We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would never class this as a 3 star. The food was awful, the rooms were very basic.. No coat hangers, Hairdryer or fridge. No towels available by the pool, Took over an hour to check in, and they had a cheek to charge 50 euros deposit for the room key.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments, we welcome all feed back possitive or otherwise

As you are aware you reserved a low budget holiday at blueseas st George / La Vallette 3* hotel
Although you must appreciate that star ratings can differ in different countries.

Unless you reserved selfcatering basis then a fridge would not be in the room , however coathangers , hairdryers etc could have been provided with a simple request..

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must understand that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes

Our management team are visibly working around the clock to address any concerns a guest may have.

It is with regret that you did not avail yourself of our services before departure and allow us to opportunity to resolve some of the issues you now describe

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    345
    606
    479
    1,736
See reviews for
557
1,041
222
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

For the price it is really good. But when you go on holidays, even if we pay cheap, we always wait for something very good. Unfortunately, it doesn't deserve the 3 stars it takes. I would give it 1 star to 2 stars if it improve just a little. I mean good price if you want just bed and still is not that good. All the other service (extra, not even extra, as internet or parking) you have to pay apart. If you think on buy a breakfast, half board, you gonna get just it, they don't have any exception. The restaurant is not bad, but limited. Not much choices on food. The service is very poor (reception and cleaners), but I guess is not even because the staff want but what they got. There was 3 things we like there, the pool, the central location and the restaurant manager (the only one we saw working very hard and so attentive to everyone and every single thing). To sum up, if you want just somewhere to stay and don't mind if some mess, get this hotel, but if you want to relax, pay a little more and get something better, there are plenty, I'm sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraMarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines .

I am pleased you found our hotel to be good value for money

We are commited to improve the services provided and we genuinely take all feed back in hand to help assertain the areas to target

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

we came with an open mind however it didnt start well after arriving for check in we were told to come back in an hour and when we went back after the hour we were told to do the same and come back an hour later. We eventually got checked in at 4pm after a long drawn out check in to be told we were in another hotel which wasnt bad but the fact we had no running water after 2 days of the holiday was just not acceptable. We did get moved to a another hotel after complaining but this was 25 minutes away in a taxi. As we were away for a family wedding we had to hire a car to travel back and forth. If you can - avoid this hotel we are a young couple and can put up with a lot but this was a step too far even for us

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank timnclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest

We genuinely welcome all comments positive or otherwise.

We will take all your feedback in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve

I would like highlight that we do have a management team who work around the clock to insure that any guest dissatisfaction or issues are addressed immediately,

unfortunately you did not avail yourself of this service before your departure in order to gain the correct information and help to rectify the problems you encountered

Once again Thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location is of a prime one and the size of the rooms is spacious.
The site is clean and the room service is very good, all you need is
ask.
The reception on peak hours really struggle to cope and definitely
can do better with training.
The contingency plans to replace the rooms is very good and we were
allocated rooms to a different location with free transfer immediately
when the water supply broke down.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea front and rear view might get really warm in the summer, avoid if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your well balanced review.

We aim to provide good honest budget friendly holidays and rely on constructive feed back to help us improve the services we provide.

As well as permanent reception staff we have international studant interns , all who are under a training regime,

Our management team work around the clock to address any concerns a guest may have and as you concur ,all a guest simply has to do is ask .

It is our belief that we should also be measured in the way we handle any issue so it is with gratitude that you aknowledge our handling of the water supply.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Check in was ridiculous , long wait ! View from room was off building site , dirty towels were replaced with dirty towels and very noisy till early hours from bar / disco opposite . Not for families , hen / stag dues will love it , plenty of gentle mans clubs every few steps . Had problem trying to get deposit back from safe key , after a good hour they relented and returned our deposit . Will never ever go back to this part again ( been to Malta few times , have Maltese friends and they were horrified when we told them were we was staying ) too late by then !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest

We genuinely welcome all comments positive or otherwise.

We will take all your feedback in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve

I would like to highlight that we do have a management team who work around the clock to insure that any guest dissatisfaction or issues are addressed immediately, unfortunately you did not avail yourself of this service before your departure in order to gain the correct information and help to rectify the problems now highlighted

Once again Thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Check in is a long process and many of the rooms weren't ready by 2. We didn't print our voucher off as we had it print screened on the iPad but they wanted a hard copy so had to send it to their email address. They can't receive emails from yahoo email so luckily I had a hotmail account to send it from. They write everything down, very old school. Deposit was a photocopied sheet of paper.

The staff cannot think for themselves. Useless in fact. They all disappear behind the reception desk behind the key holder. It's not a big space either! Seemed like their place to hide.

Room was outdated. Beds were uncomfortable and had to push 2 singles together. Didn't get a seaview that we paid for. No internet! Had to pay for a hotspot card which was poor. They didn't change our sheets once during our weeks stay, just made the bed every other day. The elevators don't work so it will be a struggle for the elderly and families with prams.

Foods poor. Breakfast was ok at best. The scrambled eggs were powdered eggs I'm sure. Lunch was decent but dinner was poor. Majority of it was tasteless. Ate dinner out every night after or first experience.

It's right in the heart of paceville. Strip of bars and clubs is right next to the hotel. Luckily our place was facing the other way so didn't get noise.

The one good thing was that the pool was clean and in good condition.

We rented a car and stayed in the complex as little as possible. Worth travelling the island and seeing what it has to offer.

Decent hotel if you are on a lads holiday as that's the only people it would suit.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamesCrockford10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thakyou for your comments

As you ar aware you booked a low cost holiday in Blue sea St Julians

You may appreciate that we are at the beginning of the summer season and as with many hotels we employ extra personel to accommodate the high occupancy.

Where they have to complete a training pocess please understand that many are not native English but in natural fact speak several languages , unfortunately this is not always appreciated.

As per contract the room are cleaned every second day , hence ample supply of towels , toilet paper are available from rection for outside the shedule.

We have a management team who work around the clock to assist any guest who airs any concerns they may encounter. It with regret that you did not avail you self of their services prior to your departure.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just back 29/05/2014. This hotel complex is not as bad as some reviews state, our only issues were the check in procedure, we were sent from one reception to the other and back again, in total took over 2 hrs, the reception staff are useless and let the hotel down. Second was the room service or should I say lack of it. We stayed 10 nights only had towels changed twice and bed linen only changed on 8th day after complaining.The room service staff let the hotel down. The bar and restaurant were good and the staff worked hard, the food was ok, we found something to eat every day. Some guests who were staying at this complex were not told that they could use both of the dining rooms, hence the comments regarding the food being the same. The public areas were always clean. Not sure if would stay again as not too keen on the area itself preferred Buggiba.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluenose06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

We genuinely welcome all feedback possitive or otherwise

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money as this is our main aim

We will take your constructive review in hand to assertain the areas we need to improve

Had you voiced your prefernce to Bugibba we may have been able to arrange a transfer to one of our sister hotels in that area

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing