for 3 days
- toilet didnt refill after flush so had to use shower to refill

When complained to reception we had to simply join a queue of other unhappy guests....managers were never around and the staff just shrugged there shoulders like it was nothing!
It wasn't even peak season........!!!!

Shocking all round and a complete waste of money, may aswell sleep on the streets people!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank robiana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked a low cost budget friendly resort in St Julians and within our information we do advise of the additional cost that are payable.

With the above said our management team work visibly around the clock to rectify any guests personal dissatisfaction's it is with regret that you did not avail yourself of this service.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

They were pretty disorganised, improvising I'd say. Cleanliness and rooms quality in general were well below the average and the corridors were always noisy at any time from late evening till early night hours. The food (we had all inclusive) was quite unsatisfactory as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

Your review is a little vague so I am unable to address any issue in full

I have however forwarded your comments about food to our catering agents and taken others into concideration to help ascertain the areas we need to improve

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

we have just returned from a weekend away with friends we read the reviews before going and thought well its only a weekend we will give the hotel a fair try,
So where do I start ?.
Good point`s = cant think of any at the moment.
bad points = When we arrived the reception took ages booking people in when we did finally get to the front they told us they only had one room for the four of us after a lot of arguing they finally realised they hadn't looked properly and the other room was in are friends name, so of to the room when we finally opened the door (dodgy lock) we thought ok doesn't look to bad WRONG the beds were made of chip board thrown together by a DIY person who doesn't know DIY, we asked for a extra pillow but it hadn't arrived by the time we left Monday the beds really creaked every time you turned over, the bath room, well here we go hair on the floor (lots of it` ugh ) the shower worked sort of it was grubby the shower curtain was minging there was hairs in the bath ugh. no glass to wash mouth out after brushing teeth, I know you think I am being picky about the glass but it is a basic item
the room wasn't cleaned till Sunday they turned up tided the bed and left, we had to go to reception to get toilet paper most hotels would send someone up to replace them but they just handed my partner the rolls, we had breakfast it was rubbish did not eat there again even though we were all-inclusive. we actually talked to a gentleman who said he had been there two months we thought he was a hostage.
Good points = no still cant think of any.
On a more serious note I don't really write reviews because it is different for every one some people will like the place and some wont I don't and when people say you get what you paid for no actually I didn't all we wanted was basic hygiene and good friendly service.
Actually Good point remembered when we were having breakfast my friend spoke to the service lady and asked if we were happy he said yes ( as a joke ) she said REALLY
so to sum up the management need sacking and replaced with people who can run a hotel
this hotel really is this bad.

Room Tip: there are no good tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We and my boyfriend arrived at the hotel at 1am it took 1h 30mins for us to get a room with 3 beds (we got an appartment and nothing there worked). The toilet was flooded we had no towells, the blanks smelled of damp. Next day we went to complain took them 4hours to sort us out to a better room, however the cleaners used to come knocking on our door at 8am to clean the room and we were asleep we would ask them to come later and they wouldn't so for the whole 7days we were there our room ddnt get clean.
Some of the staff just wanted to argue saying the customers were wrong, it was a big mess.

But malta is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moreninhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your comments and feedback it is with great regret your stay did not meet your expectations.

The staff and management are committed to assist any guest with enquiries or issues a guest may encounter .

With a dedicated housekeeping department, many of issues you mention would have been remedied had they been brought to their attention. As per contract the room are cleaned every second day , but we have ample supply of towels , toilet ,roll etc available from reception if required outside the scheduled cleaning rota.


Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review while I'm sitting down in the reception waiting to be checked-in. Absolutely rubbish! Apparently you can't check in without the hard copy of your booking receipt, c'mon we're in 2014!! Nway I was asked to go to the other reception and print it from there, I did . . guess what? Printer wasn't working and I'm still sitting here waiting to be checked-in as apparently they said they have only 1 printer which is obviously a big fat lie! I doubt that the admin dept uses the printer in the reception. Bottom line, cheap hotel run by mediocre staff, stay away!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franklyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked a low cost budget friendly resort in St Julians and within our information we do advise of the additional cost that are payable.

With the above said our management team work visibly around the clock to rectify any guests personal dissatisfaction's it is with regret that you did not avail yourself of this service.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My parents are pensioners who have just returned from this hotel yesterday - and have asked me to leave a review. They arrived after a long journey from 4am in the morning - to be told to go away and come back at 2pm, when the room would be ready. They returned and were kept waiting until 3pm! The room was on the 7th floor - with only 1 lift in working order. It was facing a brick wall - when my parents had paid for a sea view! Someone thought they could get away with that - being as it was 2 old people who probably wouldn't cause trouble about it..it also had an Ant problem!! Every night they were woken in the early hours by clubbers banging on every door as they walked down the corridors!! The loud banging music by the pool everyday meant that they could not relax there - so they had to leave the hotel for the day every day - to find somewhere more peaceful..
I think it is shameful that a travel agent allowed two pensioners aged 70+ to book this place, knowing what it was. Shame on you! If you are over 25 years old - don't bother!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SSpeakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Whilst it is unfortunate that our hotel did not meet your familiesexpectations, we thank you for your comments which will be used constructively to help improve both standards and services.

In many instances reservations are made with a request for sea view as opposed to a sea view reservation which has a slightly higher rate.If the reservation for sea view was paid for it would be given by the hotel , this would have to be checked with your agent.

The location of our hotel is clearly advertized as lively due to the close vicinity to the bars and restaurants.

Should a guest enjoy a more relaxing area then our sister hotel in Bugibba may be an option


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing