We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reviews are unfair for this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“reviews are unfair for this hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

returned from this hotel last week , after reading the reviews before travelling i was not looking forward to the trip , what a load of rubbish, there is nothing wrong with this hotel, yes it is not four star but it is clean, cleaners in everyday,if you ask for towels they are given to you , all lifts worked, the pool and pool area is lovely, and bars and restaurants right on your door step, we were on the seventh floor, you can here people coming and going and doors banging, but over all that didn't bother us , Malta is a beautiful country and i would have no problem going back or recommend this hotel, please do no listen to the bad reviews, it is not fair to this hotel or its staff which are lovely

Room Tip: we were on the seventh floor memory foam mattresses and no noise from street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am pleased you found our hotel good value for money..which is our main aim

We genuinely take all feed back into concideration to help us asseratain the areas we need to improve.

We cartainly look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    345
    606
    479
    1,736
See reviews for
557
1,041
222
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Omg! Where to start?! From begining to end our holiday went from one disaster to another! Firstly, we were dropped off in a street with no idea where we were and had 2 ask directions from locals. Having finally found our hotel we then sat around for four and a half hrs waiting for our room at st georges park we were given a room in la vallette-not too much of a problem- we opened our door and found two single beds and a set of bunk beds!! Considering we had left our two kids at home and come away on our own for the first time in 10 years you can imagine our surprise!! As we had by this time been up for nearly 17 hrs we were too tired 2 complain so just pushed the singles together! We were unpacking when the cleaner arrived 2 change our sheets and clean the room! We explained we had just arrived and she disapeared never to be seen again. The shower had no wall bracket and the sink blocked the first time we used it- maintenance turned up at 9pm to fix them! The shower bracket fell off shortly after he left! No hot water on first night either. I can hardly bare to go on... food dreadful, same every meal time- pizza and pasta. As an all inclusive holiday after 2 days this became unbareable and we had 2 eat out. The final straw came when we waited for 45 minutes for our return airport transport only 2 find we had been told to wait in the wrong place!! Luckily the driver had waited. Various other problems happened but im too tired and too miserable to go on. We wont ever return to Malta. Such a waste of a much needed and long awaited holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SadEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments , we genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise , in order to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Our management team work around the clock to address any issues a guest may have ,therefore it is with regret that you did not avail yourselves of their service , and afford us the opportunity to solve any problems you may have encountered prior to you departure .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
co.durham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we did read reviews before we booked .we had no problem at all .staff were freindly with us our rooms were cleaned about 4 times in the week we were there .food and drink were good .its not 5star but we only paid 189 each for week so try the place out .malta is a great place to be so stay in the blue sea resorts .........

Room Tip: we had room 450 with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chicoCo_durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am pleased you found our hotel good value for money..which is our main aim

We genuinely take all feed back into concideration to help us asseratain the areas we need to improve.

We cartainly look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

So returned late last night from this hotel, would I go again? Yes.

This is 2 hotels next to each other & they sometimes share facilities, such as only 1 restaurant in 1 hotel serving lunch

Food:

Breakfast: plenty of choice, couldn't fault it, maybe offer fried eggs as an option?
Lunch: Only available in 1 of the restaurants across the 2 hotels, a bit bland & basic but ok
Dinner: 1 restaurant was pizza & pasta every night. Pizza was fresh, really nice. Other restaurant served generic food, again edible but nothing too exciting.

Drinks:

Various included in the all inclusive, local beer, probably Cisk, white wine & Irish cream for the other half so we were happy with this.

Rooms:

Dated, need a refurb really. Not enough power points for my liking with 2 mobile phones, tablet, hair dryer & straighter for the other half.

Cleaning was an issue, we arrived on the Wed, left 8 days later & the room was only cleaned on the Sunday after I asked the maid who said it wasn't due till the Monday. 5 days without being cleaned is not acceptable & we had no clean towels & were fast running out of toilet roll. However they did then clean the room straight away with new towels etc, although that was the only time it was cleaned during the holiday. We had our 2 year old with us so this level of cleaning with used nappy's in the bin is not good enough really.

Parking was difficult as there is a car park underneath but its expensive so you have to park on the street & this was just about manageable, apart form Saturday night when we returned from a wedding. Bear in mind we were there the beginning of May, in June onwards I would suspect parking would be nigh on impossible.

I did hear some other Brits complaining about the hotel (we're good at that) but across the 4 rooms we had across the family out there for the wedding, 3 in 1 hotel, 1 in the other all rooms were ok. There was a change requested for one family member & this was handled well. Bear in mind we paid £630 for flights & hotel with £246.10 paid to booking agent for the hotel, so 9 days & 8 nights so £30 a night for a family of 3 all inclusive is good value.

Location is bang on the edge of St Julian's so it was ok when we were there but once you get into June etc prob not good for families.

Pool in La Valette was good, clean, sizeable, although cold due to the time of year we were there. Sunbeds are free if staying there, although mate are chargeable which I think is wrong, especially as we were all inclusive.

Entertainment in the evenings was mini disco & bingo, so poor really, but not into high season yet. A karaoke here or there or duo wouldn't have gone amiss as there was prob 100+ in the evening bar so did warrant a bit more. Daytime, well it was on but we went to Mellehia beach a lot so cant really comment on this.

If they tried a little harder on the cleaning & food I think they would be booked out a lot more

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am pleased you found our hotel good value for money..which is our main aim

We genuinely take all feed back into concideration to help us asseratain the areas we need to improve.

We cartainly look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Industrial food for diner was a disgrace, I would not feed my dog with these pasta.Breakfast was ok, room was clean. Pool was nice.

drunken kids kept us awake all night. one them staying in front of our room passed out (drunk) his mates had no key and keep knocking slamming...and the hotel would not open them until 5.00 am

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
3 Thank filmfestivals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your comments and feedback it is with great regret your stay did not meet your expectations.

The staff and management are committed to assist any guest with enquiries or issues a guest may encounter .

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes. However, we certainly welcome all feedback, which help us to continue with improvements.


Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piltown, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

does anyone have a email address for this hotel?????

any tips as this is booked for 2 weeks time for me and a lot of family members.
I am staying with my partner. we would like to know what number room we should ask for that is clean with pool/sea view.
any other tips etc would be greatly app.
also we have gone all inclusive...
thanks in advance
melissa

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank melissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to write this review,

We aim to offer honest good value for money holidays .

Our management team prides itself in assisting guests that feel there expectations were not met on a 24 hours basis ,please contact us if you have any concerns or enquiries.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

stayed april 22 for 14 days food okay room okay staff libby really nice bars albert and marcel are a credit to the hotel all in all hotel is okay if you just ask you will find 3 bars just be Nice and most will be Nice to You

Room Tip: pool view sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am pleased you found our hotel good value for money..which is our main aim

We genuinely take all feed back into concideration to help us asseratain the areas we need to improve.

We cartainly look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing